LCS NA Summer Split 2015 – Week 4

CLG and Team Liquid are tied for first place as we come into the 4th week of the NA LCS Summer Split. They are followed by a TSM, Dignitas and and Gravity who are only one point behind in the standings. TDK still has not managed to win their first game but will hopefully get to bring their full roster to the stage this week. I guess we all are looking forward to see the real Dragon Knights in action. Like the previous week, week 4 of the NA LCS Summer Split 2015 will be played on the 5.11 patch. CLG and TL are both looking to take over the first place for themselves –  we will see who comes out on top after the 10 matches – welcome to Week 4 of the NA LCS Summer Split 2015!

NA Week 3 >  NA Week 4 NA Week 5

LCS NA Season 5 – Summer Split Week 4 | Facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS Season 5
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Results – LCS NA Season 5 | Summer Split Week 4

LCS NA Summer Split 2015 – Week 4 | Day 1

Match #1: Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas vs. Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo Team Impulse   1  0  
(June 20, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Team Dragon Knights - LCS NA Team Logo Team Dragon Knights vs. Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming   0  1  
(June 20, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo Team Liquid vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid   0  1  
(June 20, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo Gravity vs. Team 8 Logo - LCS NA Team  Team 8   1  0  
(June 20, 03:00 PM PDT/ 06:00 PM EDT/ 12:00 AM CEST)

Match #5: Enemy eSports - LCS NA Team Enemy ESports vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud 9   1  0  
(June 20, 04:00 PM PDT/ 07:00 PM EDT/ 01:00 AM CEST)

LCS NA Summer Split 2015 – Week 4 | Day 2

Match #1: Team 8 Logo - LCS NA Team  Team 8 vs. Team Dragon Knights - LCS NA Team Logo Team Dragon Knights   1   0  
(June 21, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo Gravity vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid   0   1  
(June 21, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud 9   1   0  
(June 21, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Enemy eSports - LCS NA Team Enemy Esports  vs. Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo Team Impulse   0   1  
(June 21, 03:00 PM PDT/ 06:00 PM EDT/ 12:00 AM CEST)

Match #5: Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo Team Liquid vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas   0   1  
(June 21, 04:00 PM PDT/ 07:00 PM EDT/ 01:00 AM CEST

-> view complete Schedule LCS Season 5

Substitutes and Roster Changes

Team Dragon Knights - LCS NA Team Logo Team Dragon Knights: Visa problems are still ongoing – Mancloud will be starting Mid and Lattman will be starting ADC in week 4.

Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming: According to Riot Games Fantasy site Doublelift is probable to start

Team 8 Logo - LCS NA Team  Team 8: Goldenglue will be starting Mid instead of Slooshi

According to the schedule the 4th Week of the North American LCS Summer Split is played on Saturday, June 20th and Sunday, June 21st and brings us game 31 to 40 of 90 matches total! On each of the two matchdays five matches are played. The lives tream is scheduled to start at about 12:00 PDT | 21:00 CEST on both days. Please note that the starting times can variy from the schedule, it depends on how long the prior games take. The betting odds comparison for the 10 matches of NA LCS Summer Split Week 4 will be updated when the bookmaker websites have their LCS markets ready. Read more about betting on  LoL  in our esports betting sites overview.

Standings and Stats – LCS NA before Summer Split Week 4

Team Wins Losses Avg. KDA Avg. Gold / Minute
Counter Logic Gaming 5 1 6.84 1763.73
Team Liquid 5 1 5.79 1747.91
Team SoloMid 4 2 5.34 1711.94
Gravity 4 2 4.68 1694.10
Team Dignitas 4 2 3.80 1599.10
Team Impulse 3 3 4.20 1671.25
Cloud9 2 4 2.63 1497.97
Enemy Esports 2 4 2.39 1526.49
Team 8 1 5 1.88 1483.15
Team Dragon Knights 0 6 1.64 1471.10

Betting Odds Comparison*

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LCS NA Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 4 - Schedule and betting odds by Pinnacle

check current odds at Pinnacle Sports

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

LCS NA Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 4 - Schedule and betting odds by Bet365

check current odds at Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left side under: E-Sports

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

Preview and Predictions LCS NA Week 4

We have only been in the third week of the 2015 Summer Split but teams have finally shown what they are capable of.

The unlikely heroes up to this point of the season, Team Dignitas, managed to defeat Team SoloMid last week and climbed their way up in the standings. Team SoloMid dropped the lead to Team Liquid and Counter Logic Gaming, both are coming into week 4 tied for first place with a record of 5-1.

As we are heading into Week 4 of the 2015 NA LCS Summer Split, expect more comebacks and tragic losses. Summoners, are you ready?

NA Week 4 | Day 1 – Match #1: Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas vs. Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo Team Impulse

(June 20, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

As one of the underdogs last Spring Split, Team Dignitas bounced back hard this Summer Split and is currently a top contender for the throne. For their fourth win this season, they defeated Team SoloMid last week, a feat which was rather impressive.

Team Dignitas were very impressive in their game against Team SoloMid as they were ahead in kill count up to the 24-minute mark. Though Team SoloMid were able to comeback from that deficit and even destroy the first inhibitor of the game, Team Dignitas did not falter and were able to seal the game, thanks to a smart play by Gamsu.

