LCS EU Summer Split 2015 – Week 7

6 matches are left to play for each team as we come into week 7 of the EU LCS summer split. Fnatic are still undefeated and this week they will take on Origen and H2K, the only two teams who still have a chance of knocking Fnatic off the top of the standings. Both H2K and Origen are coming into week 7 on 2nd place, 3 points behind Fnatic. This two matches are definitely the highlights of EU LCS week 7 so make sure you don’t miss out, after all Fnatic could already win the regular season of the summer split this week. Of course after the 9 weeks in the regular season, the action continues as the top 6 teams will battle it out in the 2015 Summer Playoffs this August. Get ready for the last week that is played on the 5.12 patch – welcome to Week 7 of the European Summer Split!

EU Week 6 > EU Week 7 > EU Week 8 >

LCS EU Season 5 – Summer Split Week 7 | Facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS Season 5
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Results – LCS EU Season 5 Summer Split Week 7

LCS EU Summer Split 2015 – Week 7 | Day 1

Match #1: Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves Copenhagen Wolves vs. Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo Unicorns of Love   0  1  
(July 9, 09:00 AM PDT/ 12:00 PM EDT/ 06:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat Roccat vs. Elements - LCS EU Team Logo Elements   0  1  
(July 9, 10:00 AM PDT/ 01:00 PM EDT/ 07:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen vs. Giants - LCS EU Team Logo Giants Gaming   1  0  
(July 9, 11:00 AM PDT/ 02:00 PM EDT/ 08:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic   0  1  
(July 9, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #5: Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming Gambit Gaming   0  1  
(July 9, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

LCS EU Summer Split 2015 – Week 7 | Day 2

Match #1: Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat Roccat vs. H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K   1  0  
(July 10, 09:00 AM PDT/ 12:00 PM EDT/ 06:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming Gambit Gaming vs. Giants - LCS EU Team Logo Giants Gaming   0  1  
(July 10, 10:00 AM PDT/ 01:00 PM EDT/ 07:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo Unicorns of Love vs. Elements - LCS EU Team Logo Elements   1  0  
(July 10, 11:00 AM PDT/ 02:00 PM EDT/ 08:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic vs. Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen   1  0  
(July 10, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #5: Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves Copenhagen Wolves   1  0  
(July 10, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

-> view complete Schedule LCS Season 5

Week 7 is the 3rd last week in the 2015 Summer Split regular season. On the schedule are match 61 to 70 (of 90 matches in total). EU LCS week 7 is running on Thursday, July 9th and Friday, July 10th. 5 matches are played on each day. The live stream starts broadcasting at 09:00 PDT | 18:00 CEST on both matchdays. Please be aware that the starting times of the matches are estimated and can variy from the schedule. The actual starting time depends on the length of the previous matches. Screenshots of the betting odds for matches of Week 7 of the EU LCS summer split will be added when the betting sites have their LCS markets online. You can find out more about the LoL betting and esports betting in general at our eSports betting sites comparison.

Standings and Stats – LCS EU before Summer Split Week 7

Team Wins Losses Avg. KDA Avg. Gold / Minute
Fnatic 12 0 6.78 1848.17
Origen 9 3 6.6 1693.07
H2K 9 3 5.55 1698.18
Giants Gaming 6 6 3.24 1613.23
ROCCAT 5 7 3.22 1592.6
Unicorns of Love 5 7 3.11 1545.46
SK Gaming 3 9 2.59 1557.02
Elements 4 8 2.46 1546.04
Gambit Gaming 5 7 2.23 1621.90
Copenhagen Wolves 2 10 1.79 1456.76

Betting Odds Comparison*

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LCS EU Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 7 - Schedule and betting odds by Pinnacle

check current odds at Pinnacle Sports

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

LCS EU Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 7 - Schedule and betting odds by Bet365

check current odds at Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports (LoL Championship Series)

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

Preview and Predictions LCS EU Week 7

With all the intense battles and surprising comebacks that had happened last week, only one team left the battlefield unscathed and that is Fnatic. Heading into Week 7 of the 2015 EU LCS Summer Split, Fnatic is currently sporting a 12-0 record while H2k and Origen are both trailing behind them with a 9-3 record.

As the balance of power only shifts between these three teams, who among them will come out on top and this week? There is only one way to find out! Summoners, are you ready?

EU Week 7 | Day 1 – Match #3: Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen vs. Giants - LCS EU Team Logo Giants Gaming

Head to head record: Origen 1:0 Giants Gaming
(July 9, 11:00 AM PDT/ 02:00 PM EDT/ 08:00 PM CEST)

A rather unfortunate turn of events as though Origen easily won their game against Elements last week, they were defeated by the hit-or-miss Unicorns of Love and is now tied with H2k for the second place.

Origen had a fantastic early game against Unicorns of Love, scoring 3 kills within 14 minutes with Xpeke going 2-0 heading into the mid-game. Individual mistakes caused Origen their early game advantage to decline as Unicorns of Love took advantage of those mistakes and turn things around. Soaz’s Ekko was caught off guard numerous times and died 3 times in a span of 25 minutes. Origen was not able to create a comeback and ultimately lost the 49-minute game.

SK Gaming also shared the same fate as Origen as they were defeated by Roccat and Giants Gaming Last week. SK Gaming showed a dominating early game performance against Giants Gaming. Thanks to Svenskeren’s aggressive invade in Fr3deric’s jungle, they went 8-0 within 22 minutes and they were able to shut down Fr3deric for the remainder of the early game.

