LCS NA Summer Split 2015 – Week 7

We have reached the last third of the 2015 NA LCS Summer Split and the Summer Playoffs are getting closer. 6 matches are left to play for every team as we come into week 7 of the NA regular season. Currently TSM and Gravity are tied for first place but Team Liquid and Team Dignitas are only one point behind in the standings. Week 7 will again be played on the 5.12 patch. Preview and predictions for week 7 will be added soon!

NA Week 6 >  NA Week 7 NA Week 8

LCS NA Season 5 – Summer Split Week 7 | Facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS Season 5
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Results – LCS NA Season 5 | Summer Split Week 7

LCS NA Summer Split 2015 – Week 7 | Day 1

Match #1: Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo Team Liquid vs. Team Dragon Knights - LCS NA Team Logo Team Dragon Knights   1  0  
(July 11, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Enemy eSports - LCS NA Team Enemy Esports vs. Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming   0  1  
(July 11, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo Gravity vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud 9   1  0  
(July 11, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Team 8 Logo - LCS NA Team  Team 8 vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid   1  0  
(July 11, 03:00 PM PDT/ 06:00 PM EDT/ 12:00 AM CEST)

Match #5: Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo Team Impulse vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas   1  0  
(July 11, 04:00 PM PDT/ 07:00 PM EDT/ 01:00 AM CEST)

LCS NA Summer Split 2015 – Week 7 | Day 2

Match #1:  Enemy eSports - LCS NA Team Enemy Esports vs. Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo Gravity   0   1  
(July 12, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud 9 vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas   1   0  
(July 12, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

Match #3:  Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid vs. Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo Team Liquid   0   1  
(July 12, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo Team Impulse vs. Team 8 Logo - LCS NA Team  Team 8   1   0  
(July 12, 03:00 PM PDT/ 06:00 PM EDT/ 12:00 AM CEST)

Match #5: Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming vs. Team Dragon Knights - LCS NA Team Logo Team Dragon Knights   1   0  
(July 12, 04:00 PM PDT/ 07:00 PM EDT/ 01:00 AM CEST)

-> view complete Schedule LCS Season 5

Substitutes and Roster Changes

Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid: According to Riot Games, WildTurtle is probable to start ADC this week.

Week 7 of the 2015 NA LCS Summer is running on Saturday, July 11th and Sunday, July 12th. Week 7 marks the start of the last third of the regular LCS season in North America and brings game 61 to 70 of 90 LoL matches in total! Five matches are played on both matchdays. The lives tream of week 7 is starting at 12:00 PDT | 21:00 CEST on both days, the first match start about 10 to 15 minutes later. Please note that the starting times of all machtes can variy from the schedule. The odds overview of the League of Legends betting sites will be updated when the bookmakers have their LCS markets for week 7 ready. Read more about betting with the different LoL betting sites in our esports betting sites overview.

Standings and Stats – LCS NA before Summer Split Week 7

Team Wins Losses Avg. KDA Avg. Gold / Minute
Team SoloMid 9 3 5.13 1679.54
Gravity 9 3 4.82 1688.4
Team Liquid 8 4 5.38 1686.83
Team Dignitas 8 4 4.60 1621.32
Team Impulse 7 5 4.77 1717.54
Counter Logic Gaming 7 5 4.37 1675.72
Enemy Esports 4 8 2.73 1541.85
Team 8 4 8 2.44 1536.99
Cloud9 3 9 2.24 1519.15
Team Dragon Knights 1 11 1.96 1503.72

Betting Odds Comparison*

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LCS NA Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 7 - Schedule and betting odds by Pinnacle

check current odds at Pinnacle Sports

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

LCS NA Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 7 - Schedule and betting odds by Bet365

check current odds at Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left side under: E-Sports

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

Preview and Predictions LCS NA Week 7

Even though the ten European teams have eventually gravitated toward their rightful standings, the intensity of each battle is still in full throttle. Gravity have climbed up the standings and is currently tied with Team SoloMid for first place.

With only three weeks remaining before the end of the season, the eight teams for Summer Playoffs are finally taking its shape, though the battle for first place is the one to watch out for. Week 7 of the 2015 NA LCS Summer Split is now here! Summoners, are you ready?

NA Week 7 | Day 1 – Match #2: Enemy eSports - LCS NA Team Enemy Esports vs. Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming

Head to head record: Enemy eSports 0:1 Counter Logic Gaming
(July 11, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

Although Enemy eSports had a rough start this season, they managed to score some wins against teams from the lower bracket of the standings (though they defeated Gravity in Week 1) and just last week, they defeated Team Dragon Knights in a 42-minute game which gave them their 4th win of the season.

Dropping both of their games in Week 5, Counter Logic Gaming continued their struggles as they were defeated by Gravity and Team Impulse last week. As most of their games, they were ahead in the early game against Team Impulse and had a huge advantage heading into the mid game.

By the 30-minute mark, they destroyed the first inhibitor of the game and scored 11 kills in exchange for only 5 deaths. It seemed like a one-sided game until Counter Logic Gaming messed up pretty bad in their attempt for the fifth Dragon of the game. Team Impulse bounced back from that point forward and ultimately defeated Counter Logic Gaming in 39 minutes.

