LCS EU Summer Split 2015 – Week 3

Week 3 of the EU LCS Summer Split marks the end of the first third of the regular season. Fnatic and Origen (the new comer team around xPeke) managed to win all matchs so far and will surely try to keep the record up. Moreover SK Gaming and Gambit Gaming, which are both coming into week 3 with zero points will meet each other on the rift this week. So at least one of them will eventually get the first win in the 2015 Summer Split. All 10 matches of EU LCS week 3 will be played on the 5.10 patch and Ekko should be enabled. Welcome to week 3 of the EU LCS Summer Split 2015!

EU Week 2 > EU Week 3 > EU Week 4 >

LCS EU Season 5 – Summer Split Week 3 | Facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS Season 5
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Results – LCS EU Season 5 Summer Split Week 3

LCS EU Summer Split 2015 – Week 3 | Day 1

Match #1: Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen vs. Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo Unicorns of Love   1  0  
(June 11, 09:00 AM PDT/ 12:00 PM EDT/ 06:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat Roccat vs. Giants - LCS EU Team Logo Giants Gaming   0  1  
(June 11, 10:00 AM PDT/ 01:00 PM EDT/ 07:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming vs. H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K   0  1  
(June 11, 11:00 AM PDT/ 02:00 PM EDT/ 08:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic vs. Elements - LCS EU Team Logo Elements   1  0  
(June 11, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #5: Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves Copenhagen Wolves vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming Gambit Gaming   0  1  
(June 11, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST

LCS EU Summer Split 2015 – Week 3 | Day 2

Match #1: Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic vs. Giants - LCS EU Team Logo Giants Gaming   1  0  
(June 12, 09:00 AM PDT/ 12:00 PM EDT/ 06:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat Roccat vs. Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen   1   0  
(June 12, 10:00 AM PDT/ 01:00 PM EDT/ 07:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Elements - LCS EU Team Logo Elements vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves Copenhagen Wolves   0   1  
(June 12, 11:00 AM PDT/ 02:00 PM EDT/ 08:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming Gambit Gaming vs. Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming   1   0  
(June 12, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #5: Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo Unicorns of Love vs. H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K   0   1  
(June 12, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

-> view complete Schedule LCS Season 5

The 3rd Week of the European LCS Season 5 Summer Split brings game 21 to 30! LCS EU Week 3 is running from Thursday, June 11th to Friday, June 12th. Each day 5 matches are played. The broadcast of the live-stream is appointed for approximately 09:00 PDT | 18:00 CEST for both days. Please note that the lauching times are estimated because the real match lauch time depends on the duration of the previous games. Bookmaker odds comparison for the games of the third LCS Summer Split week will be shown as soon as the online betting sites have their LCS lines live. Read more about the LoL betting and esports betting in general at our eSports betting sites comparison overview.

Standings and Stats – LCS EU before Summer Split Week 3

Team Wins Losses Avg. KDA Avg. Gold / Minute
Origen 4 0 11.7 1787.29
Fnatic 4 0 5.44 1792.27
H2K 3 1 5.58 1723.73
Giants Gaming 3 1 4.80 1745.75
Unicorns Of Love 3 1 4.22 1576.97
ROCCAT 1 3 3.15 1632.22
Copenhagen Wolves 1 3 2.85 1505.85
Elements 1 3 2.67 1558.22
SK Gaming 0 4 1.14 1401.06
Gambit Gaming 0 4 1.05 1454.00

Betting Odds Comparison*

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LCS EU Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 3 - Schedule and betting odds by Pinnacle

check current odds at Pinnacle Sports

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

LCS EU Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 3 - Schedule and betting odds by Bet365

check current odds at Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports (LoL Championship Series)

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

Preview and Predictions LCS EU Week 3

The intensity is rising as the 2015 EU LCS Summer Split goes on. With Fnatic and Origen leading the standings and are tied for first place at the conclusion of week 2, this season is just getting started.

Who among these two teams will continue their streak and who will fall out of their way? Find out as the week 3 of the 2015 EU LCS Summer Split is about to start!

Week 3 | Day 1 – Match #1: Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen vs. Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo Unicorns of Love

(June 11, 09:00 AM PDT/ 12:00 PM EDT/ 06:00 PM CEST)

Origen showed an outstanding performance in their game against SK Gaming. Their lane swap in the early game worked really well for them as they have stopped fredy122’s Maokai from soaking up experience and denied him farm.

As fredy122 tried to catch up in levels and in farm, Origen took advantage of the situation and steadily picked off the rest of SK Gaming. Origen ultimately won the game and recorded 37 kills, their highest kills this season.

Unicorns of Love also did an outstanding job in their game against Copenhagen Wolves. Wanting to help YoungBuck against Vardags in the top lane, Airwaks’s attempt was thwarted as Vizicsacsi was able to teleport into the top lane, scoring a double kill in the process.

Although Copenhagen Wolves bounced back after that situation, Kikis on Gragas made play along the way including a nice ultimate into YoungBuck, knocking YoungBuck into the rest of Unicorns of Love for an easy kill. Along with a fed Vizissacsi on Ryze, Copenhagen Wolves could not stop Unicorns of Love’s rally and was defeated in less than 30 minutes.

Prediction: Unicorns of Love’s key player in the early game have always been Kikis. His map control and pressure has been a tremendous help in the success of Unicorns of Love. Paired it with the prowess of PowerofEvil in the mid lane, this would be a hard matchup for Origen if those two got running.

On the other hand, Amazing has been on fire lately especially in their game against SK Gaming. If he can track Kikis’ movements and stop him from snowballing other lanes especially PowerofEvil, Unicorns of Love will have a hard time facing Origen in the mid-late game.
Although Unicorns of Love’s individual skills is much higher than those of Origen, their coordinated play is still lackluster. Though passive in the early game, Origen execute organized teamfights and rotate incredibly well across the map, and if they can punish Unicorns of Love for their small mistakes, Origen will surely win this one.

