LCS NA Summer Split 2015 – Week 1

Week 1 of the NA LCS Summer Split 2015 is here! The battle for Championship points continues for the 8 old and 2 new teams in the North American League of Legends pro-league (The two new additions to the LoL league are Team Dragon Knights and Enemy Esports). For the next 9 weeks the 10 teams will fight a total of 90 matches before the best 6 teams advance to the Playoffs of 2015 NA LCS Summer Split! Get ready for a lot of action when the teams hit the rift again – welcome to the first week of the Season 5 NA LCS Summer Split!

NA Week 1 > NA Week 2

LCS NA Season 5 – Summer Split Week 1 | Facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS Season 5
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Results – LCS NA Season 5 | Summer Split Week 1

LCS NA Summer Split 2015 – Week 1 | Day 1

Match #1: Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud9 vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid   1  0  
(May 30, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Team Dragon Knights - LCS NA Team Logo Team Dragon Knights vs. Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo Team Liquid   0  1  
(May 30, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas   1  0  
(May 30, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Team 8 Logo - LCS NA Team  Team 8 vs. Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo Team Impulse    0  1  
(May 30, 03:00 PM PDT/ 06:00 PM EDT/ 12:00 AM CEST)

Match #5: Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo Gravity vs. Enemy eSports - LCS NA Team Enemy Esports   0  1  
(May 30, 04:00 PM PDT/ 07:00 PM EDT/ 01:00 AM CEST)

LCS NA Summer Split 2015 – Week 1 | Day 2

Match #1: Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo Team Liquid vs. Team 8 Logo - LCS NA Team  Team 8   1  0  
(May 31, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud9   1  0  
(May 31, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo Team Impulse vs. Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming   0  1  
(May 31, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid vs. Enemy eSports - LCS NA Team Enemy Esports   1  0  
(May 31, 03:00 PM PDT/ 06:00 PM EDT/ 12:00 AM CEST)

Match #5: Team Dragon Knights - LCS NA Team Logo Team Dragon Knights vs. Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo Gravity   0  1  
(May 31, 04:00 PM PDT/ 07:00 PM EDT/ 01:00 AM CEST)

-> view complete Schedule LCS Season 5

Subs and Roster Changes

Team Dragon Knights - LCS NA Team Logo Team Dragon Knights: Due to Visa issues Smoothie, Emperor, and Ninja are unable to play Week 1 of the NA LCS Summer Split. The Subs are: Lattman, Baby, and Bischu

NA LCS Week 1 brings the first ten matches of the North American Summer Split. Like last split the matches are played on two matchdays with every team playing one match on both days. NA week 1 is running on Saturday, May 30th and and Sunday May 31st. The Live stream of LCS NA Week 1 starts at 12:00 PST | 21:00 CEST on both days of week 1. The starting of the subsequent matches can variy, depending on how long the matches take. Screenshots of the betting odds NA LCS week 1 will be be added after the betting websites have their LCS markets ready. If you want to learn more about betting on LCS matches or other professional League of Legends leagues, take a look at our esports betting sites reviews.

Betting Odds Comparison*

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LCS NA Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 1 - Schedule and betting odds by Pinnacle

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

LCS NA Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 1 Day 1- Schedule and betting odds by Bet365LCS NA Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 1 Day 2 - Schedule and betting odds by Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left side under: Specials -> World

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds. Find out more about LoL betting here.

Preview and Predictions LCS NA Week 1

The North American League of Legends Championship Series is back for another season with the 2015 Summer Split. The eight teams from last Spring Split with the addition of Team Dragon Knights and Enemy Esports as the new teams this season are all ready and set to show off what they practice this offseason.

As the first week of the 2015 Summer Split is about to start, let me give you my insights on the following matches.

Week 1 | Day 1 – Match #1: Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 Cloud9 vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid

(May 30, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Two games away from winning the 2015 Spring Playoffs, Cloud9 was defeated by Team SoloMid and only placed second last Spring Playoffs.

After the 2015 Spring Playoffs, Hai announced his retirement due to personal reasons but did not leave Cloud9 and was instead promoted to Chief Gaming Officer. Trying several mid-laners in the offseason, Cloud9 finally chose Nicolaj “Incarnati0n” Jensen as their new mid-laner this Summer Split.

Although Team SoloMid’s performance in the recently concluded Mid-Season Invitational was very dismal, they have had a lot of accomplishments last season.

Team SoloMid placed first last Spring Season and won it all by defeating Cloud9 in the finals of the Spring Playoffs. They also placed first in the 2015 IEM Season IX – World Championship, showing their dominance against teams from other regions.

