LCS EU Summer Split 2015 – Week 6

Fnatic did it! The team around Star-Toplaner Huni is coming into week 6 of the EU summer split undefeated on a 10 matches winning streak. With this fantastic performance Fnatic broke their own record from Season 3 and have proven once more that they are the hotest contender for winning the upcoming Summer Split Playoffs in August.  They are now two points ahead of Origen and looking to keep their lead in the regular season. Week 6 of the European LCS Summer Split is played on the 5.12 patch and the Copenhagen Wolves will be starting with a new Top Laner and new Support. Preview and Predictions for  EU week 6 will be added soon!

EU Week 5 > EU Week 6 > EU Week 7 >

LCS EU Season 5 – Summer Split Week 6 | Facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS Season 5
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Results – LCS EU Season 5 Summer Split Week 6

LCS EU Summer Split 2015 – Week 6 | Day 1

Match #1: Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming Gambit Gaming vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves Copenhagen Wolves   1  0  
(July 2, 09:00 AM PDT/ 12:00 PM EDT/ 06:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat Roccat vs. Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming   1  0  
(July 2, 10:00 AM PDT/ 01:00 PM EDT/ 07:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Giants - LCS EU Team Logo Giants Gaming vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic   0  1  
(July 2, 11:00 AM PDT/ 02:00 PM EDT/ 08:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo Unicorns of Love vs. Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen   1  0  
(July 2, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #5: Elements - LCS EU Team Logo Elements vs. H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K   0  1  
(July 2, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

LCS EU Summer Split 2015 – Week 6 | Day 2

Match #1: Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming vs. Giants - LCS EU Team Logo Giants Gaming   0  1  
(July 3, 09:00 AM PDT/ 12:00 PM EDT/ 06:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming Gambit Gaming vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat Roccat   1  0  
(July 3, 10:00 AM PDT/ 01:00 PM EDT/ 07:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves Copenhagen Wolves   1  0  
(July 3, 11:00 AM PDT/ 02:00 PM EDT/ 08:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Elements - LCS EU Team Logo Elements vs. Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen   0  1  
(July 3, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #5: H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K vs. Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo Unicorns of Love   1  0  
(July 3, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

-> view complete Schedule LCS Season 5

Substitutes and Roster Changes

Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves Copenhagen Wolves: Je suis Kaas is starting Support instead of Unlimited and Lenny is starting Top instead of YoungBuck.

It’s time for the rematches! On the schedule of Week 6 of the 2015 EU LCS Summer Split are match 51 to 60 (of 90 in total). The 6th week in the EU LCS summer split is played on Thursday, July 2nd and Friday, July 3rd. 5 matches are played on each day. The live stream is starts on 09:00 PDT | 18:00 CEST on both matchdays. Please be aware that the starting times of match 2-5 on each day are estimated and can variy from the schedule. The actual starting time depends on the length of the previous matches. A betting odds comparison for matches will be added when the betting sites have the LCS lines ready. You can find out more about the LoL betting and esports betting in general at our eSports betting sites comparison.

Standings and Stats – LCS EU before Summer Split Week 6

Team Wins Losses Avg. KDA Avg. Gold / Minute
Fnatic 10 0 6.96 1839.72
Origen 8 2 7.28 1717.16
H2K 7 3 5.32 1696.27
Giants Gaming 5 5 3.11 1593.82
ROCCAT 4 6 3.28 1608.31
Unicorns Of Love 4 6 3.02 1550.70
Elements 4 6 2.83 1563.43
SK Gaming 3 7 2.40 1522.22
Gambit Gaming 3 7 1.71 1594.58
Copenhagen Wolves 2 8 1.90 1477.42

Betting Odds Comparison* 

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LCS EU Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 6 - Schedule and betting odds by Pinnacle

check current odds at Pinnacle Sports

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

LCS EU Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 6 - Schedule and betting odds by Bet365

check current odds at Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports (LoL Championship Series)

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

Preview and Predictions LCS EU Week 6

Week 5 had passed and with it, there are only four weeks left before the start of the summer playoffs. The defending champion Fnatic continue to dominate and still undefeated while Origen and H2k are trailing behind them for second and third place respectively.

Unicorns of Love fall to the lower bracket of the standings while SK Gaming is still struggling. The rest of the teams are just barely keeping up to maintain their standing or to avoid relegation. With the start of Week 6, expect more epic battles and intense comebacks as teams will surely do everything in order to win their games. Summoners, are you ready?

EU Week 6 | Day 1 – Match #3: Giants - LCS EU Team Logo Giants Gaming vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic

(July 2, 11:00 AM PDT/ 02:00 PM EDT/ 08:00 PM CEST)

Currently sitting fourth place after Week 5, Giants Gaming defeated Unicorns of Love last week with their unexpected champion picks. For the very first time this season, Shyvana and Wukong were used in an official LCS game. Werlyb used Shyvana on the top lane while Fr3deric used Wukong as his jungler.

Though Giants had a rough time in the early-mid game, giving up 7 deaths in a span of 30 minutes, they were able to control the flow of the game after they killed the first Baron of the game. Unicorns of Love temporarily stopped their advance but in exchange for an inhibitor. In the 41-minute mark, Giants Gaming killed the second Baron of the game and ultimately ended the game by scoring an ace against Unicorns of Love and heading straight to the Nexus.