Team Impulse also shared the same fate like Team SoloMid as they were not able to close the game in their match against Team Liquid. They were ahead in kill count but could not execute their teamfights properly. Team Liquid managed a comeback and eventually won the game.

Prediction: Against one another, both teams have on par individual skills and coordinated play. The only difference is their early game strategy.

Team Dignitas tends to play it passively in the first few minutes of the game, few to no rotations across the map and relying on Helios for the early pressure while Team Impulse likes to exert pressure by rotating around the map, especially Impact and Rush.

If Team Dignitas will not respond in time against Team Impulse’s early game strategy, they will have a hard time in the mid game, though Team Dignitas will surely have a backup plan this time as a result of their comeback win against Team SoloMid.

If I may say, Team Dignitas is looking like the victor in this matchup as I do not see the rhythm of Team Impulse kicks in just yet this season.

NA Week 4 | Day 1 – Match #3: Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo Team Liquid vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid

(June 20, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

Things are looking bright for Team Liquid this season as they are tied with Counter Logic Gaming for first place this season. Defeating Team Impulse and Cloud9 last week, they are currently sporting a 5-1 record.

On the other hand, the once dominant Team SoloMid suffered an upset against Team Dignitas in Day 1 of Week 3 but defeated Team Dragon Knights in Day 2, giving them a Week 3 score of 1-1.

Prediction: Team SoloMid mostly suffers from unorganized teamfights even though they have potent solo laners. They tend to initiate too early or too late and would lead to a dramatic gain by the opponent.

On one side, Team Liquid suffers from lack of early game pressure. They often give a couple kills early in the game and would lead to an early advantage by the opponent.

Though each team has its own weakness, Bjergsen is a monster not only in the mid lane but also in teamfights. Team Liquid needs to shut down Bjergsen and Team SoloMid’s early game pressure but if they fail, Team SoloMid will surely win this one.

Though if standard lanes are played, Team SoloMid will have the advantage.

NA Week 4 | Day 2 – Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud 9

(June 21, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

Heading into the fourth week of the season, Counter Logic Gaming defeated Gravity and Enemy eSports last week and is tied with Team Liquid for the first place.

They had a rough game against Enemy eSports, giving up kills in the mid game and letting Enemy eSports take its third Dragon while they only had one. Though Counter Logic Gaming were able to catch up by killing the first Baron of the game and by executing some clutch plays, it was a very intense game and Enemy eSports have played exceptionally well

Cloud also had a rough game last week against Team 8. Both teams traded kills early on with Team 8 leading in kill count by the 19-minute mark, but Cloud9 were able to catch up as Team 8, after killing the Dragon, initiated a teamfight that they were not able to win. Cloud9 control the flow of the game from that point forward and ultimately won the game.

Prediction: Although Cloud9 won their game against Team 8 last week, they were defeated by Team Liquid within the same week. This only proved that Cloud9 have yet to find their rhythm this season as they are struggling not only against teams in the upper bracket of the standings, but also against teams in the lower bracket.

On the other hand, Counter Logic Gaming is looking good as usual especially Pobelter as he is improving really fast this season. I expect this will be a highly contestable battle as Cloud9 will surely put up a fight but given their performance, Counter Logic Gaming is looking to take this one away.

NA Week 4 | Day 2 – Match #5: Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo Team Liquid vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas

(June 21, 04:00 PM PDT/ 07:00 PM EDT/ 01:00 AM CEST

Team Liquid is heading into the fourth week with a record of 5-1 and is tied with Counter Logic Gaming for first place.

Team Liquid demonstrated an excellent performance in their game against Team Impulse last week as even though they were behind in kill count from the beginning up to the 32-minute mark, they were able to turn things around with a clutch teamfight and eventually destroy the Nexus in 35:01.

On one side, Team Dignitas have become one of the most improved teams this season as they are currently in the upper bracket of the standings.

Although they were defeated by Gravity last week, they won their game against Team SoloMid within the same week. It was a back and forth battle as Team SoloMid tried to finish the game while Team Dignitas tried to hang on with every bit of their strength. Team Dignitas eventually won the 43-minute game and edge the Team SoloMid in a best-of-one series

Prediction: Team Dignitas have a rather solid early game than Team Liquid though Team Liquid have more potent solo laners than Team Dignitas. Looking how these two teams will play against one another, I will have to say that Team Liquid have the advantage on this one especially as they have more consistency in closing out games.

Team Liquid also excels at comebacks and is more consistent than Team SoloMid in late-game situations. Though they tend to have a hard time against teams which have an aggressive early game, Team Dignitas have a rather passive early game which will only give Team Liquid extra breathing room come mid game.

All in all, I am confident Team Liquid will win this one!

You might also be interested in:

LCS EU Season 5 – Week 4 Summer Split | Preview and Predictions

League of Legends (LoL) betting

LCS Season 5 Overview

more eSports betting tips and predictions

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author. 

John Bryan M. Lim
About the Author: Predictions by John Bryan M. Lim, BS Computer Science student of the University of the Philippines Los Baños. Contact John Bryan M. Lim on Facebook