LCS NA Summer Split 2015 – Week 2

Two teams come undefeated into the second week of the Nort American LCS Summer Split 2015: CLG and Team Liquid. We will see if they can continue their series. CLG are up against TSM on Day 2 of Week 2 so this will surely be no easy task. Team Dragon Knights hopefully got the Visa issues solved by now so it’s likely that we get to see their real roster in action in Week 2 of Summer Split. (Update: Visa issues still not solved) We will keep you updated on this matter! For sure is that there will be 10 action filled matches, so welcome to Week 2 of the NA LCS Summer Split 2015!

NA Week 1 > NA Week 2 NA Week 3

LCS NA Season 5 – Summer Split Week 2 | Facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS Season 5
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Results – LCS NA Season 5 | Summer Split Week 2

LCS NA Summer Split 2015 – Week 2 | Day 1

Match #1: Enemy eSports - LCS NA Team Enemy Esports vs. Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo Team Liquid   0  1  
(June 6, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud9 vs. Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo Gravity   0  1  
(June 6, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid vs. Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo Team Impulse   1  0  
(June 6, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Team 8 Logo - LCS NA Team  Team 8 vs. Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming   0  1  
(June 6, 03:00 PM PDT/ 06:00 PM EDT/ 12:00 AM CEST)

Match #5: Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas vs. Team Dragon Knights - LCS NA Team Logo Team Dragon Knights   1  0  
(June 6, 04:00 PM PDT/ 07:00 PM EDT/ 01:00 AM CEST)

LCS NA Summer Split 2015 – Week 2 | Day 2

Match #1: Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud9 vs. Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo Team Impulse   0   1  
(June 7, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo Team Liquid vs. Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo Gravity   0   1  
(June 7, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid   0   1  
(June 7, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Team Dragon Knights - LCS NA Team Logo Team Dragon Knights vs. Enemy eSports - LCS NA Team Enemy Esports   0   1  
(June 7, 03:00 PM PDT/ 06:00 PM EDT/ 12:00 AM CEST)

Match #5: Team 8 Logo - LCS NA Team  Team 8 vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas   0   1  
(June 7, 04:00 PM PDT/ 07:00 PM EDT/ 01:00 AM CEST)

-> view complete Schedule LCS Season 5

Substitutions and Roster Changes

Team Dragon Knights - LCS NA Team Logo Team Dragon Knights: Visa issues continue in Week 2 of the NA LCS Summer Split. Lattman, Baby, and Bischu will play this week as well.

Team 8 Logo - LCS NA Team  Team 8: Nien is starting ADC in Week 2.

The 2nd Week of the North American LCS Season 5 Summer Split is running from Saturday, June 6th to Sunday, June 7th and brings us game 11 to 20 of 90 matches in total! Each days five matches are played. The livestream broadcast starts about 12:00 PDT | 21:00 CEST on both days. Please note that the starting times can deviate from the schedule, it depends on how long the prior games take. Comparison of odds for matches of the NA LCS Summer Split Week 2 will be inserted when the bookmaker websites have their LCS lines live. Read more about betting on  LoL  in our esports betting sites overview.

Standings and Stats – LCS NA before Summer Split Week 2

Team Wins Losses Avg. KDA Avg. Gold / Minute
Counter Logic Gaming 2 0 9.88 1803.37
Team Liquid 2 0 6.36 1817.90
Gravity 1 1 4.03 1660.66
Team SoloMid 1 1 3.60 1620.19
Team Impulse 1 1 3.54 1814.45
Cloud9 1 1 3.12 1464.52
Team Dignitas 1 1 3.00 1549.99
Enemy Esports 1 1 2.56 1553.70
Team 8 0 2 1.77 1482.09
Team Dragon Knights 0 2 1.77 1479.20

Betting Odds Comparison*

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LCS NA Season 5 Summer Split Week 2 Schedule and betting odds by Pinnacle

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

LCS NA Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 2 Day 1- Schedule and betting odds by Bet365

LCS NA Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 2 Day 2 - Schedule and betting odds by Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left side under: E-Sports

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds. Find out more about LoL betting here.

Preview and Predictions LCS NA Week 2

Only two teams were left unscathed in the battle for supremacy as the first week of the 2015 NA LCS Summer Split had passed.

Will Team Liquid continue their dominance or will Counter Logic Gaming get the best of them? Now that the second week is about to start, one thing is for sure, this will be another one awesome week for NA LCS! Are you ready, summoners?

