LCS EU Summer Split 2015 – Week 2

The action continues with Week 2 of the EU LCS Summer Split 2015. Currently Fantic and Origen (the new addition to the EU LCS) are residing at the top of the standings and the matches in week 2 will show if one of the teams can claim the top spot for themselves. It’s only the second week of a total of 9 but SK Gaming and Gambit should step up soon if they want to keep their dreams of going to LoL Worlds alive. Welcome to Week 2 of the 2015 EU LCS Summer Split!

EU Week 1 > EU Week 2 > EU Week 3

LCS EU Season 5 – Summer Split Week 2 | Facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS Season 5
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Results – LCS EU Season 5 Summer Split Week 2

LCS EU Summer Split 2015 – Week 2 | Day 1

Match #1: Elements - LCS EU Team Logo Elements vs. Giants - LCS EU Team Logo Giants Gaming   0  1  
(June 4, 09:00 AM PDT/ 12:00 PM EDT/ 06:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat Roccat   1  0  
(June 4, 10:00 AM PDT/ 01:00 PM EDT/ 07:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming Gambit Gaming   1  0  
(June 4, 11:00 AM PDT/ 02:00 PM EDT/ 08:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming vs. Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen   0  1  
(June 4, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #5: Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team LogoUnicorns of Love vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves Copenhagen Wolves   1  0  
(June 4, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

LCS EU Summer Split 2015 – Week 2 | Day 2

Match #1: Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming Gambit Gaming vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic   0  1  
(June 5, 09:00 AM PDT/ 12:00 PM EDT/ 06:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Giants - LCS EU Team Logo Giants Gaming vs. Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming   1  0  
(June 5, 10:00 AM PDT/ 01:00 PM EDT/ 07:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo Unicorns of Love vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat Roccat   1  0  
(June 5, 11:00 AM PDT/ 02:00 PM EDT/ 08:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K vs. Elements - LCS EU Team Logo Elements   1  0  
(June 5, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #5: Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves Copenhagen Wolves   1  0  
(June 5, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

-> view complete Schedule LCS Season 5

The second Week of the European LCS Season 5 Summer Split brings match 11 to 20 of 90 matches in total! EU LCS Week 2 is running from Thursday, June 4th to Friday, June 5th. On both days 5 matches are played. The live stream broadcast is scheduled for 09:00 PDT | 18:00 CEST on both days. Please keep in mind that the starting times are just estimated as the real starting time depends on how long the previous matches take. Odds comparison for the matches of EU LCS Summer Split Week 2 will be inserted when the online betting sites have their LCS lines online. Read more about the League of Legends betting sites in our eSports betting sites comparison.

Standings and Stats – LCS EU before Summer Split Week 2

Team Wins Losses Avg. KDA Avg. Gold / Minute
Origen 2 0 9.29 1747.31
Fnatic 2 0 7.61 1772.61
Elements 1 1 6.67 1677.79
Copenhagen Wolves 1 1 6.23 1643.71
H2K 1 1 3.27 1629.59
Unicorns Of Love 1 1 3.19 1510.96
Giants Gaming 1 1 2.78 1602.04
ROCCAT 1 1 2.61 1638.35
SK Gaming 0 2 1.27 1402.60
Gambit Gaming 0 2 1.17 1511.57

Betting Odds Comparison*

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LCS EU Season 5 Summer Split Week 2 Schedule and betting odds by Pinnacle

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

LCS EU Season 5 Summer Split Week 2 Day 1 Schedule and betting odds by bet365LCS EU Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 2 Day 2- Schedule and betting odds by Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left side under: More Sports -> E-Sports

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds. Find out more about LoL betting here.

Preview and Predictions LCS EU Week 2

In the first week of the season, Fnatic defeated Unicorns of Love and SK Gaming while the new team of Xpeke, Origen, defeated Giants Gaming and H2K.

As the 2nd week of the season is about to start, which of these two teams will continue their dominance and which of these two teams will fall? Find out as the 2015 EU LCS Summer Split continues!

Week 2 | Day 1 – Match #1: Elements - LCS EU Team Logo Elements vs. Giants - LCS EU Team Logo Giants Gaming

(June 4, 09:00 AM PDT/ 12:00 PM EDT/ 06:00 PM CEST)

With a fascinating performance against Gambit Gaming last week, Elements return to the scene as they battle Giants Gaming this time around.

