LCS NA Summer Split 2015 – Week 3

5 teams are tied for first place as we come into Week 3 of the NA LCS Summer Split 2015. Team 8 and Team Dragon Knights are still on the bottom of the standings, starving for their first victory in the summer split. The third week of the North American League of Legends Pro-league is played on the 5.10 Patch and Ekko will be available. It is very likely that the new champion makes his first NA LCS apperance this week as we have seen Ekko beeing picked and banned in European LCS already. One thing is for sure: there will be a lot of action – welcome to NA LCS Week 3!

NA Week 2NA Week 3 NA Week 4

LCS NA Season 5 – Summer Split Week 3 | Facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS Season 5
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Results – LCS NA Season 5 | Summer Split Week 3

LCS NA Summer Split 2015 – Week 3 | Day 1

Match #1: Enemy eSports - LCS NA Team Enemy Esports vs. Team 8 Logo - LCS NA Team  Team 8   0  1  
(June 13, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas   0  1  
(June 13, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo Team Liquid vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud9   1  0  
(June 13, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo Team Impulse vs. Team Dragon Knights - LCS NA Team Logo Team Dragon Knights   1  0  
(June 13, 03:00 PM PDT/ 06:00 PM EDT/ 12:00 AM CEST)

Match #5: Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo Gravity vs. Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming   0  1  
(June 13, 04:00 PM PDT/ 07:00 PM EDT/ 01:00 AM CEST)

LCS NA Summer Split 2015 – Week 3 | Day 2

Match #1: Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud9 vs. Team 8 Logo - LCS NA Team  Team 8   1  0  
(June 14, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid vs. Team Dragon Knights - LCS NA Team Logo Team Dragon Knights   1  0  
(June 14, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo Team Impulse vs. Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo Team Liquid   0  1  
(June 14, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas vs. Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo Gravity   0   1  
(June 14, 03:00 PM PDT/ 06:00 PM EDT/ 12:00 AM CEST)

Match #5: Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming vs. Enemy eSports - LCS NA Team Enemy Esports   1   0  
(June 14, 04:00 PM PDT/ 07:00 PM EDT/ 01:00 AM CEST)

-> view complete Schedule LCS Season 5

Substitutes and Roster Changes

Team Dragon Knights - LCS NA Team Logo Team Dragon Knights:
Important Update: Even though it was reported by Riot Games on Tuesday that the Visa issus have been solved for Ninja and Emperor, Bischu and Lattman will be starting both days this week again as there seem to more problems for Ninja and Emperor. We will keep you updated on this topic.

Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas:  Helios is replacing Azingy in the jungle

The 3rd Week of the North American LCS Season 5 Summer Split is running from Saturday, June 13th to Sunday, June 14th and brings us game 21 to 30 of 90 matches in total! Each day five matches are played (like in every other week of the 2015 Summer Split). The livestream broadcast starts about 12:00 PDT | 21:00 CEST on both days. Please note that the starting times can deviate from the schedule, it depends on how long the prior games take. Comparison of odds for matches of the NA LCS Summer Split Week 3 will be inserted when the bookmaker websites have their LCS lines live. Read more about betting on  LoL  in our esports betting sites overview.

Standings and Stats – LCS NA before Summer Split Week 3

Team Wins Losses Avg. KDA Avg. Gold / Minute
Counter Logic Gaming 3 1 6.92 1728.07
Team Dignitas 3 1 5.75 1648.18
Gravity 3 1 5.55 1731.43
Team Liquid 3 1 5.41 1756.68
Team SoloMid 3 1 5.30 1690.60
Team Impulse 2 2 3.53 1685.74
Enemy Esports 1 2 2.17 1527.26
Cloud9 1 3 2.33 1443.92
Team Dragon Knights 0 4 2.00 1495.14
Team 8 0 4 1.51 1430.64

Betting Odds Comparison*

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LCS NA Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 3 - Schedule and betting odds by Pinnacle

check current odds at Pinnacle Sports

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

LCS NA Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 3 - Schedule and betting odds by Bet365

check current odds at Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left side under: E-Sports

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

Preview and Predictions LCS NA Week 3

As the temperature rises, the awesome plays and exciting matches in this year’s NA LCS Summer Split is also going in full throttle. With five teams tied for first place, this week will surely be full of surprises.

Who among Counter Logic Gaming, Gravity, Team Dignitas, Team Liquid, and Team SoloMid will break the ties and be the king of the week? Find out as the week three of the 2015 NA LCS Summer Split is about to start!

NA Week 3 | Day 1 – Match #2: Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas

(June 13, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

An excellent performance was demonstrated by Team SoloMid in their game against Counter Logic Gaming.

A slow start for both teams as they only farmed in the first 10 minutes of the game but a 5-man gank by TSM in the bot lane earned them a slight advantage heading into the mid game.

Counter Logic Gaming was able to bounce back and even kill the first Baron of the game but a well-executed teamfight by Team SoloMid turned the tide into their favour with Bjergsen getting an unofficial pentakill. Lustboy also did a pretty impressive performance on Bard albeit it was his first time using the champion.

