LCS NA Summer Split 2015 – Week 8

Only two weeks are left in the regular season as we come into week 8 of the 2015 NA LCS summer split. Gravity have taken the lead in the standings last week. Cloud9 and and Enemy Esports have to hope for a big wonder to get into playoffs as only the top 6 teams are qualifiying for the Summer Split Playoffs starting on August 8th. Team 8 has slightly better chances but it still seems unlikely that they will get into the top 6 by the end of the regular split. We will see what happens but it seems like the playoff-teams are already set. The second last week will be played on the 5.13 patch but with Tahm Kench disabled. Find preview and predictions for NA LCS week 8 below!

NA Week 7 NA Week 8 NA Week 9

LCS NA Season 5 – Summer Split Week 8 | Facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS Season 5
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Results – LCS NA Season 5 | Summer Split Week 8

LCS NA Summer Split 2015 – Week 8 | Day 1

Match #1: Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud 9 vs. Enemy eSports - LCS NA Team Enemy Esports   1  0  
(July 18, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo Team Impulse vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid   1  0  
(July 18, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming vs. Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo Team Liquid   1  0  
(July 18, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo Gravity vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas   0  1  
(July 18, 03:00 PM PDT/ 06:00 PM EDT/ 12:00 AM CEST)

Match #5: Team Dragon Knights - LCS NA Team Logo Team Dragon Knights vs. Team 8 Logo - LCS NA Team  Team 8   0  1  
(July 18, 04:00 PM PDT/ 07:00 PM EDT/ 01:00 AM CEST)

LCS NA Summer Split 2015 – Week 8 | Day 2

Match #1: Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo Team Liquid vs. Enemy eSports - LCS NA Team Enemy Esports   1   0  
(July 19, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud 9 vs. Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming   0   1  
(July 19, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid   0   1  
(July 19, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Team Dragon Knights - LCS NA Team Logo Team Dragon Knights vs. Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo Team Impulse   0   1  
(July 19, 03:00 PM PDT/ 06:00 PM EDT/ 12:00 AM CEST)

Match #5: Team 8 Logo - LCS NA Team  Team 8 vs. Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo Gravity   0   1  
(July 19, 04:00 PM PDT/ 07:00 PM EDT/ 01:00 AM CEST)

-> view complete Schedule LCS Season 5

Week 8, the second last week of the 2015 NA LCS Summer Split is running on Saturday, July 18th and Sunday, July 19th. The 8th week of LCS season 5 in North America brings game 71 to 80 of 90 matches in total! Five matches are played on each of the two matchdays. The lives tream of NA Week 8 is scheduled for 12:00 PDT | 21:00 CEST on both days, the first match starts about 10 to 15 minutes later. Please note that the starting times of all machtes can variy from the schedule. Screenshots of the betting odds for this week will be added when the League of Legends bookmakers have their LCS markets online. Read more about betting with the different LoL betting sites in our esports betting sites overview.

Standings and Stats – LCS NA before Summer Split Week 8

Team Wins Losses Avg. KDA Avg. Gold / Minute
Gravity 11 3 5.12 1704.35
Team Liquid 10 4 5.58 1699.94
Team Impulse 9 5 5.30 1730.70
Team SoloMid 9 5 4.67 1643.85
Counter Logic Gaming 9 5 4.6 1699.06
Team Dignitas 8 6 3.67 1588.66
Team 8 5 9 2.54 1543.57
Cloud9 4 10 2.54 1540.59
Enemy Esports 4 10 2.46 1514.81
Team Dragon Knights 1 13 2.00 1507.54

Betting Odds Comparison*

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LCS NA Season 5 Summer Split Week 8 Schedule and betting odds by Pinnacle

check current odds at Pinnacle Sports

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

LCS NA Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 8 - Schedule and betting odds by Bet365

check current odds at Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left side under: E-Sports

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

Preview and Predictions LCS NA Week 8

Although there are only 2 weeks before the end of the season, the battle for first place is still as intense as ever as the top team after Week 7, Gravity, is only a few wins ahead of the other contenders. Team SoloMid has fallen to third place tied with Counter Logic Gaming and Team Impulse while former Worlds participant Cloud9 is still on the verge of relegation.

As the playoffs draw near, each team has only 4 games left before the end of the season. Who will come out on top? Who will fall? The 2015 NA LCS Summer Split Week 8 is here! Summoners, are you ready?

NA Week 8 | Day 1 – Match #2: Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo Team Impulse vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid

Head to head record: Team Impulse 0:1 Team SoloMid
(July 18, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

With their excellent performance against Team Dignitas and Team 8 last week, Team Impulse extended their winning streak to five and is now tied with Counter Logic Gaming and Team SoloMid for third place.

Team Impulse employed a heavy clash-oriented composition, consisting of Sivir, Shen, Twisted Fate, Lee Sin, and Gnar, against the single-target burst composition of Team Dignitas. From the early game, they successfully dictated the flow of the game and managed to secure an early lead heading into the mid game. Rush’s ganks and map rotation was instrumental in Team Impulse’s victory as he helped his teammates scored kills in the early game.