Giants Gaming also won a game in the first week of the season against Copenhagen Wolves. Although Copenhagen Wolves led the game in kill count, Adyrh was able to carry Giants Gaming into victory with his exemplary performance with Khalista.

Prediction: Elements have the advantage against Giants Gaming in terms of coordinated play and individual skills. Although does not have Rekkles anymore, Froggen is still a threat in the midlane and Giants Gaming will need to keep him in check if they want any chance of winning.

Still, if standard lanes are played, Elements will likely win this one.

Week 2 | Day 1 – Match #4: Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming vs. Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen

(June 4, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

The “dark horse” this season, Origen played very well in the first week of the season even defeating the mighty H2K. Going into the second week, Origen is tied with Fnatic for the first place.

SK Gaming had a rather bad first week as they were defeated by Fnatic and even by Copenhagen Wolves. Though ahead in the early game against Fnatic, SK Gaming were not able to turn secure the victory as Fnatic exemptional teamfights turned the tide into their favour and ultimately won the game.

Prediction: Origen and SK Gaming have many similarities as their control of the early game and individual laning phase is very exceptional. Though the only downside for SK Gaming here is that they have a new AD carry and will likely to have control issues with him. They will also be facing veteran players such as Xpeke and SoaZ.

As the first week of the season passed by, Xpeke had gained an average KDA ratio of 23 while the AD carry Niels gained an average ratio of 14. Both of them are in the top KDA ratio for the season, third and fifth respectively.

Although it is just the second week of the season, SK Gaming still have a lot of time to improve their standing and fix their internal issues. Still, I see Origen taking this game away from them.

Week 2 | Day 2 – Match #1: Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming Gambit Gaming vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic

(June 5, 09:00 AM PDT/ 12:00 PM EDT/ 06:00 PM CEST)

A disoriented first week of the season for Gambit Gaming as they were defeated by Elements and Roccat, making them 0-2 this coming second week.

On one side, Fnatic is looking stronger than ever even though in their first outing against SK Gaming, they were behind in the early game but were able to turn the flow of the game into their favour and ultimately won the game.

Prediction: Gambit Gaming performance this season is much like last season where they struggle for the first few weeks then bounce right back just in time for the playoffs.

If there should be any hope for them to win, Gambit Gaming should first outdraft Fnatic in the pick/ban phase and secure the early game by pressuring Febiven and Rekkles into uncomfortable position.

Diamondprox should also validate his picks as when he picked Evelynn in their game against Elements, he was not able to pressure other lanes in the early game and failed to secure dragon control.

Fnatic is known to have unorthodox strategies and seeing how well they performed against Unicorns of Love last week, it is easy to say they will crush Gambit Gaming in this one. But I like to see Gambit Gaming give a fight, if anyone can upset Fnatic, Gambit Gaming is one of them.

Week 2 | Day 2 – Match #3: Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo Unicorns of Love vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat Roccat

(June 5, 11:00 AM PDT/ 02:00 PM EDT/ 08:00 PM CEST)

Although Unicorns of Love lost their first game of the season against Fnatic, it was a close game that gave away how Unicorns of Love will fair against the other teams this season.

They strongly bounced back after that loss by defeating Elements, ending the game before the 30-minute mark. PowerofEvil is still that prominent threat in the mid lane as he went 3/0/8 in that game against Elements.

Roccat’s standing was 1-1 after the closing of the first week of the season as they defeated Gambit Gaming but was defeated by H2K.

Although Elements had the early game advantage in their game against Roccat, Roccat were able to turn the situation around by slowly picking off overextended members of Elements and by executing well-timed ganks. Roccat ultimately won the game with Woolite leading his team with a KDA of 7/5/6.

Prediction: This will be a hard game for Roccat as Unicorns of Love is one of the best teams this season.

Roccat will need to polish their pick/ban phase and their early laning phase if they want any chance of winning. They should also stop Kikis’ movements and map pressure as most of the time, he is they pacemaker of Unicorns of Love.

Still, I would like to see how Roccat will respond to this matchup as they had an interesting game against Gambit Gaming and Unicorns of Love tends to drop their games against lower teams based from last season.

You might also be interested in:

NA LCS Season 5 – Week 2 | Summer Split 2015 – Preview and Predictions

League of Legends (LoL) betting

LCS Season 5 Overview

more eSports betting tips and predictions

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

John Bryan M. LimAbout the Author: Predictions by John Bryan M. Lim, BS Computer Science student of the University of the Philippines Los Baños. Contact John Bryan M. Lim on Facebook