LCS NA Spring Split 2015 – Week 9

The NA LCS Spring Split is heading towards the Playoffs – week 9 is the last week of the regular season but only 6 teams will advance to the LCS Spring Split Playoffs so this is the very last chance to secure a ticket or escape relegation. Week 9 of the NA LCS will be played on the 5.5 patch and Bard should be available for the first time. Welcome to week 9 of the NA LCS Spring Split 2015!

NA Week 8 > NA Week 9 > Spring Split Playoffs

LCS NA Season 5 – Spring Split Week 9 | Facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS Season 5
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Results – LCS NA Season 5 | Spring Split Week 9

Results: LCS NA Spring Split 2015 – Week 9 | Day 1

Match #1: Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo GRAVITY vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 CLOUD9   0   :   1   
(Mar 28, 12:00 PM PDT/ 3:00 PM EDT/ 8:00 PM CET)

Match #2: Logo of LCS NA Team Team 8 TEAM 8 vs. Logo of LCS NA Team CLG COUNTER LOGIC GAMING   0   :   1   
(Mar 28, 1:00 PM PDT/ 4:00 PM EDT/ 9:00 PM CET)

Match #3: Winterfox - LCS NA Team Logo WINTERFOX vs. Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM LIQUID   1   :   0   
(Mar 28, 2:00 PM PDT/ 5:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CET)

Match #4: Team Coast - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM COAST vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM TEAM SOLOMID   0   :   1   
(Mar 28, 3:00 PM PDT/ 6:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CET)

Match #5: Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM IMPULSE vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas TEAM DIGNITAS   0   :   1   
(Mar 28, 4:00 PM PDT/ 7:00 PM EDT/ 12:00 AM CET)

Results: LCS NA Spring Split 2015 – Week 9 | Day 2

Match #1: Winterfox - LCS NA Team Logo WINTERFOX vs. Team Coast - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM COAST   1   :   0   
(Mar 29, 12:00 PM PDT/ 3:00 PM EDT/ 9:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 CLOUD9 vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM TEAM SOLOMID   1   :   0   
(Mar 29, 1:00 PM PDT/ 4:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas TEAM DIGNITAS vs. Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM LIQUID   0   :   1   
(Mar 29, 2:00 PM PDT/ 5:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo GRAVITY vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Team 8 TEAM 8   1   :   0   
(Mar 29, 3:00 PM PDT/ 6:00 PM EDT/ 12:00 AM CEST)

Match #5: Logo of LCS NA Team CLG COUNTER LOGIC GAMING vs. Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM IMPULSE   0   :   1   
(Mar 29, 4:00 PM PDT/ 7:00 PM EDT/ 1:00 AM CEST)

-> view complete Schedule LCS Season 5

Week 9 is the last week of the NA LCS Spring Split 2015 regular season. This week match No. 81 to 90 are played. NA LCS week 9 starts on Saturday, March 28th and is running to Sunday March 29th. Due to the switch to summer time in Central Europe the live stream starts one hour later on Sunday for viewers from outside the US. The Live stream of LCS NA Week 9 starts at 12:00 PST | 20:00 CET on Saturday and at 12:00 PST | 21:00 CEST on Sunday. The starting of the subsequent matches can variy, depending on how long the previous matches take. The odds comparison for Week 9 of NA LCS  will be online after the betting sites have their LCS markets updated. If you want to find out more about real money betting on the LCS and other professional League of Legends leagues, take a look at our esports betting sites reviews.

Standings and Stats – LCS NA before Spring Split Week 9

Team Wins Losses Avg. KDA Avg. Gold / Minute
Team SoloMid 12 4 5.19 1743.60
Counter Logic Gaming 11 5 4.72 1699.02
Cloud9 10 6 4.47 1688.08
Team Impulse 10 6 4.14 1696.24
Gravity 9 7 3.78 1623.09
Team 8 9 7 3.29 1617.69
Team Liquid 8 8 3.27 1610.29
Winterfox 5 11 2.84 1545.65
Team Dignitas 5 11 2.45 1492.07
Team Coast 1 15 2.05 1458.62

Betting Odds Comparison*

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LCS NA Season 5 - Spring Split - Week 9 - Schedule and betting odds by Pinnacle

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

LCS NA Season 5 - Spring Split - Week 9 - Schedule and betting odds by Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left side under: Specials -> World

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

Preview and Predictions LCS NA Week 9

The 2015 NA LCS Spring Split is almost over, as there are only 10 matches left in the season. With Team Dignitas, Winterfox, and Team Coast out for the playoffs, the remaining teams have one more chance to even the odds for the playoffs stage. Aside from Cloud 9 tying with Team Impulse for 3rd place and Gravity tying with Team 8 for 5th place, Team Liquid will have to step up their game if they want to make it to the playoffs. And who will get the automatic bye to semifinals in the playoffs? Find out in this final week of the 2015 NA LCS Spring Split!

