LCS NA Spring Split 2015 – Week 4

Week 4 of the NA LCS Spring Split 2015 is the last week where teams are playing only versus teams they have not met before in the ongoing regular season! Like last week, week 4 will be played on the 5.2 Patch, so the teams had time to adapt to the removal of DFG and the other changes. We will see who comes out on top! Welcome to Week 4 of the NA LCS Spring Split 2015!

NA Week 3 > NA Week 4 > NA Week 5

LCS NA Season 5 – Spring Split Week 4 | Facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS Season 5
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Results– LCS NA Season 5 | Spring Split Week 4

Results: LCS NA Spring Split 2015 – Week 4 | Day 1

Match #1: Team Coast - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM COAST vs. Logo of LCS NA Team CLG COUNTER LOGIC GAMING   0   :   1  
(Feb 14, 12:00 PM PST/ 3:00 PM EST/ 9:00 PM CET)

Match #2: Winterfox - LCS NA Team Logo WINTERFOX vs. Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM IMPULSE   1   :   0  
(Feb 14, 1:00 PM PST/ 4:00 PM EST/ 10:00 PM CET)

Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas TEAM DIGNITAS vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 CLOUD9   0   :   1  
(Feb 14, 2:00 PM PST/ 5:00 PM EST/ 11:00 PM CET)

Match #4: Logo of LCS NA Team Team 8 TEAM 8 vs. Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM LIQUID   0   :   1  
(Feb 14, 3:00 PM PST/ 6:00 PM EST/ 12:00 AM CET)

Match #5: Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo GRAVITY vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM TEAM SOLOMID   0   :   1  
(Feb 14, 4:00 PM PST/ 7:00 PM EST/ 1:00 AM CET)

Results: LCS NA Spring Split 2015 – Week 4 | Day 2

Match #1: Winterfox - LCS NA Team Logo WINTERFOX vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 CLOUD9   1   :   0  
(Feb 15, 12:00 PM PST/ 3:00 PM EST/ 9:00 PM CET)

Match #2: Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM IMPULSE vs. Team Coast - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM COAST   1   :   0  
(Feb 15, 1:00 PM PST/ 4:00 PM EST/ 10:00 PM CET)

Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team CLG COUNTER LOGIC GAMING vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM TEAM SOLOMID   0   :   1  
(Feb 15, 2:00 PM PST/ 5:00 PM EST/ 11:00 PM CET)

Match #4: Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo GRAVITY vs. Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM LIQUID   1   :   0  
(Feb 15, 3:00 PM PST/ 6:00 PM EST/ 12:00 AM CET)

Match #5: Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas TEAM DIGNITAS vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Team 8 TEAM 8   1   :   0  
(Feb 15, 4:00 PM PST/ 7:00 PM EST/ 1:00 AM CET)

-> view complete Schedule LCS Season 5

Week 4 of the NA LCS Spring Split brings match No. 31 to 40 of the of the regular NA season. The action starts on Saturday, Feb 14th. with the first 5 matches of Week 4. The other 5 matches are running on Sunday Feb, 14th. The Live stream of LCS NA Week 4 starts at 12:00PST | 21:00 CEST on both matchdays. The starting times for the rest of the matches can variy, depending on how long the previos matches take. Every team is playing one match on both days of NA LCS Week 4. Our betting odds comparison for Week 4 will be available as soon as the League of Legends Betting sites have their LCS odds ready. If you want to know more about betting on the LCS and other LoL leagues, take a look at our betting sites reviews.

