LCS NA Spring Split 2015 – Week 2

Will Week 2 of the NA LCS Spring Split bring more Liptstick? Hard to say – but what is for sure is, that we will see the next 10 action packed matches featuring all ten NA LCS  Teams on both matchdays. Get ready to get even more hyped! Welcome to Week 2 of Season 5 of the NA LCS Sprig Split 2015!

NA Week 1 > NA Week 2 > NA Week 3

LCS NA Season 5 – Spring Split Week 2 | Facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS Season 5
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Results – LCS NA Season 5 | Spring Split Week 2

Results: LCS NA Spring Split 2015 – Week 2 | Day 1

Match #1: Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo GRAVITY vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas TEAM DIGNITAS   1   :   0  
(Jan 31th, 12:00 PM PST/ 3:00 PM EST/ 9:00 PM CET)

Match #2: Logo of LCS NA Team Team 8 TEAM 8 vs. Team Coast - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM COAST   1   :   0  
(Jan 31th, 1:00 PM PST/ 4:00 PM EST/ 10:00 PM CET)

Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 CLOUD9 vs. Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM LIQUID   1   :   0  
(Jan 31th, 2:00 PM PST/ 5:00 PM EST/ 11:00 PM CET)

Match #4: Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM IMPULSE vs. Logo of LCS NA Team CLG COUNTER LOGIC GAMING   0   :   1  
(Jan 31th, 3:00 PM PST/ 6:00 PM EST/ 12:00 AM CET)

Match #5: Logo of LCS NA Team TSM TEAM SOLOMID vs. Winterfox - LCS NA Team Logo WINTERFOX   1   :   0  
(Jan 31th, 4:00 PM PST/ 7:00 PM EST/ 1:00 AM CET)

Results: LCS NA Spring Split 2015 – Week 2 | Day 2

Match #1: Logo of LCS NA Team CLG COUNTER LOGIC GAMING vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 CLOUD9   1   :   0  
(Feb 1st, 12:00 PM PST/ 3:00 PM EST/ 9:00 PM CET)

Match #2: Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas TEAM DIGNITAS vs. Winterfox - LCS NA Team Logo WINTERFOX   0   :   1  
(Feb 1st, 1:00 PM PST/ 4:00 PM EST/ 10:00 PM CET)

Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team TSM TEAM SOLOMID vs. Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM LIQUID   1   :   0  
(Feb 1st, 2:00 PM PST/ 5:00 PM EST/ 11:00 PM CET)

Match #4: Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM IMPULSE vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Team 8 TEAM 8   1   :   0  
(Feb 1st, 3:00 PM PST/ 6:00 PM EST/ 12:00 AM CET)

Match #5: Team Coast - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM COAST vs. Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo GRAVITY   0   :   1  
(Feb 1st, 4:00 PM PST/ 7:00 PM EST/ 1:00 AM CET)

-> view complete Schedule LCS Season 5

The second week of the NA LCS brings the next 10 matches of the Spring Split 2015. The first 5 matches of Week 2 are played on Saturday, Jan 31st. The other 5 matches are running on Sunday Feb, 1st. The Live stream of LCS NA Week 2 starts at 12:00PST | 21:00 CEST on both days. The starting times for the rest of the matches can variy, depending on how long the previos matches take. Every team is playing on both days of LCS NA Week 2. Our odds comparison will be available as soon as the League of Legends Betting sites have their LCS odds for NA Week 2 ready. If you want to know more about betting on the LCS and other eSports leagues, take a look at our betting sites reviews.

Standings and Stats – LCS NA before Spring Split Week 2

Team Wins Losses Avg. KDA Avg. Gold / Minute
Team Liquid 2 0 7.48 1707.72
Team Coast 1 1 7.53 1701.04
Team SoloMid 1 1 3.64 1581.10
Counter Logic Gaming 1 1 3.54 1638.20
Gravity 1 1 3.40 1597.59
Winterfox 1 1 2.88 1667.23
Team 8 1 1 2.70 1629.02
Team Impulse 1 1 2.64 1590.09
Team Dignitas 1 1 2.39 1455.13
Cloud9 0 2 1.77 1474.07

Betting Odds Comparison*

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LCS NA Season 5 - Spring Split - Week 2 - Schedule and betting odds by Pinnacle

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

LCS NA Season 5 - Spring Split - Week 2 - Schedule and betting odds by Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left side under: Specials -> World

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

Preview and Predictions LCS NA Week 2

The North American LCS opened up with fireworks as teams old and new began the next round of LCS action in the Spring Split of Season 5. Now, teams have made their mark in the standings as Team Liquid headed straight to the top with two wins while the rest of the followed with one win each while the last team you would have expected to be below the rest of them would be Cloud 9 having two losses last week. Will, Cloud 9 soar high up again in Week 2 of the Spring Split, like they did in two previous seasons or will they finally come back down to Earth and face the agony of defeat? Find out more in the preview for the second week of the NA LCS 2015 below.