Team Dignitas also won their game last week against Team 8 though both teams traded kills in the early game, Team 8’s map rotation and teamplay is quite disoriented and cannot match Team Dignitas. Ultimately, Team Dignitas won in a convincing fashion and recorded 20 kills and only gave up 11 deaths.

Prediction: A poor mismatch for Team Dignitas in this matchup as they are just getting their rhythm in sync this season. On the opposite, Team SoloMid had just defeated their rival Counter Logic Gaming and will surely be very confident going into this week’s matchups.

Team Dignitas will put up a fight but I cannot see how Team SoloMid will give this one away. Team SoloMid will win this matchup.

NA Week 3 | Day 1 – Match #3: Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo Team Liquid vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud9

(June 13, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

A rather disappointing performance was shown by Team Liquid in their game against Gravity last week.

Though IWDominate has got his hands on Rek’Sai, he was not able to contribute much in the early-mid game and was outperformed by Move’s Jarvan. They were not able to do much in the mid game as Keane’s Urgot and Hauntzer’s Ryze are too well-farmed.

Another loss was suffered by Cloud9, this time in the hands of Team Impulse. They had an excellent early game and were able to score 3 kills by the 11-minute mark. By the time the scoreboard went 6-3, still in favour of Cloud9, a teamfight near the dragon pit went sour as Team Impulse were able to kill four members of Cloud9 with all their members still alive.

This time Cloud9 was ahead in the early game but still cannot close out the game in a convincing manner. Sneaky is looking great, even Incarnati0n is keeping up with the meta, and so is the rest of Cloud9, but their overall teamplay is looking grim as ever.

Prediction: With what happened in their game against Gravity, Cloud9 is now the underdog in this matchup. Although Team Liquid lost last week against Gravity, their standing dictates that they are playing far better than Cloud9.

Cloud9 should be able to defeat Team Liquid if they can repeat their early game performance in their game against Gravity as Team Liquid have a hard time catching up when behind. Though Cloud9 also have their own problems, but I believe Cloud9 will pull out something in this matchup as they cannot afford to lose anymore. I will take Cloud9’s side this time around.

NA Week 3 | Day 1 – Match #5: Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo Gravity vs. Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming

(June 13, 04:00 PM PDT/ 07:00 PM EDT/ 01:00 AM CEST)

Gravity made an impressive comeback in their game against Cloud9. Although they were behind in the early parts of the game, they executed a well-organized teamfight in the most crucial of times.

Counter Logic Gaming tasted their first defeat this season against their rival Team SoloMid. It was a back-and-forth game as both teams traded kills early on. Pobelter was very impressive on Azir and so was ZionSpartan on Maokai, the former scored 4 kills and only 1 death while the latter scored 2 kills and only 1 death by the 31-minute mark.

Though it was a collective team effort, Xmithie’s Lee Sin has not been much of a help and was not able to contribute any significant plays to Counter Logic Gaming. Ultimately, Counter Logic Gaming were defeated after a grueling 40-minute game.

Prediction: An interesting matchup this time as both teams played well so far up to this week. Pobelter against Keane is must-see as they are both highly-skilled and fair well against Bjergsen of Team SoloMid. ZionSpartan against Hauntzer is also a sight to see but I doubt that they will let that happen as both teams will surely want to stop the other team’s top laner as much as possible.

I think this matchup will go down to Xmithie and Move on how they will exert map pressure and how they can help their teammates. Counter Logic Gaming excels in coordinated teamfights while Gravity excels in solo skirmishes. This may look like a bad sign for Gravity as Counter Logic Gaming love to team up and initiate teamfights, but if they can mess up Counter Logic Gaming’s timing, they will have a higher chance of winning.

Counter Logic Gaming slightly fall behind in the late game and Gravity should take that opportunity and close out the game in a convincing manner. With this note, I would pick Gravity over Counter Logic Gaming.

NA Week 3 | Day 2 – Match #4: Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas vs. Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo Gravity

(June 14, 03:00 PM PDT/ 06:00 PM EDT/ 12:00 AM CEST)

Last week, Team Dignitas won against Team 8 while Gravity won against Team Liquid. Both teams have a record of 3-1 and are tied with Counter Logic Gaming, Team Liquid, and Team SoloMid for first place.

Prediction: Team Dignitas has yet to show a strong performance against the top teams this season (the struggling Cloud9 is an exception) while Gravity have made a name for themselves as they have defeated Team Liquid.

Gravity’s players are more highly-skilled than those of Team Dignitas and they have a more solid early game compared to the latter. Gravity should win this one given that they can acquire a substantial lead in the early game, if not, Team Dignitas will surely take it to the late game. Though I think Gravity can still win this one even if it takes all the way to the late game.

You might also be interested in:

LCS EU Season 5 – Week 3 Summer Split | Preview and Predictions

League of Legends (LoL) betting

LCS Season 5 Overview

more eSports betting tips and predictions

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author. 

John Bryan M. Lim
About the Author: Predictions by John Bryan M. Lim, BS Computer Science student of the University of the Philippines Los Baños. Contact John Bryan M. Lim on Facebook