Fnatic defeated H2k and Gambit Gaming last week, extending their winning streak to ten wins and is currently the undefeated first place this point of the season.

Even though H2k strived in the early-mid game in almost all their games, Fnatic was able to control the flow of the game from the beginning. Reignover’s Olaf outperformed loulex’s Reksai, scoring the first blood of the game by an organized dive on Odoamne’s Rumble. Fnatic steadily advance through H2k’s frontlines and ultimately won the game in 35:42.

Prediction: Giants Gaming is known to score an upset against the top teams this season but with the way Fnatic is performing this season, they will surely fall to the defending champions. Fnatic’s strengths outweigh Giants Gaming’ strengths and their solo laners are much more skilled compared to the latter.

The only chance Giants Gaming has is exploiting Fnatic’s early aggression. If they can survive and turn things around when Fnatic overextend their aggression, Giants Gaming will have a higher chance of winning.

Though by if any chance Giants Gaming managed to do that, they are still up against Fnatic and they will need to make their way through the mid-late game safely. All in all, Fnatic will surely take this one.

EU Week 6 | Day 1 – Match #4: Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo Unicorns of Love vs. Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen

(July 2, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Falling in the lower bracket of the standings and tied for fifth place with Elements and Roccat, Unicorns suffered clutch losses against Giants Gaming and Roccat last week.

In their game against Giants Gaming, they were ahead in the early game and made some impressive moves heading through the mid game but when Giants Gaming killed the first Baron, they lost control of the game. In desperation, Unicorns of Love tried to stop Giants Gaming for the second Baron but failed as they were wiped out by Giants Gaming. Giants Gaming then rushed the mid lane and ultimately destroyed the Nexus.

On one side, Origen had a field day against Copenhagen Wolves last week. They demonstrated their dominance as they only gave kill for Copenhagen Wolves but scored 9 kills in return. They ultimately won the game in 31:41.

Prediction: The change in meta only brought despair in Unicorns of Love as they currently struggling this season with most of their games ending in defeat. The sudden decline of PowerofEvil’s performance had a negative impact in the overall team’s performance with only Kikis and sometimes Vardags carrying the team.

On the other hand, Origen is striving in their debut season as they are currently in second place this point of the season. They have the same play style as Fnatic with a little less aggression in the early game. Amazing synergized well with the team and is one of the main reasons Origen is enjoying the success they have right now.

Much like SK Gaming, Unicorns of Love need to find a way to make things working and they should start by defeating Origen. If they fail here, Unicorns of Love might even fall to relegation though I still think Origen will win this one.

EU Week 6 | Day 2 – Match #3: Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves Copenhagen Wolves

(July 3, 11:00 AM PDT/ 02:00 PM EDT/ 08:00 PM CEST)

The undefeated Fnatic showed dominance last week as they defeated H2k, quickly disposing the former Cloud9 Eclipse in 35 minutes.Copenhagen Wolves continue to struggle as they were defeated by Origen and even Roccat last week.

Their only kill in their game against Origen was the first blood in Xpeke when four of Copenhagen Wolves’ members ganked Xpeke in the middle lane. It seemed that Copenhagen Wolves had the control of the game but Origen quickly retaliated by Soaz scoring a kill against YoungBuck.

Origen took control of the game from that point forward and Copenhagen Wolves slowly succumbed to Origen’s rotation and map pressure. Copenhagen Wolves only scored 1 kill in the whole game but gave up 9 kills in return.

Prediction: Copenhagen Wolves have the same problem all the struggling teams this season have and that is early game strategy. They tend to lose control of the game when their opponent throws something surprising like a sudden invade in their jungle or a sudden lane swap.

On the other hand, Fnatic is pretty much the epitome of Europe’s greatest team this season as evident in their current record, 10 wins and no lose. I doubt that Fnatic will be defeated in this matchup as they have all the necessary ingredients to easily crush Copenhagen Wolves.

EU Week 6 | Day 2 – Match #5: H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K vs. Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo Unicorns of Love

(July 3, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

Coming from two defeats against Fnatic and Unicorns of Love, H2k will surely head into this week with broken confidence as they try to sort out what happened wrong last week.

Though they performed well against the undefeated Fnatic last week, failing to secure an upset against such team that they are know they are capable of and even falling to the struggling SK Gaming within the same week is surely an insult to their ego.

On the other hand, Unicorns of Love has been hit-and-miss this season as they were defeated by Giants Gaming and even Roccat last week. They cannot seem to find their foothold against stronger teams this season.

Prediction: H2k has enjoyed a lot of success this season as evident in their record of 8 wins and only 3 losses. They defeated Unicorns of Love in the third week of the season, crushing them in a 34-minute game and scoring 22 team kills and only 8 team deaths.

If Unicorns of Love cannot pull something surprising in their pick/ban phase, H2k will surely take this one away. Though even if PowerofEvil picked an unorthodox champion, he cannot seem to carry Unicorns of Love to victory as his current playstyle does not fit the meta. I believe H2k will win both of their games next week.

You might also be interested in:

NA LCS Season 5 – Week 6 | Summer Split 2015 – Preview and Predictions

League of Legends (LoL) betting

LCS Season 5 Overview

more eSports betting tips and predictions

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

John Bryan M. Lim
About the Author: Predictions by John Bryan M. Lim, BS Computer Science student of the University of the Philippines Los Baños. Contact John Bryan M. Lim on Facebook