Pre-match analysis LCS NA Spring Split 2015 | Week 2 – Day 1

Match #1: Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo GRAVITY vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas TEAM DIGNITAS
(Jan 31th, 12:00 PM PST/ 3:00 PM EST/ 9:00 PM CET)

Gravity went to new heights with their matches last week. Unfortunately for them, their match in the first day was not what they expected to be but in the second day, the team showed everyone just how much they have improved from their mistakes during the first day. Gravity went on to show how well-coordinated they were when they destroyed Cloud 9, a team that is well-known to be coordinated and synergize well with each other. This marks them as one of the top contenders for this week as Gravity will be facing Dignitas. If both Gravity and Dignitas were to be compared, Gravity will win outright just basing on the fact that they have Cop who is a well-rounded AD carry and is one of the top five gold earners last wee. This will be a difficult match for Dignitas as Crumbzz has forced teamfights when they are on the losing side.

Prediction: Gravity takes a win against Dignitas.

Match #2: Logo of LCS NA Team Team 8 TEAM 8 vs. Team Coast - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM COAST
(Jan 31th, 1:00 PM PST/ 4:00 PM EST/ 10:00 PM CET)

Coast had the best week with a KDA of 7.53 thanks to Impaler at the jungler and Cris at the top lane with Mash farming up gold and dealing tremendous amounts of damage during the late game. It will be one of those games that Team8 will be overwhelmed with considering Coast is one of the teams that have players with LCS experience.

Prediction: Coast wins this match.

Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 CLOUD9 vs. Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM LIQUID
(Jan 31th, 2:00 PM PST/ 5:00 PM EST/ 11:00 PM CET)

This is another sad day for Cloud 9 as they will be facing one of the top contender sfor the Spring Split based on the first week alone. Will Cloud 9 be able to bounce back from their two defeats? It is highly unlikely now that Liquid has Piglet back this week. Although Keith was a very good replacement for Piglet, no one can match the skill level of Keith and if there was any sign of what Liquid can do with one person short, then Cloud 9 better brace themselves now that Liquid is in full force. This goes to show just how Liquid is in serious business this split. Based on stats alone, Liquid has surpassed Cloud 9 in term of KDA and gold acquired. Liquid killed an average of 24 champions per game with a KDA of 7.48 against Cloud 9’s 8.5 champions killed per game on average with a KDA of 1.77. Cloud 9 should prepare themselves on this match especially at the bottom lane since Sneaky and Lemonnation have already crossed paths with Piglet back in Season Three.

Prediction: Liquid is a force to be reckon with this split and will most likely continue their winning streak this week.

Match #4: Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM IMPULSE vs. Logo of LCS NA Team CLG COUNTER LOGIC GAMING
(Jan 31th, 3:00 PM PST/ 6:00 PM EST/ 12:00 AM CET)

CLG’s weakest link is still Link and it’s either it is time to replace him and find a new mid laner or run the risk of being run over by XiaoWeiXiao and crew once more. This time, Impulse has far more potential in gaining more position in the standings than CLG.

Prediction: It may be time for CLG to think of a new midlane player if Link does not show up this week.

Match #5: Logo of LCS NA Team TSM TEAM SOLOMID vs. Winterfox - LCS NA Team Logo WINTERFOX
(Jan 31th, 4:00 PM PST/ 7:00 PM EST/ 1:00 AM CET)

TSM’s main problem is that they rely heavily on Bjergsen to carry the team to victory. Much like their game last week, everyone relied on his Leblanc to snowball the game while everyone was playing subpar. Santorin needs to step up his game or else he will run the risk of being benched. With Helios most likely to be back in play this week, Santorin will be forced to play more defensively knowing how Helios can be a dangerous foe in the jungle. With that, Dyrus and the rest should step up their game if they want to commit to being the top team in North America like what they did last season. Everyone should not rely on Bjergsen so much and instead put more resources in their bottom lane. This is where Santorin needs to put more effort on. Either turn the focus away from their bottom lane by feeding Dyrus more gold or focus on the bootom lane and feed Wildturtle more gold. Bjergsen can handle himself pretty well whereas Wildturtle might have a hard time bouncing back up if he gets pinned down even with the help of Lustboy.

Prediction: If Santorin does not show up to play this week, things look grim for TSM.

