LCS EU Summer Split 2015 – Week 4

Week 4 of the EU LCS Summer Split finally brings the duell between Fnatic and Origen! Fnatic is coming undefeated into this week whereas Fnatic lost their first game this summer split last week. While both teams will duell for the first spot in the standings SK Gaming still has not managed to win a single match so far and is desperately looking for points this week in their matches against Roccat and the Unicrons of Love. We will see who has the upper hand in this action filled week soon! The 4th week will most likely be played on the 5.11 Patch. Welcome to Week 4 of the EU LCS Summer Split 2015!

EU Week 3 > EU Week 4 > EU Week 5 >

LCS EU Season 5 – Summer Split Week 4 | Facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS Season 5
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Results – LCS EU Season 5 Summer Split Week 4

LCS EU Summer Split 2015 – Week 4 | Day 1

Match #1: Giants - LCS EU Team Logo Giants Gaming vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming Gambit Gaming   0  1  
(June 18, 09:00 AM PDT/ 12:00 PM EDT/ 06:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Elements - LCS EU Team Logo Elements vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat Roccat   1  0  
(June 18, 10:00 AM PDT/ 01:00 PM EDT/ 07:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic   0  1  
(June 18, 11:00 AM PDT/ 02:00 PM EDT/ 08:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming vs. Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo Unicorns of Love   1  0  
(June 18, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #5: Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves Copenhagen Wolves vs. H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K   0  1  
(June 18, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

LCS EU Summer Split 2015 – Week 4 | Day 2

Match #1: Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat Roccat   1  0  
(June 19, 09:00 AM PDT/ 12:00 PM EDT/ 06:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K vs. Giants - LCS EU Team Logo Giants Gaming   1  0  
(June 19, 10:00 AM PDT/ 01:00 PM EDT/ 07:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves Copenhagen Wolves vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic   0  1  
(June 19, 11:00 AM PDT/ 02:00 PM EDT/ 08:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming Gambit Gaming vs. Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo Unicorns of Love   0  1  
(June 19, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #5: Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen vs. Elements - LCS EU Team Logo Elements   1  0  
(June 19, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

-> view complete Schedule LCS Season 5

Substitutes and Roster Changes

Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat Roccat: MrRalleZ will be the starting ADC in Week 4

In Week 4 of the European LCS Season 5 Summer Split match 31 to 40 are on the schedule! EU LCS Week 4 is starting on Thursday, June 18th and running until Friday, June 19th. On each day 5 matches are played. Broadcast of the live stream is scheduled for 09:00 PDT | 18:00 CEST on both matchdays. Please be aware that the starting times of the later matches each day are estimated. The start depends on the length of the previous LoL matches. An odds comparison will be added when the online bookies have their LCS lines online. Read more about the LoL betting and esports betting in general at our eSports betting sites overview or find out more about esports betting here.

Standings and Stats – LCS EU before Summer Split Week 4

Team Wins Losses Avg. KDA Avg. Gold / Minute
Fnatic 6 0 6.47 1822.31
Origen 5 1 8.47 1745.93
H2K 5 1 6.23 1738.93
Giants Gaming 4 2 3.91 1685.00
Unicorns Of Love 3 3 2.54 1512.47
ROCCAT 2 4 3.38 1608.59
Copenhagen Wolves 2 4 2.86 1543.18
Gambit Gaming 2 4 1.78 1585.67
Elements 1 5 2.27 1524.89
SK Gaming 0 6 1.33 1423.58

Betting Odds Comparison*

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LCS EU Season 5 Summer Split Week 4 Schedule and betting odds by Pinnacle

check current odds at Pinnacle Sports

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

LCS EU Season 5 Summer Split Week 4 Schedule and betting odds by bet365

check current odds at Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports (LoL Championship Series)

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

Preview and Predictions LCS EU Week 4

Things finally settled down as the third week of the 2015 EU LCS Summer Split had passed. Though a little less consistent, teams have shown what they are capable of with some of them beginning to see the fruits of their labor.

With Fnatic heading into this week still undefeated, can the other teams tip off the balance and give Fnatic a run for their money? There is only one way to find out. Watch out as the fourth week of the 2015 EU LCS Summer Split is here!

EU Week 4 | Day 1 – Match #1: Giants - LCS EU Team Logo Giants Gaming vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming Gambit Gaming

(June 18, 09:00 AM PDT/ 12:00 PM EDT/ 06:00 PM CEST)

Giants Gaming has shown incredible performance up to this point of the season, nothing like the Giants Gaming of the Spring Split. PepiiNeRO is the most improved player of the team and one of the major reasons Giants Gaming is enjoying the early success. Werlyb’s Jax is also a known threat in the league as most teams will ban Jax to lesser Werlyb’s efficiency.

Although they were defeated in their game last week against Fnatc, Giants Gaming showed their versatility via switching PepiiNeRO and Adryh roles; PepiiNeRO became the AD carry while Adryh became the mid-laner. PepiiNeRO performed well as Lucian but Adryh’s Lulu had a hard time against Febiven’s Leblanc and could not do anything significant. Fr3deric’s Gragas also had a hard time executing his plays as his Explosive Cask would not often hit anyone.

On the other side, Gambit Gaming finally got hold of their rhythm and secured two wins a row by defeating Copenhagen Wolves and SK Gaming last week. In their game against SK Gaming, both teams traded kills early on. Past the 23-minute mark, Gambit Gaming tried to secure Baron numerous times but were stopped by SK Gaming but at the cost of giving up a few of their members. Ultimately, Gambit Gaming successfully killed Baron and were able to end the game in 35 minutes and 32 seconds.