Prediction: A nice matchup to start the 2015 NA LCS regular summer split, Cloud9 will have the chance for revenge this time around.

Despite not having their veteran mid-laner Hai, Cloud9 still have other players to count on such as Sneaky and Meteos. On one side, Team SoloMid is still the same team from last season and this team is very consistent and dominant in the North American scene.

Based from their performances from last split and given the fact that Cloud9 has a new mid-laner, Team SoloMid should win this one.

Week 1 | Day 1 – Match #2: Team Dragon Knights - LCS NA Team Logo Team Dragon Knights vs. Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo Team Liquid

(May 30, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

A new team this 2015 Summer Split, Team Dragon Knights defeated Winterfox in the Summer Promotion Tournament and earned the right to participate this split. Their roster consisted of several noteworthy players such as Seraph, the former toplaner of Counter Logic Gaming, and Emperor, the former AD Carry of CJ Entus Blaze. Due to Visa issues Smoothie, Emperor, and Ninja are not allowed to play in this matchup and their other match in week 1 of the NA LCS Summer Split!

Team Liquid’s performance last season was incredibly well for a newly-formed team since they placed 3rd in the 2015 Spring Playoffs. Although they had a rough start for the first few weeks last season, they had found their footing and emerged as one of the rising teams in North America.

Prediction: Team Dragon Knights’ victory against Winterfox in the Summer Promotion Tournament was mainly attributed to Alex Ich playing as substitute mid-laner for them. This time around, Alex Ich won’t be in the roster of Team Dragon Knights as Smoothie, Emperor, and Ninja will be replaced by Lattman, Baby, and Bischu while Team Liquid still has Piglet and the rest of the crew. This is like a random team coming in to play against a veteran LCS team.

Based from their performances last season and the Visa problems of TDK, Team Liquid will surely win this one.

Week 1 | Day 1 – Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team CLG Counter Logic Gaming vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas Team Dignitas

(May 30, 02:00 PM PDT/ 05:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

Counter Logic Gaming finished 3rd last Spring Split but suffered a tragic loss in the Playoffs as Team Liquid finished them off in the quarterfinals.

Their mid-laner Link left the team, leaving Counter Logic Gaming a vacant spot for the mid-laner position. On May 13th, Counter Logic Gaming announced that they will be having Pobelter and HuHi as their two new mid-laners for the 2015 Summer Split.

Team Dignitas had an inconsistent performance last season and was relegated to the Summer Promotion Tournament. Although they had won their series against Team Fusion in the Summer Promotion Tournament, they still got a lot to fix before they become a top contender.

Prediction: Counter Logic Gaming never lost to Team Dignitas in the 2015 Spring Split. Although Link left Counter Logic Gaming, Doublelift and the rest of the team is still on the roster. ZionSpartan is still a threat in the jungle and if Team Dignitas does not stopped his movements; Counter Logic Gaming could easily win this one.

Week 1 | Day 2 – Match #4: Logo of LCS NA Team TSM Team Solomid vs. Enemy eSports - LCS NA Team Enemy Esports

(May 31, 03:00 PM PDT/ 06:00 PM EDT/ 12:00 AM CEST)

Team SoloMid was defeated in their first game of the season by Cloud9, who has a new mid-laner in the form of Incarnati0n.

Although they have Dragon control and gold lead in the early-mid game, their teamfights were executed very poorly as most of the time, the tide of the fights were in Cloud9’s favour. Team SoloMid were ultimately defeated after a gruelling 45-minute match even though they have 4 Dragon buffs and Incarnati0n was 132-cs behind from Bjergsen.

Enemy eSports had an opposite situation as they won their first game of the season by defeating Gravity. Both teams traded kills until the mid game but Otter on Vayne was very impressive as he was able to carry his team to victory, ending the game with 10 kills and only 1 deaths.

Prediction: Enemy eSports is very impressive in their game against Gravity but Team SoloMid is very different.

Bjergsen is by far the best mid-laner this season and Enemy eSports should focused him early on to prevent him from snowballing. Dyrus is their weakest link and Enemy eSports should capitalize on that by securing early kills on him or by letting Trashy pressure other lanes.

Enemy eSports is one of the underdogs this season as this is their first time in the NA LCS while Team SoloMid is a veteran in the NA LCS. I expect to see Team SoloMid win this one.

You might also be interested in:

LCS EU Season 5 – Week 1 | Preview and Predictions

League of Legends (LoL) betting

LCS Season 5 Overview

more eSports betting tips and predictions

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

John Bryan M. Lim
About the Author: Predictions by John Bryan M. Lim, BS Computer Science student of the University of the Philippines Los Baños. Contact John Bryan M. Lim on Facebook