Pre-match analysis LCS NA Spring Split 2015 | Week 2 – Day 2

Match #1: Logo of LCS NA Team CLG COUNTER LOGIC GAMING vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Cloud9 CLOUD9
(Feb 1st, 12:00 PM PST/ 3:00 PM EST/ 9:00 PM CET)

The battle of the veterans. Historically, CLG would have fallen over Cloud 9 if this was a match a few splits ago but times have changed and this might be the time when CLG can finally let a sigh of relief that Cloud 9 is not in good shape based on their performance last week. If Cloud 9 is able to bounce back from last week’s mistake, CLG better watch out as Cloud 9 is known to come back strong. CLG still has some issues regarding their laning phase and it is up to Cloud 9 to take advantage of it.

Prediction: Can go both ways but if Cloud 9 wins their first match, it is very likely that they will win this match as well.

Match #2: Logo of LCS NA Team Dignitas TEAM DIGNITAS vs. Winterfox - LCS NA Team Logo WINTERFOX
(Feb 1st, 1:00 PM PST/ 4:00 PM EST/ 10:00 PM CET)

Dignitas will always be Dignitas. If there is one team in the NA LCS right now that has been through a lot, it is Dignitas. After all the roster swaps, it seems that their problem is still the same. Their shotcalling is still a major issue. Last week, Crumbz was out of his league initiating teamfights wherein they were on a losing side in hopes to turn the tide around. The best thing to do is to pick people off first and then start snowballing the game from then on instead, Crumbz wants a huge teamfight and let the team snowball to victory. In League, it does not work that way. It takes small baby steps to figure things out and hand over pockets of gold for your team members and not a huge treasure chest. This impatience from Crumbz will most likely hand Winterfox the win as Winterfox is very patient with their game. Winterfox can stall a game in order to find a good time to burst into the scene and instantl end the game. With that, it is high time that Dignitas learn a few tricks or pick champions that are good in picks or assassinate enemies so that they will learn how to deal with coming from behind.

Prediction: If Dignitas continues to be Dignitas, Winterfox will outrun them with a win.

Match #3: Logo of LCS NA Team TSM TEAM SOLOMID vs. Team Liquid - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM LIQUID
(Feb 1st, 2:00 PM PST/ 5:00 PM EST/ 11:00 PM CET)

It is a bad time for TSM to be paired up with Liquid this week. With Santorin and Bjergsen having issues last week, they should not be playing against a good team like Liquid this time. Unfortunately, they will have to and it will be a very difficult game for them this time around.

Prediction: Liquid takes another win.

Match #4: Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM IMPULSE vs. Logo of LCS NA Team Team 8 TEAM 8
(Feb 1st, 3:00 PM PST/ 6:00 PM EST/ 12:00 AM CET)

Impulse has not made their mark in the LCS as of yet but chances are, they are still sizing up the enemy. It will be a great week for XiaoWeiXiao and the company as they have found their footing with their communication skills. It was a great showing for them during the first week of the LCS after having great synergy even if they do not talk often. Team 8 should fear Impulse as they lurk in the shadows this time and are just biding their time to rush for the kill.

Prediction: With Impulse’s communication woes out the window, they should now focus more on strategy and shotcalling.

Match #5: Team Coast - LCS NA Team Logo TEAM COAST vs. Gravity - LCS NA Team Logo GRAVITY
(Feb 1st, 4:00 PM PST/ 7:00 PM EST/ 1:00 AM CET)

It seems Coast’s road to the top might be put on hold with their match against Gravity. After gaining their momentum last week, both teams will try to put down the other in a bid to get to the top spot this week. A win for each team will give them the momentum they need for next week and the loser will have to recount what happened. This week though, it will be tough for Coast to get through Gravity but if Coast continues to play the same as last week then they will surely have a good chance against Gravity. With Cris having a KDA of 26, things are more likely to be in their favor if and only if he gets to feed his opponent. Hauntzer will have the grueling task of containing Cris at the top lane. If Gravity wants to put a lid on Cris, they need to solidify their lane swaps and make sure that all lanes are getting the right amount of pressure. A Rumble from Hauntzer or a Maokai would be a good choice but considering this will be the first time they will pull a lane swap in the LCS stage against a team full of well-experienced LCS players, it might be tough to do. If they are able to pull it off, a dragon or two would suffice enough to win teamfights from here on out so it will be down to Saintvicious to get the dragon for the team.

Prediction: If they are able to pull off a lane swap perfectly then Gravity gets the chance to win this match and close out the second week of the LCS with a satisfying win.

You might also be interested in:

LCS EU Season 5 | 2015: Spring Split Week 2 – Preview and Predictions

League of Legends (LoL) betting

LCS Season 5 Overview

more eSports betting tips and predictions

*.) Farley OngOdds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

About the Author: Pre-Match Analysis and Predictions by Farley Ong, long year passionate League of Legends fan and writer. Contact Farley on G+