LCS EU Summer Split 2015 – Week 5

Coming into Week 5 half of the 2015 EU LCS Summer Split is already over and Fnatic has still not lost a single game! But this week they are up against H2K who are only one point behind in the standings. On Day 1 of Week 5 the top 2 EU LCS teams will battle it out, so make sure you do not miss the highlight of this week! While all this happens the teams on the bottom of the standings should step up their game quick if they won’t to keep their dreams about going to LoL Worlds this October alive because there are only 10 matches left for each team in the regular season of the 2015 Summer Split! Week 5 will be played on the 5.11 patch.

EU Week 4 > EU Week 5 > EU Week 6 >

LCS EU Season 5 – Summer Split Week 5 | Facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS Season 5
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Results – LCS EU Season 5 Summer Split Week 5

LCS EU Summer Split 2015 – Week 5 | Day 1

Match #1: Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat Roccat vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves Copenhagen Wolves   1  0  
(June 25, 09:00 AM PDT/ 12:00 PM EDT/ 06:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo Unicorns of Love vs. Giants - LCS EU Team Logo Giants Gaming   0  1  
(June 25, 10:00 AM PDT/ 01:00 PM EDT/ 07:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming Gambit Gaming   1  0  
(June 25, 11:00 AM PDT/ 02:00 PM EDT/ 08:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic vs. H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K   1  0  
(June 25, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #5: Elements - LCS EU Team Logo Elements vs. Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming   1  0  
(June 25, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

LCS EU Summer Split 2015 – Week 5 | Day 2

Match #1: Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming Gambit Gaming   1   0  
(June 26, 09:00 AM PDT/ 12:00 PM EDT/ 06:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat Roccat vs. Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo Unicorns of Love   1   0  
(June 26, 10:00 AM PDT/ 01:00 PM EDT/ 07:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves Copenhagen Wolves vs. Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen   0   1  
(June 26, 11:00 AM PDT/ 02:00 PM EDT/ 08:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Giants - LCS EU Team Logo Giants Gaming vs. Elements - LCS EU Team Logo Elements   0   1  
(June 26, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #5: H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K vs. Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming   0   1  
(June 26, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

-> view complete Schedule LCS Season 5

Substitutes and Roster Changes

Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves Copenhagen Wolves: Airwaks has left the Wolves. Ilyas “Shook” Hartsema steps in as new Jungler.

Elements - LCS EU Team Logo Elements: Patrick “Nyph” Funke  will be starting support for Elements.

The schedule of Week 5 of the European LCS Summer Split brings us match 41 to 50 (of 90 in total). The EU LCS Week 5 is starting on Thursday, June 25th and is running to  Friday, June 26th. 5 matches are played on each day. Broadcast of the live stream is scheduled for 09:00 PDT | 18:00 CEST on both matchdays of Week 5. Please be aware that the starting times of match 2-5 on each day are estimated. The actual start time depends on the length of the previous LoL matches. The odds comparison for all 10 matches will be added when the League of Legends betting sites have the LCS markets ready. You can find out more about the LoL betting and esports betting in general at our eSports betting sites comparison.

Standings and Stats – LCS EU before Summer Split Week 5

Team Wins Losses Avg. KDA Avg. Gold / Minute
Fnatic 8 0 7.41 1833.83
H2K 7 1 7.33 1779.17
Origen 6 2 6.31 1706.36
Giants Gaming 4 4 3.13 1614.02
Unicorns Of Love 4 4 3.12 1558.85
Gambit Gaming 3 5 1.88 1605.45
ROCCAT 2 6 2.73 1562.46
Elements 2 6 2.63 1543.24
Copenhagen Wolves 2 6 2.08 1495.99
SK Gaming 2 6 1.91 1481.64

Betting Odds Comparison*

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LCS EU Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 5 - Schedule and betting odds by Pinnacle

check current odds at Pinnacle Sports

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

LCS EU Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 5 - Schedule and betting odds by Bet365

check current odds at Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports (LoL Championship Series)

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

Preview and Predictions LCS EU Week 5

Four weeks had passed since the start of the season but the competition is just getting higher and better. While some teams have fallen into despair, there are a few that have lived to the expectations. Fnatic is still undefeated while H2k and Origen are trailing behind for 2nd and 3rd place.

We only have five weeks before the end of the season but the main question still rest: Which of these teams will climb the standings just in time for Summer Playoffs? The season is just getting started. Summoners, are you ready?

EU Week 5 | Day 1 – Match #2: Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo Unicorns of Love vs. Giants - LCS EU Team Logo Giants Gaming

(June 25, 10:00 AM PDT/ 01:00 PM EDT/ 07:00 PM CEST)

It was a good Sunday for Unicorns of Love as they managed to break their losing streak by defeating Gambit Gaming last week.

Kikis was able to control the flow of the game early on as he scored the first blood with the help of PowerofEvil by ganking Betsy in the middle lane. From that point onward, Unicorns of Love had control of the game and took that control into the late game and eventually won the game in 29:14.

Giants Gaming had a rough game against H2k last week. Again, Giants Gaming picked an unorthodox lineup consisting of Ezreal for PepiiNeRO, Ekko for Werlyb, and Evelynn for Fr3deric but were unsuccessful in making any strategic plays as they were not able to stop H2k’s advance since the start of the game.

Giants Gaming were heavily defeated as they only managed to score 5 kills in the course of the 30-minute game while H2k scored 21 kills.

