LCS EU Spring Split 2015 – Week 9

Week 9 is the last week of the 2015 regular LCS Spring Split. Two matches are left for every team to play before the top 6 teams in the standings will advance to the Season 5 Spring Split Playoffs. As you might know, the last team after week 9 will be auto-relegated to the Challenger series while the teams on place 8 and 7 have to face relegation matches against the 2nd and 3rd Challenger teams. But there are 10 more matches left that will decide who will rise and who will fall – welcome to week 9 – the final week of the EU LCS Spring Split 2015!

EU Week 8 > EU Week 9 > Spring Split Playoffs

LCS EU Season 5 – Spring Split Week 9 | Facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS Season 5
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Results – LCS EU Season 5 Spring Split Week 9

Results: LCS EU Spring Split 2015 – Week 9 | Day 1

Match #1: Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves COPENHAGEN WOLVES vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat ROCCAT   1   :   0  
(Mar 26, 10:00 AM PDT/ 1:00 PM EDT/ 6:00 PM CET)

Match #2: H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic FNATIC   0   :   1   
(Mar 26, 11:00 AM PDT/ 2:00 PM EDT/ 7:00 PM CET)

Match #3: Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK GAMING vs. Meet your Makers - LCS EU Team Logo MEET YOUR MAKERS   1   :   0  
(Mar 26, 12:00 PM PDT/ 3:00 PM EDT/ 8:00 PM CET)

Match #4: Giants - LCS EU Team Logo GIANTS GAMING vs. Elements - LCS EU Team Logo ELEMENTS   0   :   1   
(Mar 26, 1:00 PM PDT/ 4:00 PM EDT/ 9:00 PM CET)

Match #5: Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo UNICORNS OF LOVE vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming GAMBIT GAMING    0   :   1   
(Mar 26, 2:00 PM PDT/ 5:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CET)

Results: LCS EU Spring Split 2015 – Week 9 | Day 2

Match #1: Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves COPENHAGEN WOLVES vs. Giants - LCS EU Team Logo GIANTS GAMING   0   :   1   
(Mar 27, 10:00 AM PDT/ 1:00 PM EDT/ 6:00 PM CET)

Match #2: Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic FNATIC vs. Elements - LCS EU Team Logo ELEMENTS   1   :   0  
(Mar 27, 11:00 AM PDT/ 2:00 PM EDT/ 7:00 PM CET)

Match #3: Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming GAMBIT GAMING vs. Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK GAMING   0   :   1   
(Mar 27, 12:00 PM PDT/ 3:00 PM EDT/ 8:00 PM CET)

Match #4: Meet your Makers - LCS EU Team Logo MEET YOUR MAKERS vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat ROCCAT   1   :   0  
(Mar 27, 1:00 PM PDT/ 4:00 PM EDT/ 9:00 PM CET)

Match #5: H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K vs. Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo UNICORNS OF LOVE   1   :   0  
(Mar 27, 2:00 PM PDT/ 5:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CET)

Decider Match Place 9

Match #1: Meet your Makers - LCS EU Team Logo MEET YOUR MAKERS vs. Giants - LCS EU Team Logo GIANTS GAMING
(Mar 27, 3:45 PM PDT/ 6:45 PM EDT/ 11:45 PM CET)

-> view complete Schedule LCS Season 5

The final week of the EU LCS Spring Split 2015 is here! EU LCS Week 9 running from Thursday, March 26th to Friday, March 27th. On both matchdays 5 games are played. The Live stream of EU LCS Week 9 starts at 10:00 PDT | 18:00 CEST on both of the matchdays. All the teams are playing a single match each on both matchdays. Odds comparison for LCS EU week 9 will be updated after the League of Legends betting sites have the LCS markets ready. Read more about the LoL betting sites in the eSports betting sites review section.

Standings and Stats LCS EU before Spring Split Week 9

Team Wins Losses Avg. KDA Avg. Gold / Minute
SK Gaming 13 3 4.54 1741.44
Fnatic 11 5 4.85 1762.16
H2k 11 5 4.35 1663.74
Gambit Gaming 9 7 3.88 1632.90
Unicorns Of Love 9 7 3.39 1651.25
Copenhagen Wolves 7 9 2.88 1562.98
Elements 6 10 3.61 1564.26
ROCCAT 6 10 3.28 1564.64
Meet Your Makers 4 12 2.54 1523.69
GIANTS GAMING 4 12 1.72 1497.07

Betting Odds Comparison*

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LCS EU Season 5 - Spring Split - Week 9 - Schedule and betting odds by Pinnacle

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

LCS EU Season 5 - Spring Split - Week 9 Day 1 - Schedule and betting odds by Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left side under: Specials -> World

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

Preview and Predictions LCS EU Week 9

With only 10 matches left, the 2015 EU LCS Spring Split is almost over. Teams will surely try to better their standings in hopes of clinching a spot in the playoffs and some of those will just try to avoid the relegation series. How well will the teams fair against each other in the playoffs? Who will get the bye in the first round? Never miss a match because this is the last week of the 2015 EU LCS Spring Split. Are you all ready, summoners?

Week 9 | Day 1 – Match #2: H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic FNATIC

HEAD TO HEAD RECORD: H2K 0 : 1 FNATIC
(Mar 26, 11:00 AM PDT/ 2:00 PM EDT/ 7:00 PM CET)

H2K lost to Elements last week and along with it, the end of their winning streak. Elements two front-line tanks, Nunu and Maokai, gave them that much needed late game presence and initiation. Loulex’s Reksai was not able to aggressively shove Shook’s Nunu in the jungle. This gave Elements the time to farm in the mid game and pushed the game in the 40-minute mark.

