LCS NA Spring Split 2015 – Week 7

As we head towards Week 7 of the NA LCS Spring Split the Playoffs at the end of the split are drawing closer. After week 7 the NA LCS is taking a one week break (for IEM Katowice 2015) before the two final weeks of the split. As you might already know only 6 teams will get a ticket to the Spring Split Playoffs while the last team at the end of the split is directly relegated to the Challenger Series. With only 6 matches for every team left to play every point is curcial. Welcome to Week 7 of the NA LCS Spring Split 2015!

NA Week 6 > NA Week 7 > NA Week 8

LCS NA Season 5 – Spring Split Week 7 | Facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS Season 5
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Results – LCS NA Season 5 | Spring Split Week 7

Results: LCS NA Spring Split 2015 – Week 7 | Day 1

Match #1: Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas TEAM DIGNITAS vs. Team Coast - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM COAST   1   :   0  
(Mar 7, 12:00 PM PST/ 3:00 PM EST/ 9:00 PM CET)

Match #2: Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo GRAVITY vs. Logo of LCS NA Team CLG COUNTER LOGIC GAMING   0   :   1  
(Mar 7, 1:00 PM PST/ 4:00 PM EST/ 10:00 PM CET)

Match #3: Winterfox - LCS NA Team Logo WINTERFOX vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM TEAM SOLOMID   0   :   1  
(Mar 7, 2:00 PM PST/ 5:00 PM EST/ 11:00 PM CET)

Match #4: Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM IMPULSE vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 CLOUD9   1   :   0  
(Mar 7, 3:00 PM PST/ 6:00 PM EST/ 12:00 AM CET)

Match #5: Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM LIQUID vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Team 8 TEAM 8   0   :   1  
(Mar 7, 4:00 PM PST/ 7:00 PM EST/ 1:00 AM CET)

Results: LCS NA Spring Split 2015 – Week 7 | Day 2

Match #1: Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 CLOUD9 vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas TEAM DIGNITAS   1   :   0  
(Mar 8, 12:00 PM PST/ 3:00 PM EST/ 8:00 PM CET)

Match #2: Logo of LCS NA Team TSM TEAM SOLOMID vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Team 8 TEAM 8   1   :   0  
(Mar 8, 1:00 PM PST/ 4:00 PM EST/ 9:00 PM CET)

Match #3: Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM LIQUID vs. Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM IMPULSE   0   :   1  
(Mar 8, 2:00 PM PST/ 5:00 PM EST/ 10:00 PM CET)

Match #4: Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo GRAVITY vs. Winterfox - LCS NA Team Logo WINTERFOX   1   :   0  
(Mar 8, 3:00 PM PST/ 6:00 PM EST/ 11:00 PM CET)

Match #5: Logo of LCS NA Team CLG COUNTER LOGIC GAMING vs. Team Coast - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM COAST   1   :   0  
(Mar 8, 4:00 PM PST/ 7:00 PM EST/ 12:00 AM CET)

-> view complete Schedule LCS Season 5

Substitutes and Roster Changes:

Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM LIQUID: Piglet is returning to ADC position instead of Keith

Winterfox - LCS NA Team Logo WINTERFOX: Paragon (former head coach) will be starting ADC. Altec moves from ADC to Support. Imagine is benched.

-> read more about roster changes of Team Liquid and Winterfox in Week 7

Week 7 marks the start of the last third of the NA LCS Spring Split Season 5. This week brings match No. 61 to 70 of the of the regular season. NA LCS week 7 starts on Saturday, March 7th and is running to Sunday March 8th. The Live stream of LCS NA Week 7 starts at 12:00PST | 21:00 CEST on Day 1 and at 12:00PST | 20:00 CEST on Day 2. The starting times for the rest of the LoL matches can variy, depending on how long the previos matches take. Each Pro-Team is playing one match on both matchdays of NA LCS Week 7. Betting odds comparison for Week 7 of the NA LCS Spring Split will be available as soon as the LoL betting sites have their LCS markets ready. If you want to know more about real money betting on the LCS and other professional League of Legends or eSports leagues, take a look at our esports betting sites reviews.