Standings and Stats – LCS NA before Spring Split Week 4

Team Wins Losses Avg. KDA Avg. Gold / Minute
Team SoloMid 5 1 7.67 1739.45
Counter Logic Gaming 5 1 5.31 1756.91
Cloud9 3 3 3.49 1604.91
Team Liquid 3 3 3.34 1560.44
Team Impulse 3 3 3.17 1613.47
Team 8 3 3 3.06 1611.31
Gravity 3 3 2.81 1581.94
Winterfox 2 4 2.59 1571.42
Team Dignitas 2 4 2.13 1444.52
Team Coast 1 5 3.77 1540.18

Betting Odds Comparison*

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LCS NA Season 5 - Spring Split - Week 4 - Schedule and betting odds by Pinnacle

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

LCS NA Season 5 - Spring Split - Week 4 - Schedule and betting odds by Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left side under: Specials -> World

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

Preview and Predictions LCS NA Week 4

Things are starting to heat up in the NA LCS as we enter the midpoint of the split. Last week, TSM and CLG, both veteran teams of the LCS showed just how much dominance they can exert if they want to. Bjergsen, Wildturtle, Aphromoo, Link, and Xmithie showed why they are in the LCS right now. After a roaring win for both teams, they will now be facing themselves in the future to settle the old score. Will TSM continue their dominance this week or will CLG take the throne? Find out in this preview of NA LCS Week 4.

Pre-match analysis LCS NA Spring Split 2015 | Week 4 – Day 1

Match #1: Team Coast - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM COAST vs. Logo of LCS NA Team CLG COUNTER LOGIC GAMING
(Feb 14, 12:00 PM PST/ 3:00 PM EST/ 9:00 PM CET)

CLG showed just how much they are in control of the game during their match against Gravity. When they knew they had a composition that relied heavily on picking enemies, a Lissandra and an Alistar was the way to go with the help of two AD carries, they are able to dominate the laning phase and teamfights. A utility carry at the bot lane meant that they will be able to start fights whenever they want and with Alistar being able to throw people up in the air, it was just a matter of time before CLG was hitting the ground and running over people. This time thought, they will have to emulate the same strategy with Coast and it will be another steamroll victory for CLG.

Prediction: CLG takes the win in the first match of week 4.

Match #2: Winterfox - LCS NA Team Logo WINTERFOX vs. Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM IMPULSE
(Feb 14, 1:00 PM PST/ 4:00 PM EST/ 10:00 PM CET)

Winterfox once again failed miserably last week. Pobelter seems to be uncomfortable with using Lulu as he is now able to provide the plays he needs to make an advantage in his lane. Instead, he is forced to be on the defensive side of the game and rely on farming.

Prediction: If Winterfox wants to stand a chance against Impact and XiaoWeiXiao, they need to be comfortable with their picks and composition. Edge Team Impulse

Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas TEAM DIGNITAS vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 CLOUD9
(Feb 14, 2:00 PM PST/ 5:00 PM EST/ 11:00 PM CET)

Dignitas once again find themselves at the top of their game but will they be able to sustain such dominance especially now they are up against Cloud 9 who have found their footing in the LCS. Dignitas is now going to have to prove to the rest of the world that they are indeed not a fluke team.

Prediction: Cloud 9 will overrun Dignitas this time.

Match #4: Logo of LCS NA Team Team 8 TEAM 8 vs. Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM LIQUID
(Feb 14, 3:00 PM PST/ 6:00 PM EST/ 12:00 AM CET)

Liquid’s attempt at defeating Dignitas was a noble one but it was an utter failure when they were run over by a team that has the momentum in their favor. If Liquid take their time in finding the right moment to start fights, they will surely have the game in their favor. This will be in the hands of Dominate, Quas, or Xpecial who have the ability and the communication skills to start off teamfights. Both Koreans will simply wait for the right time to start killing people off. Quas and Dominate need to be the tanky members of the team while Xpecial can go for the disengage or the hard engage support champion like Nami, Janna, or Annie. Now, the only thing they need to find within the game is the opportunity but given that they will be up against Team 8, they will surely have a lot of opening to do so.

Prediction: If Liquid can find openings to start a teamfight in their favor, they have a better chance at winning the game.

