LCS NA Summer Split 2015 – Week 5

Week 5 marks the halftime of the 2015 NA LCS Summer Split! On Day 2 of the this week the rematches will start. As we come into week 5 CLG has taken the lead of the pack but TSM and Team Dignitas are only one point behind in the standings. TSM has the chance to claim the first spot as they are facing CLG in the game of the week. This will be a match worth watching for sure! Unfortunately there are no news regarding the TKD Visa situation. The 10 matches will be played on the 5.11 patch. Previews and predictions will be added soon – welcome to week 5 of the NA LCS Summer Split Season 5.

NA Week 4 >  NA Week 5 NA Week 6

LCS NA Season 5 – Summer Split Week 5 | Facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS Season 5
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Results – LCS NA Season 5 | Summer Split Week 5

LCS NA Summer Split 2015 – Week 5 | Day 1

Match #1: Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo Team Impulse vs. Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo Gravity   0  1  
(June 27, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo Team Liquid vs. Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming   1  0  
(June 27, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid vs. Team 8 Logo - LCS NA Team  Team 8   1  0  
(June 27, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud 9 vs. Team Dragon Knights - LCS NA Team Logo Team Dragon Knights   1  0  
(June 27, 03:00 PM PDT/ 06:00 PM EDT/ 12:00 AM CEST)

Match #5: Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas vs. Enemy eSports - LCS NA Team Enemy Esports   1  0  
(June 27, 04:00 PM PDT/ 07:00 PM EDT/ 01:00 AM CEST)

LCS NA Summer Split 2015 – Week 5 | Day 2

Match #1: Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo Gravity vs. Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo Team Liquid   1   0  
(June 28, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo Team Impulse vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud 9   1   0  
(June 28, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid vs. Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming   1   0  
(June 28, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Team Dragon Knights - LCS NA Team Logo Team Dragon Knights vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas   1   0  
(June 28, 03:00 PM PDT/ 06:00 PM EDT/ 12:00 AM CEST)

Match #5: Team 8 Logo - LCS NA Team  Team 8 vs. Enemy eSports - LCS NA Team Enemy Esports   1   0  
(June 28, 04:00 PM PDT/ 07:00 PM EDT/ 01:00 AM CEST)

-> view complete Schedule LCS Season 5

Substitutes and Roster Changes

Team Dragon Knights - LCS NA Team Logo Team Dragon Knights: Still no end of the Visa issue! Again Lattman is starting ADC and Mancloud  is starting Mid.

North American LCS Summer Split Week 5 is played on Saturday, June 27th and Sunday, June 28th. Week 5 brings game 41 to 50 of 90 matches total! On the second day of week 5 the rematches will start. Five matches are played on both matchdays. The lives tream is scheduled to start at about 12:00 PDT | 21:00 CEST on both days. Please note that the starting times can variy. The odds overview for NA LCS week 5 will be inserted when the bookmaker websites have the LCS markets online. Read more about betting with the different LoL betting sites in our esports betting sites overview.

Standings and Stats – LCS NA before Summer Split Week 5

Team Wins Losses Avg. KDA Avg. Gold / Minute
Counter Logic Gaming 7 1 6.47 1770.17
Team SoloMid 6 2 5.03 1699.47
Team Dignitas 6 2 4.47 1624.13
Team Liquid 5 3 4.83 1681.95
Gravity 4 4 4.42 1689.14
Team Impulse 3 5 3.76 1681.14
Enemy Esports 2 4 2.74 1533.16
Cloud9 2 6 2.47 1496.19
Team 8 2 6 2.11 1513.87
Team Dragon Knights 0 8 1.83 1479.91

Betting Odds Comparison*

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LCS NA Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 5 - Schedule and betting odds by Pinnacle

check current odds at Pinnacle Sports

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

LCS NA Season 5 Summer Split Week 5 Schedule and betting odds by bet365

check current odds at Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left side under: E-Sports

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

Preview and Predictions LCS NA Week 5

As we start Week 5 of the 2015 NA LCS Summer Split, let us take a look into last week’s matchups.

Team Dignitas defeated two prominent teams in Team Impulse and Team Liquid while Cloud9 struggled against Enemy eSports and Counter Logic Gaming

It was a bad Week 4 for Team Liquid as they dropped both of their games against Team SoloMid and Team Dignitas while Counter Logic Gaming extended their winning streak to four by defeating Cloud9 and Team Dragon Knights.

This week, Team SoloMid will once against face Counter Logic Gaming while Cloud9 will have the chance to score a win against Team Dragon Knights.

We are halfway through the season; can the teams keep up with the level of competition? Find out as Week 5 of the 2015 NA LCS Summer Split is here!

NA Week 5 | Day 1 – Match #2: Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo Team Liquid vs. Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming

(June 27, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

A disappointing Week 4 for Team Liquid as they were defeated by Team SoloMid and Team Dignitas, dropping them to fourth place tied with Gravity.

