LCS NA Spring Split 2015 – Week 8

After a one week break the NA LCS is back with week 8 of the 2015 Spring Split. As we head towards week 8, 4 matches are left to play for every NA LCS team in the regular Season of the Spring Split. Only the first 6 teams get a slot at the upcoming Spring Split Playoffs where the teams will fight for prize money, champioship points (for LoL Worlds) and a ticket to the Mid Season Invitational. Welcome to week 8 of the NA LCS Spring Split 2015!

NA Week 7 > NA Week 8 > NA Week 9

LCS NA Season 5 – Spring Split Week 8 | Facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS Season 5
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Results – LCS NA Season 5 | Spring Split Week 8

Results: LCS NA Spring Split 2015 – Week 8 | Day 1

Match #1: Team Coast - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM COAST vs. Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM IMPULSE   0   :   1  
(Mar 21, 12:00 PM PDT/ 3:00 PM EDT/ 8:00 PM CET)

Match #2: Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM LIQUID vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 CLOUD9   0   :   1  
(Mar 21, 1:00 PM PDT/ 4:00 PM EDT/ 9:00 PM CET)

Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team TSM TEAM SOLOMID vs. Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo GRAVITY   0   :   1  
(Mar 21, 2:00 PM PDT/ 5:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CET)

Match #4: Logo of LCS NA Team CLG COUNTER LOGIC GAMING vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas TEAM DIGNITAS   1   :   0  
(Mar 21, 3:00 PM PDT/ 6:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CET)

Match #5: Winterfox - LCS NA Team Logo WINTERFOX vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Team 8 TEAM 8   0   :   1  
(Mar 21, 4:00 PM PDT/ 7:00 PM EDT/ 12:00 AM CET)

Results: LCS NA Spring Split 2015 – Week 8 | Day 2

Match #1: Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas TEAM DIGNITAS vs. Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo GRAVITY   0   :   1  
(Mar 22, 12:00 PM PDT/ 3:00 PM EDT/ 8:00 PM CET)

Match #2:  Logo of LCS NA Team TSM TEAM SOLOMID vs. Logo of LCS NA Team CLG COUNTER LOGIC GAMING   1   :   0  
(Mar 22, 1:00 PM PDT/ 4:00 PM EDT/ 9:00 PM CET)

Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team Team 8 TEAM 8 vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 CLOUD9   1   :   0  
(Mar 22, 2:00 PM PDT/ 5:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CET)

Match #4: Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM IMPULSE vs. Winterfox - LCS NA Team Logo WINTERFOX   1   :   0  
(Mar 22, 3:00 PM PDT/ 6:00 PM EDT/ 11:00 PM CET)

Match #5: Team Coast - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM COAST vs. Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM LIQUID   0   :   1  
(Mar 22, 4:00 PM PDT/ 7:00 PM EDT/ 12:00 AM CET)

-> Recap NA LCS Week 8| Spring Split 2015

-> view complete Schedule LCS Season 5

Substitutes and Roster Changes Week 8:

Team Coast - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM COAST: WelcomeToHeaven is starting Jungle instead of Impaler. KonKwon is starting Support instead of Sheep. This changes came along with the merger between Team Coast and LCS Challenger Team Final Five.

Winterfox - LCS NA Team Logo WINTERFOX: Altec moves back to ADC position. Gleeb is starting Support.

-> Read more about the roster changes in Week 8

Week 8 is the second last week of the NA LCS Spring Split regular season. This week match No. 71 to 80 of a total of 90 are played. NA LCS week 8 starts on Saturday, March 21st and is running to Sunday March 22nd. Due to the switch to summer time the live stream starts one hour earlier for viewers from outside the US. The Live stream of LCS NA Week 8 starts at 12:00 PST | 20:00 CEST. The starting for the subsequent matches may variy, depending on how long the previous matches take. Each League of Legends Team is playing one match on each matchday of NA LCS Week 8. A betting odds comparison for Week 8 of the North American LCS Spring Split will be online as soon as the online bookies have their LCS markets ready. If you want to find out more about real money betting on the LCS and other professional League of Legends or eSports leagues, take a look at our esports betting sites reviews.

Standings and Stats – LCS NA before Spring Split Week 8

Team Wins Losses Avg. KDA Avg. Gold / Minute
Team SoloMid 11 3 5.45 1756.02
Counter Logic Gaming 10 4 5.10 1721.88
Cloud9 9 5 4.24 1672.52
Team Impulse 8 6 4.07 1679.59
Gravity 7 7 3.45 1604.41
Team Liquid 7 7 3.30 1613.00
Team 8 7 7 3.13 1600.25
Winterfox 5 9 2.89 1557.76
Team Dignitas 5 9 2.58 1498.12
Team Coast 1 13 2.22 1465.87

Betting Odds Comparison*

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LCS NA Season 5 - Spring Split - Week 8 - Schedule and betting odds by Pinnacle

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

LCS NA Season 5 - Spring Split - Week 8 - Schedule and betting odds by Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left side under: Specials -> World

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

Preview and Predictions LCS NA Week 8

Team SoloMid has done it all – from winning the IEM Season IX World Championship in Katowice to dominating this season’s NA LCS Spring Split. With all the hype surrounding them, will they be able to continue their success until the end of the season? Can somebody stop their streak? Will a dark horse emerge from the standings?