Prediction: This week, Counter Logic Gaming would have more breathing room as they take on the not-so-mighty Enemy eSports. Although Counter Logic Gaming is choking hard this late of the season, Enemy eSports would not pose a major threat to them as the last time these two teams met; Counter Logic Gaming came out on top and will also win in week 7.

NA Week 7 | Day 1 – Match #3: Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo Gravity vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud 9

Head to head record: Gravity 1:0 Cloud9
(July 11, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

Coming from their previous victories against Team SoloMid and Counter Logic Gaming last week, Gravity solidify their place in the league as a top contender this season and is currently tied with Team SoloMid for first place.

Gravity showed heavy emphasis on objective control in their game against Team SoloMid. They matched Team SoloMid’s rotation and early aggression and by the time they killed the second Baron of the game, they immediately took down the Dragon for its fifth and final buff. Keane once again showed his wide champion pool as he played Jarvan In the middle lane and fared well against Bjergsen’s Ezreal. He ultimately lead his team to victory with a record of 3/1/2.

Meteos stepped back from being the jungler and shotcaller of Cloud last week which forced Cloud9 to substitute their former mid-laner Hai albeit losing 2 bans in their game against Team Liquid in the process because of a substitution ruling.

Even though they were defeated, Cloud9 performed well against Team Liquid with Hai as their shotcaller. They made strong plays in the early game and had a huge advantage heading into the mid game. The only problem was that they committed small mistakes which gave Team Liquid several chances to catch up. Team Liquid ultimately seized the control of the game and defeated Cloud9 in a grueling 42-minute game.

Prediction: Meteos was the jungler of Cloud9 the last time these two teams met and now that Hai is back in the roster, Gravity would face a new Cloud9 this week. Although Cloud9’s shotcalling ability has tremendously improved, their overall performance is still on-par average.

On the other hand, Gravity is steadily gaining momentum week by week and based on their performances last week against Team SoloMid and Counter Logic Gaming, they should easily win this one as their overall performance has immensely improved especially their early game.

NA Week 7 | Day 1 – Match #5: Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo Team Impulse vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas

Head to head record: Team Impulse 0:1 Team Dignitas
(July 11, 04:00 PM PDT/ 07:00 PM EDT/ 01:00 AM CEST)

Team Impulse easily crushed Enemy eSports last week, ending the game in 31 minutes with Rush’s Nidalee scoring 8 kills and no deaths. They also defeated Counter Logic Gaming last week, staging a behind-the-back win courtesy of Counter Logic Gaming’s clutch choke.

On one side, even though Team Dignitas won their game against Team 8 last week, they were easily defeated by Team Liquid. The only successful gank of Helios was against Piglet and Xpecial in the top lane which led to Gamsu scoring the first blood against Xpecial. He was later shut down by FeniX’ Twisted Fate and eventually failed to give his team the necessary map pressure and aggression.

Team Dignitas ultimately lost the game against Team Liquid and dropped out of the 3-way tie for first place with Team SoloMid and Gravity.

Prediction: Although they are stronger than they were before, Team Dignitas still got a few flaws they could fix evident in their game against Team Liquid as they would lose the early game battle and would ultimately succumb to Team Liquid’s aggressive tactics.

Team Impulse had seen better days as they defeated Counter Logic Gaming last week. Though both teams have their own unique advantages, I should say Team Impulse will likely win this one as their early game is much more reliable than that of Team Dignitas.

NA Week 7 | Day 2 – Match #3:  Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid vs. Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo Team Liquid

Head to head record: Team SoloMid 1:0 Team Liquid
(July 12, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

In an unforeseen turn of events, Team SoloMid dropped their game against Team 8 yesterday and is now one game behind the current first place Gravity. In their game against Gravity, both teams were evenly matched in the early game but Gravity had a slight gold advantage even though Team SoloMid had more kills.

Team SoloMid was not able to catch up as Gravity only extended their lead every passing minute. Gravity got their second Baron and their fifth and final Dragon by 37 minutes. Team SoloMid’s poke composition of Ezreal and Corki was ultimately defeated in 40 minutes by Gravity’s hard engage composition consisting of Maokai, Jarvan, and Shen.

On one side, Team Liquid had defeated Team Liquid and Cloud9 last week and just yesterday, they rose through the standings by defeating Team Dragon Knights and is now tied with Team SoloMid for second place. They are one of the top contenders, along with Team SoloMid and Gravity, running for first place this season.

Prediction: Team SoloMid barely defeated Team Liquid in their last encounter in Week 4. This time around, Team Liquid will have their chance for revenge as they will take on Team SoloMid on equal grounds. Team Liquid is currently tied with Team SoloMid.

In the first few weeks of the season, Team Liquid would often lose the early game battle though they would execute the right plays at the right time. This was a pattern in most of their games but now, they have vastly improved especially in their early game strategies and reaction.

I would not count out Team SoloMid here as they are still the best team for me in this split though if Team SoloMid would lose the early game battle, Team Liquid will surely win this one but I am confident Team SoloMid will bounce back from their loss against Team 8 yesterday.

You might also be interested in:

LCS EU Season 5 – Week 7 Summer Split | Preview and Predictions

League of Legends (LoL) betting

LCS Season 5 Overview

more eSports betting tips and predictions

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author. 

John Bryan M. Lim
About the Author: Predictions by John Bryan M. Lim, BS Computer Science student of the University of the Philippines Los Baños. Contact John Bryan M. Lim on Facebook