Fnatic also lost their match last week against Unicorns of Love, giving up the first place to SK Gaming and tying with H2K for 2nd place. This match was a déjà vu for Fnatic with their game against OMG in the 2014 World Championships as they tried to end the game by destroying the nexus instead of killing the enemy team but was not able to do so. Fnatic instead lost the game and was not able to follow from that scenario.

Prediction: Both teams unexpectedly lost their games against Elements and Unicorns of Love. Although Fnatic won against H2K in their first encounter, H2K had improved since then and are continuing to show improvement. Fnatic on the other hand, did not quite lived up to the expectations when the circumstances needed it, evident on their game against Elements.

Week 9 | Day 1 – Match #5: Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo UNICORNS OF LOVE vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming GAMBIT GAMING

HEAD TO HEAD RECORD: UNICORNS OF LOVE 1 : 0 GAMBIT GAMING
(Mar 26, 2:00 PM PDT/ 5:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CET)

Following the defeat of Fnatic last week and a guaranteed spot in the playoffs, Unicorns of Love is coming into week 9 with full confidence and a 9-7 record. Unicorns of Love will face Gambit Gaming this week to break the tie for 4th place.

Gambit Gaming easily defeated Elements last week, ending the game in under 27 minutes. Betsy as always, had an outstanding performance with his Ezreal, sporting a 3-0-4 KDA record. This may seems like a good thing for Gambit Gaming but they lost their game against Meet Your Makers last week, showing that they are yet to solidify their teamplay and communication.

Prediction: Although Unicorns of Love is somehow inconsistent, they were able to defeat Copenhagen Wolves and Fnatic last week. They were also able to defeat Gambit Gaming in their first encounter although Gambit Gaming was struggling by then. If Unicorns of Love continue this kind of performance, they will surely defeat Gambit Gaming.

Week 9 | Day 2 – Match #2: Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic FNATIC vs. Elements - LCS EU Team Logo ELEMENTS

HEAD TO HEAD RECORD: FNATIC 1 : 0 ELEMENTS
(Mar 27, 11:00 AM PDT/ 2:00 PM EDT/ 7:00 PM CET)

In the first day of week #8, Elements won their game against H2K but was defeated by Gambit Gaming on the second day. Although they are a team that continues to struggle all season, they have proved that they can defeat H2K.

Although Elements will not appear in the playoffs, they have a chance to steal 7th place from ROCCAT so that they will qualify for the next LCS Split.

Prediction: Krepo has not been much of a help for Elements and so is Kev1n. If Fnatic can aggressively shutown Froggen and Rekkles in their lane, they will surely win this matchup as both are the key players of Elements.

Week 9 | Day 2 – Match #3: Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming GAMBIT GAMING vs. Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK GAMING

HEAD TO HEAD RECORD: GAMBIT GAMING 0 : 1 SK GAMING
(Mar 27, 12:00 PM PDT/ 3:00 PM EDT/ 8:00 PM CET)

SK Gaming continues to reign supreme this season, sporting a 5-win streak with FORG1VENGRE averaging a 13.3 KDA ratio. They easily stomped Copenhagen Wolves last week and managed to keep the top spot of the standings coming in the final week of the Season 5 Spring Split.

Gambit Gaming continues to hit or miss (defeating Elements but lost to Meet Your Makers last week) but has managed to tie with Unicorns of Love for the 4th place.

Prediction: As always, SK Gaming is favored to win this matchup but Gambit Gaming has risen through the standings, from a 0-5 record in the first few weeks of the season to a staggering 9-7 record. Unexpectedly, Gambit Gaming showed full control in their game against Elements, ending the game in less than 30 minutes. If they can execute that same performance against SK Gaming, they will surely snatch that 3rd place away from Unicorns of Love.

Week 9 | Day 2 – Match #5: H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K vs. Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo UNICORNS OF LOVE

HEAD TO HEAD RECORD: H2K 1 : 0 UNICORNS OF LOVE
(Mar 27, 2:00 PM PDT/ 5:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CET)

Despite their inconsistencies, Unicorns of Love has shown excellent teamplays and rotation throughout the season. They handed Fnatic a loss last week and showed grace under pressure despite being behind the entire game.

H2K did not quite lived up to expectations as they were defeated by Elements last week. Although Unicorns of Love was defeated by H2K in their first encounter, Unicorns of Love has improved since then and was able to defeat Fnatic last week.

Prediction: If anyone could defeat H2K, Unicorns of Love is that team. Despite the inconsistencies, they have a good record against the teams in the upper bracket of the standings. This is must-watch series as this is the perfect way to end the season!

Be sure to stay here for more updates! Share it to your friends and never miss the last week of the 2015 EU LCS Spring Split.

You might also be interested in:

NA LCS Season 5 – Week 9 | Spring Split 2015 – Preview and Predictions

League of Legends (LoL) betting

LCS Season 5 Overview

more eSports betting tips and predictions

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

John Bryan M. Lim
About the Author: Pre-Match Analysis and Predictions by John Bryan M. Lim, BS Computer Science student of the University of the Philippines Los Baños. Contact John Bryan M. Lim on Facebook