LCS EU Summer Split 2015 – Week 1

The EU LCS is back again with the 2015 Summer Split! After several weeks of training the LoL teams are returning to the LCS stage in Berlin for the first of total 9 weeks in the European Summer Split. Except for one team (Origen received the slot of MYM) the European teams in the League of Legends Championship Series remain the same. It will be a hot fight in the first week when teams want to secure a good start into the new split! Let’s get ready for the action – welcome to EU LCS Summer Split 2015 – Week 1!

EU Week 1 > EU Week 2

LCS EU Season 5 – Summer Split Week 1 | Facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS Season 5
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Results – LCS EU Season 5 Summer Split Week 1

LCS EU Summer Split 2015 – Week 1 | Day 1*

Match #1: Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo Unicorns of Love vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic    0  1  
(May 28, 09:00 AM PDT/ 12:00 PM EDT/ 06:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Giants - LCS EU Team Logo Giants Gaming vs. Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen    0  1  
(May 28, 10:00 AM PDT/ 01:00 PM EDT/ 07:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming Gambit Gaming vs. Elements - LCS EU Team Logo Elements   0  1  
(May 28, 11:00 AM PDT/ 02:00 PM EDT/ 08:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat Roccat   1  0  
(May 28, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #5: Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves Copenhagen Wolves vs. Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming   1  0  
(May 28, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

*Schedule has been changed  while Day 1 was running

LCS EU Summer Split 2015 – Week 1 | Day 2

Match #1: Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen vs. H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K   1  0  
(May 29, 09:00 AM PDT/ 12:00 PM EDT/ 06:00 PM CEST)

Match #2: Giants - LCS EU Team Logo Giants Gaming vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves Copenhagen Wolves   1  0  
(May 29, 10:00 AM PDT/ 01:00 PM EDT/ 07:00 PM CEST)

Match #3: Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat Roccat vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming Gambit Gaming   1  0  
(May 29, 11:00 AM PDT/ 02:00 PM EDT/ 08:00 PM CEST)

Match #4: Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic vs. Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming   1  0  
(May 29, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Match #5: Elements - LCS EU Team Logo Elements vs. Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo Unicorns of Love   0  1  
(May 29, 01:00 PM PDT/ 04:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CEST)

-> view complete Schedule LCS Season 5

Week 1 of the EU LCS Summer Split 2015 is eventually here! The first week of the European Lol Pro-League is running from Thursday, May 28th to Friday, May 29th. On both matchdays 5 games are played. The broadcast of the live stream of starts at 10:00 PDT | 18:00 CEST on both matchdays. All teams are having one match on each of the two matchdays in week 1. A betting odds comparison for the 10 matches of EU LCS Summer Split Week 1 will be available as soon as the LoL online bookmakers have their LCS markets online. Read more about the League of Legends betting sites in our eSports betting sites comparison.

Betting Odds Comparison*

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LCS EU Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 1 - Schedule and betting odds by Pinnacle

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

LCS EU Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 1 Day 1- Schedule and betting odds by Bet365LCS EU Season 5 - Summer Split - Week 1 Day 2 - Schedule and betting odds by Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left side under: Specials -> World

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds. Find out more about LoL betting

Preview and Predictions LCS EU Week 1

The time has come for another season of awesome plays and exciting matches as the 2015 EU LCS Summer Split is on our way. With Meet Your Makers out for the season, a new team has earned the right to participate this season: Team Origen.  Who will reign supreme this season? Find it here as the 1st week of the 2015 EU LCS Summer Split is about to start!

Week 1 | Day 1 – Match #3: Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming Gambit Gaming vs. Elements - LCS EU Team Logo Elements

(May 28, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Much to the disappointment of Elements, Rekkles left the team and joined Fnatic. Their former substitute Tabzz filled in the AD Carry role of Elements while the rest of the team is left intact. Elements had a rough split last season and were not able to participate in the playoffs.

On one side, FORG1VEN left SK Gaming and joined Gambit Gaming, at the same time moving P1noy to the sub position. They had a much better split last season as they were able to participate in the playoffs but were eliminated by Unicorns of Love in the quarterfinals.

Prediction: Looking at both teams and their mechanical skills, Gambit Gaming tends to have the upper hand in this matchup especially since Elements does not have Rekkles anymore. We still have to see if Gambit Gaming will live up to the expectations in this first matchup of the Summer Split.

Week 1 | Day 2 – Match #1: Origen - EU LCS Team Logo Origen vs. H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K

(May 29, 09:00 AM PDT/ 12:00 PM EDT/ 06:00 PM CEST)

The champion of the 2015 EU Challenger Series and a new team in the 2015 EU Summer Split, Origen was founded by the renowned Xpeke – a former member of the Fnatic organization.

Their first game this season was against Giants Gaming and they played incredibly well, securing an early game advantage and turning it into a late-game victory. Xpeke is still a prominent mid laner but their jungler Amazing was the key player especially in the early game as his map pressure and ganks easily turned into kills and objectives.

H2k Gaming also had a rather easy matchup against ROCCAT in their first game of the season. H2K was all over ROCCAT as in the 16-minute mark, they scored 6 kills with no deaths. Ryu also had an interesting showcase of his mastery on Fizz as he gank the top lane by tower diving Hecarim though with the help of Odoamne using Gnar.

Prediction: Even though Origen have veteran members such as Xpeke and Soaz, Soaz have declined as one of the premier top laners in EU and other top laners especially Odoamne has taken the spotlight.

We still have to see if Origen will live up to the expectations against teams of higher calibre such as H2k Gaming, but seeing how H2k performed last season and how Origen is still a new team, they should easily win this one.

Week 1 | Day 2 – Match #4: Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic Fnatic vs. Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK Gaming

(May 29, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 09:00 PM CEST)

Fnatic is by far the best team this season as they have shown incredible results last season (2nd place in Spring Split, 1st place in Spring Playoffs) and in the recently concluded Mid-Season invitational.

Their first game this season was against Unicorns of Love and they showed their incredible objective control and map rotation as they were ahead of Unicorns of Love in terms of gold and XP since the early game. Although Unicorns of Love finished second last season, Fnatic shows no sign of slowing down as they easily took down Unicorns of Love.

An unfortunate incident befalls on SK Gaming, the 1st place last Spring Split, as they were defeated by the struggling Copenhagen Wolves in their first outing this season. An unlikely sight for the always dominant SK Gaming especially since it was their first game of the season which shows that they still could not adapt to the tank meta. Moreover the loss of ADC Forgiven does not make it any better.

Though SK Gaming were a very consistent team last season, they tend to show sign of weakness in the most crucial times evident last Spring Playoffs where they were defeated by Unicorns of Love in a best-of-five series.

Prediction: Former rivals last season, these two teams both tried to steal the first place from one another but SK Gaming came out on top.

The hard part against Fnatic is that their pick/ban phase is rather confusing as each of their members has a wide champion pool and their unorthodox strategies seems to work well in this season’s meta.

Based on their performances last season, SK Gaming tends to win their games if they secured an early game advantage but this was still with Forgiven. If Fnatic can mess up SK Gaming’s early game, they should easily win this one especially as they are more reliable in teamfights and unexpected skirmishes than SK Gaming.

You might also be interested in:

NA LCS Season 5 – Week 1 | Summer Split 2015 – Preview and Predictions

League of Legends (LoL) betting

LCS Season 5 Overview

more eSports betting tips and predictions

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

John Bryan M. Lim
About the Author: Predictions by John Bryan M. Lim, BS Computer Science student of the University of the Philippines Los Baños. Contact John Bryan M. Lim on Facebook