LCS NA Summer Split 2015 – Week 6

The first half of the NA Summer Split 2015 is over as we come into week 6 of the NA LCS regular season. Including this week only 4 weeks are left to play until the top 6 teams in the standings advance to the LCS Summer Split Playoffs, where they will fight for championship points in order to qualify for the LoL World Championship 2015. TSM have taken the lead in the standings and are now followed by CLG, Team Dignitas and Gravity which are only one point behind. Even with two substitutes TDK eventually managed to get their first win last week and this against Team Dignitas which shows that the potential is there. We will see how the teams will fare in week 6 of the NA Summer Split soon so get ready for the action!

NA Week 5 >  NA Week 6 NA Week 7

LCS NA Season 5 – Summer Split Week 6 | Facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS Season 5
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Results – LCS NA Season 5 | Summer Split Week 6

LCS NA Summer Split 2015 – Week 6 | Day 1

Match #1: Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo Team Impulse vs. Enemy eSports - LCS NA Team Enemy Esports   1  0  
(July 4, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Team Dragon Knights - LCS NA Team Logo Team Dragon Knights vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid   0  1  
(July 4, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud9 vs. Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo Team Liquid   0  1  
(July 4, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming vs. Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo Gravity   0  1  
(July 4, 03:00 PM PDT/ 06:00 PM EDT/ 12:00 AM CEST)

Match #5: Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas vs. Team 8 Logo - LCS NA Team  Team 8   1  0  
(July 4, 04:00 PM PDT/ 07:00 PM EDT/ 01:00 AM CEST)

LCS NA Summer Split 2015 – Week 6 | Day 2

Match #1: Enemy eSports - LCS NA Team Enemy Esports vs. Team Dragon Knights - LCS NA Team Logo Team Dragon Knights   1  0  
(July 5, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming vs. Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo Team Impulse   0  1  
(July 5, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid vs. Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo Gravity   0  1  
(July 5, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas vs. Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo Team Liquid   0  1  
(July 5, 03:00 PM PDT/ 06:00 PM EDT/ 12:00 AM CEST)

Match #5: Team 8 Logo - LCS NA Team  Team 8 vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud 9   0  1  
(July 5, 04:00 PM PDT/ 07:00 PM EDT/ 01:00 AM CEST)

-> view complete Schedule LCS Season 5

 Substitutes and Roster Changes

Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid: Keith will be starting ADC instead of WildTurtle on Day 1. ADC for Day 2 is not confirmed yet.

Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud 9: Hai is starting Jungle this week.

The 6th week of NA LCS Summer is played on Saturday, July 4th and Sunday, July 5th. Week 6 brings game 51 to 60 of 90 matches total in the regular season of the split! Like in all weeks this split, five matches are played on each matchday. The lives tream is starting at 12:00 PDT | 21:00 CEST on both days of Week 6. Please note that the starting times can variy. The odds overview for NA Week 6 will be updated when the League of Legends online bookmakers have the LCS markets ready. Read more about betting with the different LoL betting sites in our esports betting sites overview.

Standings and Stats – LCS NA before Summer Split Week 6

Team Wins Losses Avg. KDA Avg. Gold / Minute
Team SoloMid 8 2 5.18 1705.85
Counter Logic Gaming 7 3 4.91 1709.98
Team Dignitas 7 3 4.51 1632.58
Gravity 7 3 4.41 1670.47
Team Liquid 6 4 4.89 1667.71
Team Impulse 5 5 4.47 1696.04
Enemy Esports 3 7 2.63 1528.29
Cloud9 3 7 2.44 1516.79
Team 8 3 7 2.40 1537.2
Team Dragon Knights 1 9 2.00 1499.68

Betting Odds Comparison*

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LCS NA Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 6 - Schedule and betting odds by Pinnacle

check current odds at Pinnacle Sports

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

LCS NA Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 6 - Schedule and betting odds by Bet365

check current odds at Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left side under: E-Sports

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

Preview and Predictions LCS NA Week 6

Week 5 had passed and with it, a new king emerged. The once former king of the ladder, Counter Logic Gaming, was dethroned as they were defeated by Team Liquid and the defending champion, Team SoloMid.

As we head into Week 6 of the 2015 NA LCS Summer Split, Team SoloMid has become the new king while three teams are trailing behind them for second place: Counter Logic Gaming, Gravity, and Team Dignitas. With only a few more weeks before the start of the playoffs, there is only one question to be asked: Summoners, are you ready?

NA Week 6 | Day 1 – Match #4: Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming vs. Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo Gravity

(July 4, 03:00 PM PDT/ 06:00 PM EDT/ 12:00 AM CEST)

After their mediocre performance last season, Gravity was able to improve to large extent as they are currently tied with Counter Logic Gaming and Team Dignitas for second place after defeating Team Impulse and Team Liquid last week.

It was a slow start for Gravity and Team Liquid in their matchup last week as both teams started the game with minimal ganks and map pressure. Neither of the teams wanted to make the aggressive moves. Team Liquid steadily gained ground by scoring the first blood and subsequently picking off Gravity’s members piece by piece.

Though they have the advantage heading into the late game, Team Liquid was not able to close out the game as Gravity bounced back just by killing the first Baron and then destroying the first inhibitor of the game. Gravity ultimately won the game by destroying all of their inhibitors and eventually the Nexus.

Counter Logic Gaming had a rather similar situation in their previous outing against Team SoloMid in Week 3 as they were once again defeated by Team SoloMid last week. Before the minions spawned, Team SoloMid aggressively initiated a teamfight which led to them scoring the first blood against Xmithie’s Evelynn.