Be sure to stay tuned and find out all the answers to these questions. Only a few weeks left before playoffs, summoners!

Week 8 | Day 1 – Match #2: Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM LIQUID vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 CLOUD9

HEAD TO HEAD RECORD: TEAM LIQUID 0 : 1 CLOUD9
(Mar 21, 1:00 PM PDT/ 4:00 PM EDT/ 9:00 PM CET)

The struggles of Team Liquid early in the season are somehow a curse for this team as their standing has not improved since then. Piglet has not been very consistent in the ADC role and together with Xspecial, they incurred 7 losses and only 1 win. Their substitute player seems to work well with the team, outperforming Piglet in the ADC role and together with Xspecial, they have a 5-1 record.

Cloud9 suffered major losses in the recently concluded IEM Season IX World Championship, defeated by teams from Korea and Taiwan. They were 0-2 and were immediately eliminated from the tournament. Although this would shake Cloud9 a bit, luckily their opponent is of lower standing than them.

Prediction: Cloud9 defeated Team Liquid in week #2 of the season. Sneaky and LemonNation aggressively put Piglet in a bad situation and took advantage from there. They knew that Piglet was the key for Team Liquid to win and so they shut him down. If Cloud9 can execute the same tactic – messing Piglet’s early game – then this will be an easy match for them.

Week 8 | Day 1 – Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team TSM TEAM SOLOMID vs. Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo GRAVITY

HEAD TO HEAD RECORD: TEAM SOLOMID 1 : 0 GRAVITY
(Mar 21, 2:00 PM PDT/ 5:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CET)

With the IEM Season IX World Championship on their back, Team SoloMid is looking stronger than ever. Coming into week 8 of the NA LCS Spring Split 2015, Santorin has found his part in the team, helping Bjergsen snowball, while Lustboy gave that needed harmony with WildTurtle. Three out of the currently top five ranked players by KDA ratio are all members of Team SoloMid: Bjergsen with 7.4, Lustboy with 7.2, and Santorin with 6.4. They are all part of Team SoloMid’s success this year and combine it with WildTurtle in the ADC role, it is not hard to see why they have the most wins this season.

Although they are a team that is plagued with inconsistencies, Gravity kept up their end of the bargain. They managed to stay in the upper part of the standings and is tied with Team 8 and Team Liquid for 5th place. Their game against Winterfox last week was a grueling slow match to start with and ended in a 45-minute mark but Gravity showed that they are still in this game.

Prediction: Gravity has beaten teams from the upper standings except for Team SoloMid and they might be the one to pull the upset but Team SoloMid is stronger than ever and I am sure that they are planning to extend their winning streak until the end of the season. Team SoloMid on this one.

Week 8 | Day 2 – Match #2:  Logo of LCS NA Team TSM TSM vs. Logo of LCS NA Team CLG CLG

HEAD TO HEAD RECORD: TEAM SOLOMID 1 : 0 COUNTER LOGIC GAMING
(Mar 22, 1:00 PM PDT/ 4:00 PM EDT/ 9:00 PM CET)

With only one game behind Team SoloMid, Counter Logic Gaming is looking to take this game away and become the NA hype train themselves. Counter Logic Gaming acquisition of Link in the middle lane gave the team that needed boost to become one of the strongest teams this season. Link is not the only one praise-worthy as Doublelift is the leading player this season with the highest gold per minute – a staggering 434.24.

They also showed incredible performance against Team Coast last week although Team Coast is undoubtedly an easy opponent for them.

Prediction: Team SoloMid defeated Counter Logic Gaming in week #4 of the season. This was one, if not the best, matches of season 5 as it showed the perseverance of Team SoloMid. They were behind in the early phase of the game but never gave up and eventually secured the win. Doublelift was the key player in that game, scoring 9 kills on his Sivir but yet CLG were not able to secure the victory. Counter Logic Gaming will surely want vengeance for their loss in that game. If they could capitalize early game, they have a chance. If not, they might as well surrender the 1st place to Team SoloMid. I am also sure that Team SoloMid will not go down easily as they are bursting with confidence.

You might also be interested in:

LCS EU Season 5 – Week 8 | Preview and Predictions

League of Legends (LoL) betting

LCS Season 5 Overview

more eSports betting tips and predictions

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

John Bryan M. Lim
About the Author: Pre-Match Analysis and Predictions by John Bryan M. Lim, BS Computer Science student of the University of the Philippines Los Baños. Contact John Bryan M. Lim on Facebook