Prediction: Though Giants Gaming have performed pretty well up to this point of the season, they are in a stretch right now as they are currently in a 3-game losing streak. Same to be said to Unicorns of Love as they are very inconsistent this season and are having a hard time against teams in the upper bracket of the standings.

This game could go either way especially since both teams have the same early game play style which is relying on their jungler for map pressure and rotation though I think Unicorns of Love have the higher chance of winning.

EU Week 5 | Day 1 – Match #3: Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming Gambit Gaming

(June 25, 11:00 AM PDT/ 02:00 PM EDT/ 08:00 PM CEST)

Origen went head to head against Fnatic last week as one of the most explosive matches this season. Though they were defeated, it was an exceptional match that showcased intensive teamfights and early aggression.

From the beginning, both teams were very aggressive toward each other. The first massive teamfight happened in less than 1 minute where Amazing’s Gragas blindly used Body Slam in the bush at the back of the Red buff of Fnatic and caught three members of the Fnatic. Though no champions were killed, it was the beginning of the intensive 41-minute long battle with Fnatic coming out as the victor in the end.

On one side, Gambit Gaming won their game against Giants Gaming last week but were defeated by Unicorns of Love in the same week.

Gambit Gaming were heavily defeated by Unicorns of Love as the game ended in less than 30 minutes. Diamondprox started an unusual jungle route as though he was able to invade and kill Kikis’ own Red buff in the beginning, he did not secure his own Blue buff and Kikis was able to kill Diamondprox’s own blue buff in return.

Kikis was able to bounce back from the invade and subsequently applied map pressure, even scoring the first blood with the help of PowerofEvil against Betsy in the middle lane. Gambit Gaming were so behind in farm that Unicorns of Love managed to kill the first Baron of the game in the 22-minute mark.

Prediction: Origen bounced back from their defeat against Fnatic last week by winning their game against Elements within the same week. On the other hand, Gambit Gaming also won their game against Giants Gaming even though they gave up their game against Unicorns of Love.

Gambit Gaming still have not found their foothold this season and are underperforming more each game while Origen still play at a high level and are still the best team this season, next to Fnatic.

Origen is likely to win this one even if they revert to their old passive playstyle (they were very aggressive in their game against Fnatic which might have cost them much of the game) because they have better solid play and cohesive roster than Gambit Gaming.

EU Week 5 | Day 1 – Match #4: Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic vs. H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K

(June 25, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

By defeating Origen Origen and Copenhagen Wolves last week, Fnatic have set their place atop the standings and are still undefeated heading into this week’s matchups.

Fnatic showed why they are the best team this season as they heavily defeated another fan-favorite, Origen. From the pick/ban phase, Fnatic were unpredictable as they first and second pick Ekko and Khalista, leaving Origen confused as to where Ekko would lane. Surprisingly, they still have another trick up their sleeve as Reignover picked Olaf as his jungler, the first appearance of the Berserker this season.

Huni ended up playing Ekko in the top lane while Febiven, Rekkles, and YellOwStaR played Viktor, Khalista, and Janna respectively. Rekkles had the most phenomenal performance as he scored 8 kills, 0 deaths, and 9 assists within the course of the game.

H2k also defeated their last week’s opponents: Copenhagen Wolves and Giants Gaming. Their early rotation and map pressure against Giants Gaming was superb as they managed to catch Giants Gaming off guard and took control of the game from that point forward.

Piece by piece, they picked off one to two members of Giants Gaming and extended their lead by a huge amount. They did not give Giants Gaming room to breathe as they destroyed towers and forced teamfights into their advantage. Ultimately, H2k won the game at exactly 30 minutes and 39 seconds.

Prediction: H2k is one of the teams besides Origen and maybe perharps Unicorns of Love that have the chance of defeating Fnatic this season.

Both teams have potent solo laners, solid teamfights, and excellent reaction to counterplays. Both excel at rotating around the map and applying map pressure early on. The only difference would be that Fnatic, combined with the aforementioned characteristics above, are much more aggressive and are much more confident in their plays.

Though I would have to say that Huni and the rest of Fnatic are likely to win this one but H2k will surely put up a fight.

EU Week 5 | Day 2 – Match #1: Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming Gambit Gaming

(June 26, 09:00 AM PDT/ 12:00 PM EDT/ 06:00 PM CEST)

Gambit Gaming will have a hard time in their next matchup as they take on Fnatic in day 2 of Week 5.

Fnatic have been phenomenal this entire season and is the epitome of greatness in this year’s Summer Split. They have defeated Origen, another fan-favorite, and Copenhagen Wolves last week, extending their winning streak to 8 wins. Depending on the outcome of their game against H2k, their winning streak may extend to 9 wins before heading into this matchup.

Much like last season, Gambit Gaming is still struggling in the early few weeks. Though they managed to win some of their games, they will surely have a hard time come playoff time if they cannot find their foothold this season.

Prediction: If Gambit Gaming does not initiate any significant moves in the early game, Fnatic will eat them alive. Though even if Gambit Gaming somehow manage to get an early lead, Fnatic know how to instill a comeback and will surely catch up before Gambit Gamign can react.

I hate to say this but it is too early for Gambit Gaming to defeat Fnatic this point of the season. Fnatic for the win here.

You might also be interested in:

NA LCS Season 5 – Week 5 | Summer Split 2015 – Preview and Predictions

League of Legends (LoL) betting

LCS Season 5 Overview

more eSports betting tips and predictions

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

John Bryan M. Lim
About the Author: Predictions by John Bryan M. Lim, BS Computer Science student of the University of the Philippines Los Baños. Contact John Bryan M. Lim on Facebook