Week 3 | Day 1 – Match #2: Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat Roccat vs. Giants - LCS EU Team Logo Giants

(June 11, 10:00 AM PDT/ 01:00 PM EDT/ 07:00 PM CEST)

Defeated by Fnatic and Unicorns of Love last week, Roccat has been one of the underdogs since last season and this week, they will be tested once again as they take on Giants in day 1 and Origen in day 2.

On one side, Giants have improved tremendously well this season as they were able to defeat SK Gaming and Elements last season. Welyb has since then widen his champion pool and is one of the main reasons Giants is currently sitting with a record of 3-1, tying with H2K and Unicorns of Love for 3rd place.

Prediction: Much like last season, Roccat continue to struggle and is likely to stay in the lower half of the standings for the next few weeks.
Giants are sitting with a 3-win streak and are likely to extend it up to 4 before they battle Fnatic in day 2. As much as I would like Roccat to have the credit they deserve, things are not looking bright for them as Giants will surely win this one based on how they performed these past few weeks.

Week 3 | Day 2 – Match #1: Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic vs. Giants - LCS EU Team Logo Giants

(June 12, 09:00 AM PDT/ 12:00 PM EDT/ 06:00 PM CEST)

Fnatic is currently tied with Origen for the first place this season and after defeating Gambit Gaming last week, they are on a 4-win streak.

Slowly but surely, they made small advantages on simultaneous occasions in their game against Gambit Gaming. Although both teams traded kills early on, Fnatic always have the momentum and dictated the flow of the game. Their major breakthrough was the teamfight started by Huni near the Baron pit. In that situation, both teams gave all their got but Fnatic came out on top, scoring four kills and only one death.

While they are currently tied with H2k and Unicorns of Love for 3rd place, Giants Gaming has improved drastically this season, transcending their previous performance last season. They were able to defeat SK Gaming last with Welyb on Jax leading the way.

Prediction: Although Giants Gaming drastically improved this season, Fnatic too had some major changes.

For starters, Rekkles absolutely works well with the team even though this would be his first season playing for the Fnatic. Reignover is too damn good and is by far the best jungler in Europe and he is also one of the major reasons why Fnatic is currently sitting with a 4-0 record.

Fnatic is just too good to even lose to Giants Gaming as they have the advantage in individual skills and coordinated play especially in solo skirmishes. Giants Gaming may be the dark horse this season but they would not be the team that would hand Fnatic their first loss.

Week 3 | Day 2 – Match #4: Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming Gambit Gaming vs. Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming

(June 12, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Two of the top teams last season, Gambit Gaming and SK Gaming do not look like their former selves as both are sporting a 0-4 record and have been struggling since the start of Summer Split.

Gambit Gaming also struggled in the first few weeks of the Spring Split but they were able to bounce back and climb up through the standings just in time for playoffs. While it may look like this is a familiar territory for Gambit Gaming, if they cannot outwit SK Gaming here, they are really in a lot of trouble.

For a team that finish first last Spring Split, SK Gaming is really on a tight spot this season as they have not won a single game and are still looking for that first win of the season. This is the first time SK Gaming went 0-4 in the first few weeks of the Summer Split.

Prediction: This will be the first time Gambit Gaming and SK Gaming will face each other this season, which are both sporting a record of 0-4.

SK Gaming have the advantage in laning phase as their players are more skilled than Gambit Gaming. It will just come down to which junglers will have the most impact in the game. Diamondprox had since then declined as one of the best junglers in Europe while Svenskeren, albeit his team’s performance, is one of the rising junglers this year.

If Svenskeren can mess Diamondprox’s movements especially in the early game, this will surely be a huge advantage for SK Gaming. Though SK Gaming will likely win if standard lanes are played.

Week 3 | Day 2 – Match #5: Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo Unicorns of Love vs. H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K Gaming

(June 12, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

Although Fnatic handed them their first loss of the season, Unicorns of Love is looking pretty good coming back from last week’s performance against Copenhagen Wolves and Roccat.

As always, Kikis has been the get-go guy of Unicorns of Love in the early game as he always find a way to help his team snowball. Their only problem is that sometimes when they are ahead, they tend to overextend without vision resulting to the enemy taking advantage of the situation.

On one side, H2k had a rather easy time in their game against Elements. Though kills went for both teams up to the 18-minute mark,H2k managed to secure the Baron in the 24-minute mark after a teamfight near the Baron pit went into their favor. Odoamne was the hero of the matchup as his exceptional plays on Rumble led his team to victory. He managed to record a KDA of 6/0/2 at the end of the game.

Prediction: As both teams have high mechanical skills and coordinated play, I expect Kikis will try to shutdown Odoamne as he posed the most threat to their team right now. Odoamne likes to roam around the map especially in the middle lane, seeking that little advantage that can turn the tide of the game into their favour.

While it is true that Kikis may camp Odoamne In the top lane, loulex has more freedom in the jungle and in other lanes, and if he can come up with something from that freedom, Unicorns of Love will have a hard time progressing through the mid game.

Though this will surely be a spirited fight, I can see that Unicorns of Love will take this away.

You might also be interested in:

NA LCS Season 5 – Week 3 | Summer Split 2015 – Preview and Predictions

League of Legends (LoL) betting

LCS Season 5 Overview

more eSports betting tips and predictions

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

John Bryan M. LimAbout the Author: Predictions by John Bryan M. Lim, BS Computer Science student of the University of the Philippines Los Baños. Contact John Bryan M. Lim on Facebook