The recent struggles of Team SoloMid were mainly due to their experiments of their current roster. According to Reginald, owner of Team SoloMid, they are trying out new things & strategies these last few weeks of the season as they have a sure spot for Playoffs. They are also testing the newly-acquired KEITHMCBRiEF as their AD carry for their scrims.

Prediction: Team Impulse has found their rhythm just in the nick of time and has managed to secure a 5-winning streak after Week 7. Their early game is pretty solid and their late game has tremendously improved.

Team SoloMid’s recent experiments and strategies are not boding well for the success of the team though they tendered reasonable excuses for their losses. If they cannot make things work, a tough Playoffs await them. I will give this one to Team Impulse as they are capable of beating anyone in this league this late of the season.

NA Week 8 | Day 1 – Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming vs. Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo Team Liquid

Head to head record: Counter Logic Gaming 0:1 Team Liquid
(July 18, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

Week 7 was an easy schedule for Counter Logic Gaming as they were paired with Enemy eSports and Team Dragon Knights, the 9th place and 10th place team respectively. Though they had a rather rough time against Team Dragon Knights, they easily crushed Enemy eSports and moved on to 9-5 record.

Team Liquid successfully handed Team SoloMid their fifth loss of the season and easily crushed Team Dragon Knights’ hope of avoiding relegation. Though it was a slow boil between Team Liquid and Team SoloMid in their game last week, Team Liquid managed to secure a slight lead heading into the mid game due to the miscommunication of Team SoloMid’s play-invade into Team Liquid’s jungle.

Team SoloMid temporarily turned the flow of the game into their favor after Team Liquid’s failed Baron attempt. Though they killed three of Team Liquid’s members after that teamfight, they also failed to secure Baron as it was stolen by a precise Missile Barrage of Piglet’s Corki. Piglet went on to save Team Liquid from losing and defeated Team SoloMid in a grueling 44-minute match.

Prediction: It still hard to say if Counter Logic Gaming has bounced back from their previous losses as it was an easy Week 7 for the oldest North American team. On one side, Team Liquid has been performing pretty well and has recently defeated Team Dignitas and Team SoloMid.

Though I will give this one to Team Liquid, this game can go either way as Counter Logic Gaming still has that solid early game presence and potent solo laners, and if Team Liquid overextend their aggressiveness, they will surely lose the mid-game battle.

NA Week 8 | Day 1 – Match #4: Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo Gravity vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas

Head to head record: Gravity 1:0 Team Dignitas
(July 18, 03:00 PM PDT/ 06:00 PM EDT/ 12:00 AM CEST)

Who would have thought that the once inconsistent Gravity will be the best League of Legends team in this side of the world? After an easy schedule last week against Enemy eSports and Cloud9, they have secured themselves a sure spot for Playoffs and are currently sitting atop the standings.

Much like Counter Logic Gamng, Team Dignitas is slowly losing their composure after their impressive run in the first few weeks of the season. They were outperformed by Team Impulse last week, losing the teamfights even though they have the advantage on Alistar, Jarvan, and Rumble. They even lost to the struggling Cloud9 (though Hai is back on the team) and were defeated in less than 25 minutes.

Prediction: Though Team Dignitas are losing most of their games this late of the season, they are still performing pretty well. The only problem is that they lack consistency in their plays and execution.

On one side, Gravity has tremendously improved and became the team to watch out for this coming Summer Playoffs. Hauntzer has become a premier top laner while Move has established himself as one of the best junglers this season.

Though statistics aside, Gravity still has the advantage as FeniX and the rest of the crew are on tip-top shape. Gravity on this one.

NA Week 8 | Day 2 – Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid

Head to head record: Team Dignitas 1:0 Team SoloMid
(July 19, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

A matchup between two teams that have been dominating the league since the early weeks of the split but have declined a little bit this late of the season.

Team Dignitas and Team SoloMid suffered major losses these recent weeks but only Team SoloMid has a sure spot for playoffs. Team Dignitas still has the chance of being relegated into the Challenger Series if they do not get their act together while Team SoloMid is treating the last few weeks of the Summer Split as their testing ground for their strategies.

Prediction: Though both teams suffered the same fate these recent weeks, Team SoloMid still have their own playstyle and strengths to back them up if the situation arises while Team Dignitas do not have a backup plan if their unique champion picks fail to deliver.

I believe Team SoloMid will win this one even if they try another one of their “experiments” as Team Dignitas is losing their ferocity based on their performances these last few weeks.

You might also be interested in:

LCS EU Season 5 – Week 8 Summer Split | Preview and Predictions

League of Legends (LoL) betting

LCS Season 5 Overview

more eSports betting tips and predictions

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author. 

John Bryan M. Lim
About the Author: Predictions by John Bryan M. Lim, BS Computer Science student of the University of the Philippines Los Baños. Contact John Bryan M. Lim on Facebook