Standings and Stats – LCS NA before Spring Split Week 7

Team Wins Losses Avg. KDA Avg. Gold / Minute
Team SoloMid 9 3 5.66 1747.82
Cloud9 8 4 4.82 1667.49
Counter Logic Gaming 8 4 4.80 1703.19
Team Liquid 7 5 3.78 1636.44
Team Impulse 6 6 3.38 1636.93
Gravity 6 6 3.27 1604.91
Team 8 6 6 3.13 1610.18
Winterfox 5 7 2.97 1566.04
Team Dignitas 4 8 2.50 1486.66
Team Coast 1 11 2.33 1474.28

Betting Odds Comparison*

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LCS NA Season 5 - Spring Split - Week 7 - Schedule and betting odds by Pinnacle

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

LCS NA Season 5 - Spring Split - Week 7 - Schedule and betting odds by Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left side under: Specials -> World

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

Preview and Predictions LCS NA Week 7

From the dominance of Team SoloMid to the winning streak of Cloud9, the battles and strategic plays of each team this season has never been this awesome! Last week, Team Impulse defeated the NA LCS leader Team SoloMid but in week 7, they will once again have to prove themselves as they battle Cloud9.

Will C9 continue their winning streak or will Team Impulse stop their tracks? Summoners, week #7 of NA LCS Spring Split is on its way!

Week 7 | Day 1 – Match #2: Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo GRAVITY vs. Logo of LCS NA Team CLG COUNTER LOGIC GAMING

HEAD TO HEAD RECORD: GRAVITY 0 : 1 COUNTER LOGIC GAMING
(Mar 7, 1:00 PM PST/ 4:00 PM EST/ 10:00 PM CET)

Gravity has lost their last two matches last week, is plagued with inconsistencies, and has not found their rhythm yet. Counter Logic Gaming on the other hand, is stronger than it looks, having the same standing as Cloud9. Counter Logic Gaming is pretty consistent with how they execute their plays and rotate through the map, as evident on how they are sitting pretty on the second spot of the ladder, tying with Cloud9. Doublelift’s performance with Kalista against their game with Winterfox was superb, scoring 8 kills with no deaths in a span of 27 minutes.

PREDICTION: Counter Logic Gaming is once again one of the stronger teams this season while Gravity’s poor performance this past few weeks is a scar to their confidence. Match 2 of NA LCS Week 7 is an easy game for Counter Logic Gaming if they will put the same tenacity they did with their match against Winterfox.

Week 7 | Day 1 – Match #4: Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM IMPULSE vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 CLOUD9

HEAD TO HEAD RECORD: TEAM IMPULSE 0 : 1 CLOUD9
(Mar 7, 3:00 PM PST/ 6:00 PM EST/ Mar 8, 12:00 AM CET)

Cloud9 is hot on their tracks. Coming into week 7 with a winning streak of 4 victories, including a victory against Counter Logic Gaming. Sneaky has been all over the place, with a KDA of 7.8, his marksman skills especially as Kalista is a true testament why Cloud9 is one of the best NA teams this season.

Although Team Impulse has their own flaws and weaknesses, considering their inconsistencies as well, they can be very deadly when they are in the zone. Rush jungling skills is a must-watch as this game progresses especially he is up against C9 Meteos. The top lane is also an interesting matchup with Balls going against the Korean superstar Impact.

PREDICTION: Team Impulse defeated Team SoloMid last week and their execution and team plays were superb. If they can perform in that level again, they can defeat Cloud9, but Cloud9 won their last matchup with Team Impulse and they are not the team that throws games especially since this is an important match that could bring them to the top of the standings.

Week 7 | Day 2 – Match #2: Logo of LCS NA Team TSM TEAM SOLOMID vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Team 8 TEAM 8

HEAD TO HEAD RECORD: TEAM SOLOMID 0 : 1 TEAM 8
(Mar 8, 12:00 PM PST/ 3:00 PM EST/ 9:00 PM CET)

Team SoloMid has been consistent since the start of the season. Bjergsen and Lustboy are averaging a combined 8.55 KDA ratio and are constantly contending for MVP honors. Team 8’s inconsistent performance has led them to the bottom part of the standings but last week, they defeated Team Dignitas. CaliTrlolz8 was magnificent with Gragas and so is Porpoise8 on Reksai.

Team SoloMid has lost its last four matches and that enable Cloud9 and Counter Logic Gaming to close the gap. This is an important match for them so that they can bring back their confidence and the lost momentum into their side.

PREDICTION: Team Impulse is a relatively new team in the NA LCS and this will be a very hard match for them since they will be facing Team SoloMid. If Dyrus and Bjergsen could deliver exemplary performance, this will be an easy win. Despite Team 8 winning the previous match against TSM this season edge Team SoloMid in Week 7.

You might also be interested in:

LCS EU Season 5 – Week 7 | Preview and Predictions

League of Legends (LoL) betting

LCS Season 5 Overview

more eSports betting tips and predictions

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

John Bryan M. Lim
About the Author: Pre-Match Analysis and Predictions by John Bryan M. Lim, BS Computer Science student of the University of the Philippines Los Baños. Contact John Bryan M. Lim on Facebook