LCS EU Summer Split 2015 – Week 8

Fnatic are currently on the longest wining streak in the LCS history. The team is coming into week 8 on a 14-0 winning streak, breaking their won record from Season 3 (9 wins) and the record of Cloud9 (13 wins in NA LCS). Moreover Fnatic already locked in the first place in the regular season of the 2015 EU Summer Split, thus securing them a bye to the semi-finals of the upcoming LCS Summer Playoffs in August and most likely will guarantee them a ticket to the 2015 LoL World Championship. Week 8 ist the second last week in the regular season of the 2015 LCS summer split. Every team has 4 matches left to play until the top 6 teams battle it out in the 2015 LCS Summer Playoffs. Preview and predictions for week 8 will be added soon!

EU Week 7 > EU Week 8 > EU Week 9 >

LCS EU Season 5 – Summer Split Week 8 | Facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS Season 5
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Results – LCS EU Season 5 Summer Split Week 8

LCS EU Summer Split 2015 – Week 8 | Day 1

Match #1: Giants - LCS EU Team Logo Giants Gaming vs. H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K   0  1  
(July 16, 09:00 AM PDT/ 12:00 PM EDT/ 06:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves Copenhagen Wolves vs. Elements - LCS EU Team Logo Elements   0  1  
(July 16, 10:00 AM PDT/ 01:00 PM EDT/ 07:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo Unicorns of Love vs. Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming   0  1  
(July 16, 11:00 AM PDT/ 02:00 PM EDT/ 08:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming Gambit Gaming vs. Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen   1  0  
(July 16, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #5: Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat Roccat vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic   0  1  
(July 16, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

LCS EU Summer Split 2015 – Week 8 | Day 2

Match #1: Giants - LCS EU Team Logo Giants Gaming vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat Roccat   0  1  
(July 17, 09:00 AM PDT/ 12:00 PM EDT/ 06:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves Copenhagen Wolves   0  1  
(July 17, 10:00 AM PDT/ 01:00 PM EDT/ 07:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen vs. Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming   1  0  
(July 17, 11:00 AM PDT/ 02:00 PM EDT/ 08:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Elements - LCS EU Team Logo Elements vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic   0  1  
(July 17, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #5: Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo Unicorns of Love vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming Gambit Gaming   1  0  
(July 17, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

-> view complete Schedule LCS Season 5

Substitutes and Roster Changes

Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo Unicorns of Love: Gilius is starting Jungle from now on after Kikis left the Unicorns.

The 2015 Summer Split is near it’s end as we approach week 8 of the regular season. On this week’s schedule are match 71 to 80 (of 90 matches in total). Week 8 of the European summer split is running on Thursday, July 16th and Friday, July 17th. 5 matches are played on each day. The live stream is starting at 09:00 PDT | 18:00 CEST on both matchdays. Please be aware that the starting times of the matches are estimated and can variy from the schedule. The actual starting time depends on the length of the matches. An overview of the  betting odds for EU LCS week 8 is added when the bookmakers have their LCS lines online. Find out more about LoL betting and esports betting in general at our eSports betting sites comparison or find out more about real money esports betting here.

Standings and Stats – LCS EU before Summer Split Week 8

Team Wins Losses Avg. KDA Avg. Gold / Minute
Fnatic 14 0 6.80 1843.93
Origen 10 4 6.01 1700.18
H2K 9 5 4.77 1667.44
Unicorns of Love 7 7 3.67 1577.80
Giants Gaming 7 7 3.35 1618.75
ROCCAT 6 8 3.33 1590.21
Gambit Gaming 6 8 2.29 1616.01
Elements 5 9 2.63 1557.05
SK Gaming 4 10 2.66 1559.85
Copenhagen Wolves 2 14 1.62 1437.11

Betting Odds Comparison*

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LCS EU Season 5 Summer Split Week 8 Schedule and betting odds by Pinnacle

check current odds at Pinnacle Sports

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

LCS EU Season 5 Summer Split Week 8 Schedule and betting odds by bet365

check current odds at Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports (LoL Championship Series)

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

Preview and Predictions LCS EU Week 8

Within the following weeks, everything will be settled; from the top 6 teams who will participate in the Summer Playoffs, the tenth place team who will be relegated to the Challenger Series, to the actual length of the historical winning streak of Fnatic!