Prediction: Although Giants Gaming lost heavily against Fnatic last week, their performance was still better than Gambit Gaming in my opinion.

Giants Gaming showed they still have other cards up their sleeves (swapping the roles of PepiiNeRO and Adryh) while Gambit Gaming played well but still struggled against SK Gaming, a team sporting a 0-6 record.

Though this game could go either way, I am sure Giants Gaming will take this one as they are performing pretty well up to this point of the season especially against teams in the lower half of the standings.

EU Week 4 | Day 1 – Match #3: Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic

(June 18, 11:00 AM PDT/ 02:00 PM EDT/ 08:00 PM CEST)

For the first time, Origen will go toe-to-toe against the best team this season, Fnatic. This will be the only time these two top teams will face each other in this year’s Summer Split.

Origen suffered their first defeat in the hands of Roccat. They were heavily outdrafted in the pick/ban phase as Roccat were able to pick Sivir, Rumble, and Nautilus while banning Gragas and Kalista. Soaz’s Fizz and Xpeke’s Vladimir were not able to snowball and could not carry their team to the late game. Roccat’s teamfight-oriented lineup closed out the game in 30 minutes and 59 seconds and became the first team to defeat Origen.

In the face of overwhelming power, Giants Gaming could not do much in their game against Fnatic. Although this would be the first time Huni played Ekko, he played well as he was able to outplay Werlyb’s Renekton in the top lane. Reignover’s Rek’Sai also showed a major role in Fnatic’s success albeit Reignover has always been a threat this season.

Fnatic dominated Giants Gaming and showed no mercy. They were able to score 19 kills and end the game in less than 30 minutes.

Prediction: This matchup will surely shake the foundation of this year’s Summer Split as whoever wins this game will surely secure the first place and eventually the slot for the 2015 World Championships.

Both teams have potent solo laners and excel in organized teamfights. Their only difference would be their junglers. Amazing is new in the EU LCS while Reignover played in the LCK before his stint in Fnatic.

Reignover’s hyper aggressive style is an advantage for Origen as Mithy and SoaZ likes to rotate across the map especially in the middle lane, though they need to put more wards if they want to track Reignover’s movements.

Fnatic should have the advantage in the early game but if it goes stale up to mid game, Origen will surely win in the late game as they are more cohesive in teamfights and in closing out games.

EU Week 4 | Day 2 – Match #2: H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K vs. Giants - LCS EU Team Logo Giants Gaming

(June 19, 10:00 AM PDT/ 01:00 PM EDT/ 07:00 PM CEST)

H2k defeated Unicorns of Love last week and is now tied with Origen for 2nd place. It was an awesome game for H2k as they were able to secure an early lead against Unicorns of Love and were able to turn it into a victory.

Innovative as he was, Kikis used Ekko as his jungler but was shut down in the early game and could not do their snowball-PowerofEvil strategy. The rest of his teammates suffered the same fate and H2k ended the game in less than 35 minutes with 22 team kills and only 8 team deaths.

Giants Gaming won against Roccat last week but were defeated by Fnatic. Though they were defeated by the dominant Fnatic, they showed excellent performance this season and is currently sitting in the top half of the standings with a record of 4-2.

Prediction: With a clean and superb performance in their game against Unicorns of Love, H2k is the favored team in this matchup.

Giants Gaming may have some advantages against H2k such as PepiiNeRO’s carrying ability in the middle lane (Ryu have fallen as one of the premier mid-laner in Europe albeit his performance in their game against Unicorns of Love said otherwise) and Werlyb’s carrying ability on Jax, but H2k’s decision-making ability and individual skills are their major strengths and are comparable to Fnatic.

This game could either way especially since Giants Gaming has been performing pretty well but I could see H2k Gaming winning this one if standard lanes are played.

EU Week 4 | Day 2 – Match #4: Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming Gambit Gaming vs. Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo Unicorns of Love

(June 19, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

With a win against Copenhagen Wolves and SK Gaming last week, Gambit Gaming’s losing streak has been broken and is currently sitting with a record of 2-4.

This season is the exact opposite of last season as Unicorns of Love is struggling against the top teams of this season (defeated by Origen, H2k, and Fnatic). They currently have a record of 3-3, only because they managed to defeat teams in the lower half of the standings.

Unicorns of Love is a slow starter as they rely heavily on Kikis for their early game. If Kikis were to be shut down, their mid-late game would tremendously suffer as evident in their game against H2k.

Prediction: Gambit Gaming should try to replicate what H2k did against Unicorns of Love; catch Kikis and the rest of the Unicorns of Love off guard and take an advantage from that point onward.

If Gambit Gaming fails to do just that, they will have a hard time defeating Unicorns of Love as Unicorns of Love excels in the mid-late game especially if PowerofEvil gets going.

Though anything else, Unicorns of Love will surely win this one if standard lanes are played.

You might also be interested in:

NA LCS Season 5 – Week 4 | Summer Split 2015 – Preview and Predictions

League of Legends (LoL) betting

LCS Season 5 Overview

more eSports betting tips and predictions

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

John Bryan M. Lim
About the Author: Predictions by John Bryan M. Lim, BS Computer Science student of the University of the Philippines Los Baños. Contact John Bryan M. Lim on Facebook