Xmithie carelessly walked towards the bush full of Team SoloMid’s members. Lustboy’s Alistar suddenly used his flash-pulverize combo, hitting Xmithie and aphromoo’s Thresh, and then the rest of Team SoloMid ganged up on Xmithie. Team SoloMid slowly picked off Counter Logic Gaming and ultimately won the game in 38 minutes.

Prediction: Counter Logic Gaming tend to decline in performance halfway through the season as evident last Spring Split. Though they are still one of the best teams this season, Gravity has stepped up and is now a strong contender for the title.

If Counter Logic Gaming would commit the same mistakes they did last week (Xmithie carelessly face-checking a bush and then dying), Gravity will have a field day against them. Gravity has learned to take things slow and has committed fewer errors than before which led to their success this season. Gravity for this one as I can see Counter Logic Gaming will continue their demise until this week.

NA Week 6 | Day 2 – Match #2: Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming vs. Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo Team Impulse

Head to head record: Counter Logic Gaming 1 : 0 Team Impulse
(July 5, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

Dropping both of their games against Team Liquid and Team SoloMid last week, Counter Logic Gaming continue its demise as they were defeated by Gravity yesterday.

Team Impulse bounced back hard after their defeat against Gravity last week, defeating Cloud9 and Enemy eSports yesterday. It was a one-sided game for Team Impulse as they were able to score 24 kills against Cloud9 and only gave 3 kills in return. Surprisingly, Team Impulse won the game in less than 30 minutes.

Prediction: Counter Logic Gaming is in a pinch right now as they are currently in a losing streak. Luckily this time, they are up against one of the teams from the lower bracket, Team Impulse. The last time these two met, Pobelter displayed an excellent performance on Azir and recorded 9 kills and only 1 death.

Rush posed greater threat than Impact for Counter Logic Gaming as his aggressive playstyle and map rotation, especially his unpredictable ganks, are a pain for Pobelter. If Team Impulse shut down Pobelter, they will have a fighting chance though I still think Counter Logic Gaming will win this one as they only struggle against the other unstable strong teams this season.

NA Week 6 | Day 2 – Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid vs. Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo Gravity

Head to head record: Team SoloMid 1:0 Gravity
(July 5, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

The defending champion, Team SoloMid, will head into Week 6 of the 2015 NA LCS Summer Split with a 5-win streak. They defeated Team 8 and Counter Logic Gaming last week to become the current king of the ladder.

Gravity continue to impress as they defeated Team Impulse and Team Liquid last week and just yesterday, they managed to defeat Counter Logic Gaming. With their consistent improvement, Gravity is tied with Team Dignitas for second place.

Gravity played exceptionally well against Counter Logic Gaming as they were able to defeat them in less than 30 minutes. They scored 14 kills and only gave 3 kills in return with Move’s Nidalee leading the KDA chart.

Gravity also employed a rather unexpected line-up; Bunny Fufuu’picked Shen in the support role while Hauntzer picked Nautilus as his top laner. Hauntzer did a tremendous job in zoning out Counter Logic Gaming and in locking down high-priority targets such as Pobelter.

Prediction: This time around, Gravity will have their chance for revenge as they take on Team SoloMid in the second game of the season. The last time these two met was in Week 4 and Team SoloMid came out on top. Keane even got his signature Urgot but he was not able to do much heading into the mid-late game as Team SoloMid’s constant early ganks put him him on a leash.

Though Gravity had improved since then and had defeated other strong teams such as Team Liquid and Counter Logic Gaming, Team SoloMid is also improving and in a much faster rate than those of the other teams. Team SoloMid is a threat on its own, even if Gravity manage to shut down Bjergsen, there are other members who can take up the spotlight like Santorin and WildTurtle. I believe Team SoloMid will win this one.

NA Week 6 | Day 2 – Match #4: Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas vs. Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo Team Liquid

Head to head record: Team Dignitas 1:0 Team Liquid
(July 5, 03:00 PM PDT/ 06:00 PM EDT/ 12:00 AM CEST)

Team Dignitas have had the pleasure of defeating top teams this season but just last week, they were unexpectedly defeated by none other than the then winless team, Team Dragon Knights.

It was a back and forth game with both teams trading kills early on. Team Dignitas killed the first Baron in 24 minutes but they were not able to turn that advantage into anything significant. They lost the control of the game after a teamfight that went into the favor of Team Dragon Knights. Team Dignitas were ultimate defeated in 35 minutes.

Although Team Liquid were defeated by Gravity last week, Team Liquid scored two wins against the former king Counter Logic Gaming and Cloud9. It was a pleasure to see Piglet’s excellent performance on Corki as he went 8/2/11 in their game against Cloud9.

Prediction: Both teams shared a distinguish similarity; each of them managed to score an upset against the top teams this season by executing the proper plays at the right time. Their only difference is that Team Dignitas have improved their early game presence and rotation.

If Team Liquid does not react in time against Team Dignitas early game pressure, they will have a hard time creating a comeback as Team Dignitas is no amateur when it comes to comeback. Even though I think that these two are equal in most terms, I have to give this one to Team Dignitas as their overall performance is improving week by week.

You might also be interested in:

LCS EU Season 5 – Week 6 Summer Split | Preview and Predictions

League of Legends (LoL) betting

LCS Season 5 Overview

more eSports betting tips and predictions

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author. 

John Bryan M. Lim
About the Author: Predictions by John Bryan M. Lim, BS Computer Science student of the University of the Philippines Los Baños. Contact John Bryan M. Lim on Facebook