Surprisingly, Team Liquid was behind in the early game against Team Dignitas. Though they managed to catch up, Gamsu’s Jarvan was too strong and coupled with their mistakes along the way (such as Piglet trying to defend their inhibitor from Gamsu but ended up just killing himself), Team Dignitas eventually won the game.

On the one side, Cloud9 still cannot find their foothold this season as they were defeated by Counter Logic Gaming last week.

Balls was ganked several times by Xmithie in the early game but was able to even out the odds as he would take Xmithie (or ZionSpartan) with him, though Cloud9 barely kept up as they could not make the major moves that would turn the game into their favor.

Prediction: The problem with Team Liquid is that they do not make any significant moves in the early game, losing the early map control and aggression.

Counter Logic Gaming have an excellent early game and an even excellent late game. They won most of their games having an early game lead.

If Team Liquid loses the early game battle, Counter Logic Gaming will surely crush them and eventually win the game. Though I this will surely be an intense battle as Team Liquid will want their revenge for last week’s defeats.

NA Week 5 | Day 1 – Match #5: Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas vs. Enemy eSports - LCS NA Team Enemy Esports

(June 27, 04:00 PM PDT/ 07:00 PM EDT/ 01:00 AM CEST)

Last week was another good week for Team Dignitas as they defeated two of the top teams this season; Team Impulse and Team Liquid.

Team Dignitas were very impressive in their game against Team Liquid. Gamsu’s Jarvan delivered pretty well as he had scored a triple kill in the first teamfight of the game. He had a record of 4/0/1 before the 20-minute mark, giving his team a huge early lead.

Team Liquid did not falter and were able to bounce back but an excellent teamfight executed by Team Dignitas in the 43-minute mark turned the control of the game back into their favor. Team Dignitas eventually won the game after a failed base race by Team Liquid.

The underdog this season, Enemy eSports, is still looking for the chemistry that will take them out of the 9th place. Though they were defeated by Team Impulse last week, they managed to win against the struggling Cloud9 in a 35-minute game.

Prediction: Team Dignitas have been impressive so far especially against teams in the upper bracket of the standings while Enemy eSports need to improve if they wait to crawl their way out of their record.

Team Dignitas is just too good this point of the season and I am sure they will extend their winning streak by defeating Enemy eSports in this game.

Predictions LCS NA Week 5 | Day 2

NA Week 5 | Day 2 – Match #1: Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo Gravity vs. Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo Team Liquid

(June 28, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Although Gravity is performing exceptionally well this season, they were defeated by defending champions Team SoloMid last week.

It was a back-and-forth game with both team trading kills early on. One of the highlights of the match was the escape of Bjergsen’s Azir from Hauntzer’s Rumble and Move’s Xin Zhao. He used his Zhonya’s Hourglass to buy some time and then correctly used his Shifting Sands and Conquering Sands to escape.

Gravity performed well against the defending champions but their late-game movements were unorganized as they missed a couple of their clutch skills. Bunny FuFu missed his Flash-Hook twice while Hauntzer missed his Equalizer even though he teleported with Home Guard still active.

On one side, Team Liquid dropped to 4th place tied with Gravity after being defeated by Team SoloMid and Team Dignitas last week.

Prediction: Based on their performance against Team SoloMid last week, Gravity is looking really strong this season. Though they lost against some of the top teams this season, they are still in the upper bracket of the standings.

Much is to be said to Team Liquid though their only major problem is their early game aggression and presence. They have a hard time gaining an early game advantage and they just rely on their individual skills for their teamfights.

Standard lanes will surely be played by both teams as both teams tend to play it passive in the first few minutes of the game. If that happens, Gravity will surely have the upper hand.

NA Week 5 | Day 2 – Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid vs. Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming

(June 28, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

A matchup between the two giants of the European LCS, Counter Logic Gaming will have the chance for revenge as they take on Team SoloMid in their second game of the season.

Last time these two teams met, it was Team SoloMid who came out on top. Though both teams played well with Pobelter showing his prowess on Azir and Bjergsen showing his mastery on LeBlanc, Xmithie’s Lee Sin was not able to do much and was the most expendable champion in that game. If Xmithie would have had used other champion, the game would be in their favor.

Prediction: In their first game, both teams played it really safe in the first few minutes of the game. This time around, I wonder how Counter Logic Gaming will react as playing passively did not bode well for them.

Though if either of the teams gain an early advantage, they will surely have a higher chance of winning. Whatever happens, this will be an intense battle and I expect Team SoloMid to seal the deal.

You might also be interested in:

LCS EU Season 5 – Week 5 Summer Split | Preview and Predictions

League of Legends (LoL) betting

LCS Season 5 Overview

more eSports betting tips and predictions

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author. 

John Bryan M. Lim
About the Author: Predictions by John Bryan M. Lim, BS Computer Science student of the University of the Philippines Los Baños. Contact John Bryan M. Lim on Facebook