As the Summer Playoffs draws near, expect the unexpected and watch as the 2015 EU LCS Summer Split Week 8 commences! Summoners, are you ready?

EU Week 8 | Day 1 – Match #4: Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming Gambit Gaming vs. Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen

Head to head record: Gambit Gaming 0:1 Origen
(July 16, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Although Gambit Gaming were defeated by Giants Gaming, they showed a strong performance in their game against SK Gaming. The main highlight of the game was the 3-man knock up of Diamondprox’s Gragas and GoSu Pepper’s Alistar against three of SK Gaming’s members which paved way for the 3-man ultimate of Betsy’s Yasuo. Gambit Gaming took control from that point forward and ultimately defeated SK Gaming in less than 30 minutes.

Origen, much like H2k Gaming, had once again fallen to the undefeated Fnatic. Their game against Fnatic was identical with H2k Gaming’s game against Fnatic as they had a huge advantage heading into the late game. Fnatic’s excellent teamfights at the right time turned the control of the game into their favor and ultimately defeated Origen with a sweet comeback.

Prediction: Gambit Gaming has been showing inconsistencies on their plays and decision-making. Most of the time, they become the prey rather than the predator. Origen on the other side has been performing excellently in all areas even though they were not able to defeat Fnatic last week.

Gambit Gaming has a lot to do in this game against Origen if they want a chance of winning though it is do things simultaneously and it is even harder when the opponent is Origen. I will give this one to Origen.

EU Week 8 | Day 1 – Match #5: Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat Roccat vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic

Head to head record: Roccat 0:1 Fnatic
(July 16, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

Even though Roccat has been in the lower bracket of the standings since the start of the season, they managed to score some upset against the top teams this season, Origen and H2k.

Although they are far from being a top contender, they defeated H2k Gaming last week and showed some impressive plays. Vander’s Thresh made the right plays in the early game which gave them an early lead. Although H2k Gaming made their own plays, Roccat held their ground and defeated the former Cloud9 Eclipse in 39 minutes.

The best and strongest team has managed to extend their winning streak up to this point of the season. With a record of 14 wins and no loss, Fnatic has a high chance of being the first undefeated team in LCS history as they defeated H2k Gaming and Origen last week, the two strong teams trailing behind them. Although they were trailing behind in both of their games against Origen and H2k Gaming, they still managed to make the right plays at exactly the right moment and eventually won both of their Week 7 games.

Prediction: Fnatic should not underestimate Roccat as even though Roccat is not a top contender this season, they managed to score an upset against Origen and H2k Gaming, the 2nd team and 3rd place team respectively. Though if Fnatic played to their usual level, they should easily crush Roccat.

EU Week 8 | Day 2 – Match #5: Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo Unicorns of Love vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming Gambit Gaming

Head to head record: Unicorns of Love 1:0 Gambit Gaming
(July 17, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

The once dominant Unicorns of Love have managed to score two wins a row last week as they defeated Copenhagen Wolves and Elements. They showed a strong performance against Copenhagen Wolves and defeated the Danish team in 37 minutes, scoring 19 kills in exchange for only 4 deaths. However this was their last match with Kikis who decided to leave the Unicorns. Gilius will be starting this week instead of Kikis and we will see if he can fill the footsteps of the former jungler.

The last time Gambit Gaming faced Unicorns of Love was in Week 4 with the Pink Horse coming out on top. Diamondprox could not provide the map pressure his team needed as oppose the early aggresion. They eventually succumbed to Unicorns of Love’s all-out aggression and were defeated in less than 30 minutes.

Prediction: Both teams have been hit-or-miss this season and were not able to replicate their previous successes. Though Unicorns of Love is favoured by the odds, I will give this one to Gambit Gaming as I like the mid-lane presence of Betsy and the carrying ability of FORG1VEN and I feel Gambit Gaming will pick the right champions this time around. Moreover I am pretty sure that UOL will suffer from the loss of Kikis.

You might also be interested in:

NA LCS Season 5 – Week 8 | Summer Split 2015 – Preview and Predictions

League of Legends (LoL) betting

LCS Season 5 Overview

more eSports betting tips and predictions

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

John Bryan M. Lim
About the Author: Predictions by John Bryan M. Lim, BS Computer Science student of the University of the Philippines Los Baños. Contact John Bryan M. Lim on Facebook