Though it looked like a one-sided game, Giants Gaming was able to catch up as Fr3deric was able to steal Baron from SK Gaming. They disposed four members of SK Gaming after the Baron steal and turned the control of the game into their favor. Giants Gaming ultimately won the game with PePiiNeRO and Fr3deric’s base race.

Prediction: Giants Gaming’s main weakness is their lack of early game. On the other hand, Origen excels in the early-mid game and their solo laners are much more skilled than Giants Gaming.

The only chance for Giants Gaming to win is to punish Origen for their small mistakes as Origen tend to be overaggressive when they are ahead though I still think Origen will win this one as they desperately need to win in order to bring Fnatic down.

EU Week 7 | Day 1 – Match #4: H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic

Head to head record: H2k Gaming 0:1 Fnatic
(July 9, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

This week, two of the top teams this season will once again go toe-to-toe with each other as H2k Gaming try to even their series with Fnatic while Fnatic try to keep their 12-win streak alive.

H2k had managed to redeem themselves after their two straight losses in Week 5 as they defeated Elements and Unicorns of Love. They were able to outwit the hit-or-miss Unicorns of Love in a 44-minute game.

On one side, Fnatic is sitting in a 12-0 record and will once again try to defeat the remaining two contenders for the first place spot; H2k Gaming and Origen. If they can come out this week unscathed, they will likely end the season without a single loss.

Prediction: The last time these two met, it was a back-and-forth game with both teams trading kill early on but the only problem was that Fnatic was the one dictating the flow of the game. They were the one executing the aggressive moves and H2k only managed to survive the onslaught because they were able to win some of the teamfights Fnatic had initiated.

These are two strong teams and this will surely be an intense battle but if H2k Gaming make the same mistakes again, they will surely lose the late-game battle. Though it is hard against Fnatic, H2k Gaming should gain a huge early game advantage so that when mid game comes, they can initiate their teamfight more aggressively. They are the only team, besides Origen, that can do this near-impossible task against Fnatic, but if they fail, Fnatic will surely take this one.

EU Week 7 | Day 2 – Match #1: Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat Roccat vs. H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K

Head to head record: Roccat 0:1 H2k Gaming
(July 10, 09:00 AM PDT/ 12:00 PM EDT/ 06:00 PM CEST)

Coming off from 2 losses in Week 5, H2k Gaming defeated Elements and Unicorns of Love last week to stretch their wins to nine, tying with Origen for 2nd place.

As usual, they had an excellent early game against Unicorns of Love, scoring 3 kills in a span of 10 minutes. Odoamne was able to farm pretty well in the early game due to their exceptional map rotation. Ryu showed a dominating performance on Jayce as he scored 6/0/3 in 31 minutes and went 13/1/6 after the game.

Roccat fared well against SK Gaming last week as even though it was a back-and-forth game, Roccat defeated them in a grueling 53-minute game. SK Gaming had the early game but was close out the game immediately as Roccat bounced back pretty hard before things get messy. The last teamfight went into the favor of Roccat with nukeduck being the only champion left in the rift. He went on to destroy the Nexus and gave Roccat its fifth win.

Prediction: H2k had its first win against Roccat in the first week of the season. It was a one-sided game as H2k destroyed the German-based team in 33 minutes. H2k has been very successful this season, only losing to Fnatic, Origen and SK Gaming. Roccat on the other hand, has struggle since then but managed to come up with a few wins.

H2k should easily win this one given that they do not try experiment in their pick/ban phase as Roccat managed to defeat Origen in Week 3 as the latter picked out champions that do not synergize with each other.

EU Week 7 | Day 2 – Match #4: Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic vs. Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen

Head to head record: Fnatic 1:0 Origen
(July 10, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Fnatic have defeated H2k Gaming in Week 5 while Origen in Week 4 and they will once again be put to the test as they take on H2k gaming and Origen this week, both with a record of 9 wins and 3 losses.

Origen has been very successful this season as far as wins are concerned even though they were defeated by Unicorns of Love last week. They managed to defeat some of the strong teams this season and are currently tied with H2k Gaming for second place after their dominating performance against Elements.

The only downside to their successful run as of this point of the season was their losses against Unicorns of Love and Roccat. If they were able to win against those two teams, they would be only one game behind Fnatic.

Prediction: Fnatic’s previous outing against Origen was in Week 4 with both teams showing an aggressive start in the early game though Fnatic had the advantage heading into mid game. Origen matched Fnatic’s aggressive but were unable to keep up as Fnatic only extend their lead after every teamfights.

I believe Origen will not make the same mistakes again and will surely have a plan to take down Fnatic in this game. Even though it is a near-impossible task against Fnatic, Origen is one of those teams, beside H2k, that has what it takes to take down Fnatic. I bet on Origen on this one as I really like how Amazing is performing but on the overall scheme of things, Fnatic has the upper advantage.

You might also be interested in:

NA LCS Season 5 – Week 7 | Summer Split 2015 – Preview and Predictions

League of Legends (LoL) betting

LCS Season 5 Overview

more eSports betting tips and predictions

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

John Bryan M. Lim
About the Author: Predictions by John Bryan M. Lim, BS Computer Science student of the University of the Philippines Los Baños. Contact John Bryan M. Lim on Facebook