Week 2 | Day 1 – Match #1: Enemy eSports - LCS NA Team Enemy Esports vs. Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo Team Liquid

(June 6, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

As one of the underdogs this season, Enemy eSports showed impressive performance in their first game of the season against Gravity. Although the game was 40-minute long, Enemy eSports was able to survive Gravity’s early aggression and steadily push their way thru Gravity’s nexus.

Team Liquid had a rather easy time in the first week of the season as they defeated Team Dragon Knights and Team 8 on first and second day respectively.

Week 2 | Day 1 – Match #5: Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas vs. Team Dragon Knights - LCS NA Team Logo Team Dragon Knights

(June 6, 04:00 PM PDT/ 07:00 PM EDT/ 01:00 AM CEST)

Although they lost their first game of the season against Counter Logic Gaming, Team Dignitas easily won their second game of the season against the renowned Cloud9.

Both Team Dignitas and Cloud9 swapped their top and bottom lanes with the rest of the lanes pretty standard. Even though Sneaky had that map control with Ashe’s Hawkshot ability, they were unable to stop Azingy’s Zac from camping their lanes and securing kills. Sneaky was 0-2 before the 10-minute mark and another misplay from Cloud9 cost them their dragon as they let Gamsu stole it by using Gnar’s Boomerang Throw.

Much to the dismay of Team Dragon Knights, three of their five players experienced Visa issues and did not played in the first week of the season. Smoothie, Emperor, and Ninja were substituted by Lattman, Baby, and Bischu and lost both of their games against Team Liquid and Gravity.

Week 2 | Day 2 – Match #1: Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud9 vs. Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo Team Impulse

(June 7, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Surprisingly, Cloud9 was defeated by Gravity and is currently on a 2-loss streak. Gravity played very well against Cloud9, shutting down Balls and Meteos in the early game and destroying the first-tier bottom tower before the 5-minute mark.

Cloud9’s early game against Gravity was in a terrible shape as they were outleveled and outfarmed. They even gave up their blue & red buffs and dragon without any retaliation. Balls on Ryze completed his Rod of Ages by the 20-minute mark, which only showed that he was heavily shut down in the early game.

Team Impulse was also defeated in their game yesterday against Team SoloMid, Standard lanes were played with Team SoloMid winning each lane by coordinated play and individual skills. XiaoWeiXiao was solo killed by Bjergsen in the middle lane, giving enough pressure and advantage for Team SoloMid to turn it into a victory.

Prediction: Cloud9 looks disoriented and is not the same Cloud9 like before; Team Impulse on the other hand looks decent enough for a team that placed fourth last season.

If Cloud9 especially Meteos and Balls can revert to their former selves and be that terrifying jungler and top laner respectively, they will surely win this one. But if not, they will continue their struggle this season and lose this one against team Impulse.

Week 2 | Day 2 – Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid

(June 7, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

Counter Logic Gaming is currently tied with Team Liquid for the first place this season. They have defeated Team Dignitas, Team Impulse, and just yesterday, Team 8.

We have yet to see if they fare well against higher caliber teams such as Team SoloMid and Team Liquid as most of the time; they have a very good early game.

Although they were defeated by Cloud9 in their first game of the summer split, Team SoloMid is still one of the best teams this season as they have shown yesterday by defeating Team Impulse. Santorin’s slow and steady pressure in the mid lane paid off as Bjergsen was able to solo kill XiaoWeiXiao and gave that needed early game boost.

Lustboy’s map rotation especially in the middle lane also helped Bjergsen secure another kill against XiaoWeiXiao. Their coordination with one another was very flawless as they were able to end the game with a 15.3k gold advantage.

Prediction: Most of the time, Team SoloMid’s strategy in the early game is to constantly put pressure in the middle lane so that Bjergsen can have that early game advantage and can snowball into late game.

Lustboy also help Santorin put pressure in the middle lane by leaving his AD carry and sneaking into the middle lane for a chance to secure a kill. Counter Logic Gaming should take that disadvantage into an advantage by focusing Doublelift instead. If Doublelift cannot properly farm, he will be useless in teamfights.

Counter Logic Gaming should also make plays in the early game as Team SoloMid excels at playing standard lanes. All in all, if both teams go all out, this could be anybody’s game. For me, I would say Counter Logic Gaming.

You might also be interested in:

LCS EU Season 5 – Week 2 | Preview and Predictions

League of Legends (LoL) betting

LCS Season 5 Overview

more eSports betting tips and predictions

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author. 

John Bryan M. Lim
About the Author: Predictions by John Bryan M. Lim, BS Computer Science student of the University of the Philippines Los Baños. Contact John Bryan M. Lim on Facebook