Week 9 | Day 1 – Match #1: Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo GRAVITY vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 CLOUD9

HEAD TO HEAD RECORD: Gravity 1 : 0 Cloud9
(Mar 28, 12:00 PM PDT/ 3:00 PM EDT/ 8:00 PM CET)

With all what is happening around Cloud9, they have been in turmoil for the past couple of weeks. Eliminated in the IEM Season IX World Championship and defeated by Team 8 last week, it is safe to say that Cloud9 is no more than a shell of their former selves.

Gravity defeated Team SoloMid last week, a feat which is hard to achieve for some teams. Even though Gravity employed an unexpected mid-lane champion on Keane’s Urgot, going 0-2 in the first 20 minutes, they came back and eventually won the match.

Prediction: The 5.5 patch was a huge help for teams that employ two-tank composition, whether in the jungle, top, or mid lane. Gravity unexpectedly executed this team composition by using Urgot in the middle lane and combined with their determination, they were able to defeat Team SoloMid. Gravity would be wise not to underestimate Cloud9 as they are still one of the best teams this season. This match might go both ways but the momentum is on the side of Gravity.

Week 9 | Day 1 – Match #2: Logo of LCS NA Team Team 8 TEAM 8 vs. Logo of LCS NA Team CLG COUNTER LOGIC GAMING

HEAD TO HEAD RECORD: Team 8 0 : 1 Counter Logic Gaming
(Mar 28, 1:00 PM PDT/ 4:00 PM EDT/ 9:00 PM CET)

In a battle for the 1st place in the season, Counter Logic Gaming was defeated by Team SoloMid. It was a close fight until the 33-minute mark when ZionSpartan made a huge mistake of initiating the teamfight by using his Flash, he caught Doublelift and the rest of Team SoloMid but their damage was not enough. Team SoloMid scored an ace and eventually won the game.

Team 8’s note-worthy performance last week was when they defeated Cloud9 despite beeing behind the entire game. Desperate to win, Team 8 chose to go Baron after a teamfight that caused them their inhibitor but unexpectedly, it went into their favor as Balls and the rest of Cloud9 was lured. Dodo8 on Thresh landed enough hooks that turn the fight into their favor, scoring an ace and eventually won the game.

Prediction: Counter Logic Gaming has been consistent all season, only 1-game behind against Team SoloMid. Although Team 8 scored the upset against the struggling Cloud9, it will not be the same against Counter Logic Gaming. If everything went passively as most Team 8 games were, Counter Logic Gaming will win this game.

Week 9 | Day 2 – Match #2: Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 CLOUD9 vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM TEAM SOLOMID

HEAD TO HEAD RECORD: Cloud9 0 : 1 Team SoloMid
(Mar 29, 1:00 PM PDT/ 4:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

As always, Team SoloMid delivered when it was needed the most. They defeated Counter Logic Gaming and stole the 1st place spot. Although they are the undisputed champions of North America, they still have flaws and weaknesses as they were defeated by Gravity last week.

On the other hand, Cloud9 is still struggling, right when the situation needed it the most. Their loss against Team 8 showed the decline of Cloud9’s decision-making and communication, losing the most crucial of teamfights.

Prediction: Both teams were defeated unexpectedly by teams of lower standings but Cloud9’s loss weighs a lot heavier. They were defeated by their decision-making and most of the time, their uncoordinated teamfights. They had the game in their match against Team 8 but were not able to secure the win. Team SoloMid usually delivered when it was needed and with a game against Cloud9, they will surely be fired up and ready to take the game away.

Week 9 | Day 2 – Match #5: Logo of LCS NA Team CLG COUNTER LOGIC GAMING vs. Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM IMPULSE

HEAD TO HEAD RECORD: Counter Logic Gaming 1 : 0 Team Impulse
(Mar 29, 4:00 PM PDT/ 7:00 PM EDT/ 1:00 AM CEST)

With the defeat of Team Coast last week, Team Impulse is coming into week 9 on a 5-win streak. They defeated top teams such as Cloud9 and Team SoloMid and have shown improvement over the course of the season. With 81 kills and an average KDA ratio of 6.2, Apollo had moved onto the 5th place in the season total kills and has the highest average KDA ratio among his teammates. Rush has not shown any signs of slowing down while Impact is adjusting well in the top lane.

Counter Logic Gaming handed Team Impulse their second loss of the season in week #2. Team Impulse was struggling by then and was a sight for sore eyes but now they have improved immensely and have the chance to steal the 3rd place from Cloud9.

Prediction: In my opinion, this will be the most interesting match of the week as the victor of this match will mostly decide the placement of the teams in the playoffs. If Team SoloMid defeats Cloud9 and Team Impulse defeats Counter Logic Gaming, Team Impulse will be in 3rd place and Cloud 9 will be in 4th place. This match will also prove that Cloud9 is still struggling. If anyone can score an upset and defeat Counter Logic Gaming, it is Team Impulse.

You might also be interested in:

LCS EU Season 5 – Week 9 | Preview and Predictions

League of Legends (LoL) betting

LCS Season 5 Overview

more eSports betting tips and predictions

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

John Bryan M. LimAbout the Author: Pre-Match Analysis and Predictions by John Bryan M. Lim, BS Computer Science student of the University of the Philippines Los Baños. Contact John Bryan M. Lim on Facebook