Match #5: Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo GRAVITY vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM TEAM SOLOMID
(Feb 14, 4:00 PM PST/ 7:00 PM EST/ 1:00 AM CET)

Expect another great game from both these teams. Gravity and TSM have been going at it since the beginning with Saintvicious and Cop in the team. But, with Bjergsen and Wildturtle’s showing in the last game of last week, they will surely have a hard time changing the tides of the game. If there is one weakness that Gravity should exploit is that Santorin needs to be in a champion that he cannot execute well.

Prediction: TSM wins another match.

Pre-match analysis LCS NA Spring Split 2015 | Week 4 – Day 2

Match #1: Winterfox - LCS NA Team Logo WINTERFOX vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 CLOUD9
(Feb 15, 12:00 PM PST/ 3:00 PM EST/ 9:00 PM CET)

Winterfox is once again in a precarious position this week as they will be facing a tough contender. The resurging Cloud 9 will continue to ride the waves of glory this week as they will surely have an easy time dealing with the Foxes.

Prediction: Cloud 9 ’nuff said.

Match #2: Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM IMPULSE vs. Team Coast - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM COAST
(Feb 15, 1:00 PM PST/ 4:00 PM EST/ 10:00 PM CET)

This match up will be an interesting one as both teams have been subpar lately. Impulse suffers greatly from communication problems. Last week, Impact had all the moves to initiate teamfights only to find out that the rest of the team is not yet ready. Either Rush has no ultimate ready or XiaoWeiXiao has his skills on cooldown while the bottom duo are currently underfarmed. Impulse needs to sort out their communication problems as fast as they can if they want to maintain their position at the LCS.

Prediciton: Coast has better communication skills but if Impulse works out a way to communicate better then they stand a chance in defeating a well-coordinated team like Coast.

Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team CLG COUNTER LOGIC GAMING vs. Logo of LCS NA Team TSM TEAM SOLOMID
(Feb 15, 2:00 PM PST/ 5:00 PM EST/ 11:00 PM CET)

Both teams have been at the top of their game. This is how both teams play when they have the momentum in their favor which is why this is the game of the week. Both teams will push and pull to see who has the momentum as they are teams that base their plays with the momentum of the game. However, the true test of skill for both teams is how they will be able to handle themselves if one team has the favor. TSM is known to huddle together if they are at a disadvantage to try to ram their way to an advantage. Meanwhile, CLG is known to scatter around the map and prevent themselves from getting gank and farm up gold to earn their way back to the game. Two different strategies that might work hence this game will be far more interesting than any other this week.

When compared, TSM has far more KDA with 7.67 than CLG’s 5.31. However, they have almost the same gold per minute but the thing is, CLG has far more champions killed in a single match on average than TSM which goes to show that when they get the chance to steamroll the game, they get it every chance they have. CLG has 16.33 champions killed on average against TSM;s 14.5.

Prediction: Can go both ways. Depends on who has the advantage in the early game, but it will be far more interesting to see which team tries to get from behind.

Match #4: Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo GRAVITY vs. Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM LIQUID
(Feb 15, 3:00 PM PST/ 6:00 PM EST/ 12:00 AM CET)

The sister teams are going to go for it this week. Chances are Liquid is the more coordinated one than Gravity. It might not be the beating everyone expected but it will surely be one of those games that the older sibling gets to school the younger sibling.

Prediction: Liquid finds a win this week.

Match #5: Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas TEAM DIGNITAS vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Team 8 TEAM 8
(Feb 15, 4:00 PM PST/ 7:00 PM EST/ 1:00 AM CET)

If there is a chance that Dignitas can grab a win this week, it is this matchup.

Prediction: If Dignitas plays the same as last week, they might find themselves scoring a win.

You might also be interested in:

LCS EU Season 5 – Week 4 | Preview and Predictions

League of Legends (LoL) betting

LCS Season 5 Overview

more eSports betting tips and predictions

*.) Farley OngOdds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

About the Author: Pre-Match Analysis and Predictions by Farley Ong, long year passionate League of Legends fan and writer. Contact Farley on G+