LCS EU Spring Split 2015 – Week 8

After a one week break the EU LCS is back with Week 8 of the Season 5 Spring Split. For every team there are only 4 matches left to play so every tiny mistake can decide if a team goes to the upcoming Playoffs or not.  3 teams already secured a place in the Spring Playoffs but only the top 2 teams get a bye to the semi-finals. This certainly brings a lot of tention to the 10 matches in EU LCS week 8 but on the other hand guarantees a lot of action! Welcome to Week 8 of the EU LCS Spring Split 2015!

EU Week 7 > EU Week 8 > EU Week 9

LCS EU Season 5 – Spring Split Week 8 | Facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS Season 5
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Results – LCS EU Season 5 Spring Split Week 8

Results: LCS EU Spring Split 2015 – Week 8 | Day 1

Match #1:  Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming GAMBIT GAMING vs. Meet your Makers - LCS EU Team Logo MEET YOUR MAKERS   0   :   1  
(Mar 19, 10:00 AM PDT/ 1:00 PM EDT/ 6:00 PM CET)

Match #2:  Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat ROCCAT vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic FNATIC   0   :   1  
(Mar 19, 11:00 AM PDT/ 2:00 PM EDT/ 7:00 PM CET)

Match #3: Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves COPENHAGEN WOLVES vs. Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo UNICORNS OF LOVE   0   :   1  
(Mar 19, 12:00 PM PDT/ 3:00 PM EDT/ 8:00 PM CET)

Match #4: Elements - LCS EU Team Logo ELEMENTS vs. H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K   1   :   0  
(Mar 19, 1:00 PM PDT/ 4:00 PM EDT/ 9:00 PM CET)

Match #5: Giants - LCS EU Team Logo GIANTS GAMING vs. Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK GAMING   0   :   1  
(Mar 19, 2:00 PM PDT/ 5:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CET)

Results: LCS EU Spring Split 2015 – Week 8 | Day 2

Match #1: Meet your Makers - LCS EU Team Logo MEET YOUR MAKERS vs. H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K   0   :   1  
(Mar 20, 10:00 AM PDT/ 1:00 PM EDT/ 6:00 PM CET)

Match #2:  Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo UNICORNS OF LOVE vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic FNATIC   1   :   0  
(Mar 20, 11:00 AM PDT/ 2:00 PM EDT/ 7:00 PM CET)

Match #3:  Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK GAMING vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves COPENHAGEN WOLVES   1   :   0  
(Mar 20, 12:00 PM PDT/ 3:00 PM EDT/ 8:00 PM CET)

Match #4: Giants - LCS EU Team Logo GIANTS GAMING vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat ROCCAT   0   :   1  
(Mar 20, 1:00 PM PDT/ 4:00 PM EDT/ 9:00 PM CET)

Match #5: Elements - LCS EU Team Logo ELEMENTS vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming GAMBIT GAMING   0   :   1  
(Mar 20, 2:00 PM PDT/ 5:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CET)

-> Recap EU LCS Week 8| Spring Split 2015

-> view complete Schedule LCS Season 5

Week 8 of the EU LCS Spring Split 2015 is running from Thursday, March 19th to Friday, March 20th. On both matchdays 5 matches are played. The Live stream of EU LCS Week 8 starts at 10:00 PDT | 18:00 CEST on both of the matchdays. Due to the switch to summer time the LoL matches starts one hour earlier for viewers from North America. All 10 teams are competing on both matchdays. The betting odds screenshots for EU LCS week 8 will be available when the LoL betting sites have the LCS markets online. Read more about LoL betting and the different betting sites for eSports by checking our eSports betting Sites reviews.

Standings and Stats LCS EU before Spring Split Week 8

Team Wins Losses Avg. KDA Avg. Gold / Minute
SK Gaming 11 3 4.36 1734.43
Fnatic 10 4 4.81 1746.02
H2k 10 4 4.50 1690.41
Gambit Gaming 8 6 4.11 1641.54
Unicorns Of Love 7 7 3.27 1627.58
Copenhagen Wolves 7 7 3.18 1574.99
Elements 5 9 3.49 1575.84
ROCCAT 5 9 3.25 1554.74
GIANTS GAMING 4 10 1.78 1500.64
Meet Your Makers 3 11 2.28 1505.27

Betting Odds Comparison*

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LCS EU Season 5 - Spring Split - Week 8 - Schedule and betting odds by Pinnacle

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

LCS EU Season 5 - Spring Split - Week 8 - Schedule and betting odds by Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left side under: Specials -> World

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

Preview and Predictions LCS EU Week 8

With the recently concluded IEM Season IX World Championship and the upcoming LCS EU Playoffs, it is time to head back to the 2015 EU Spring Split and watch as the top teams from Europe battle it out to berth a spot in the playoffs in week 8, the second last week of the EU LCS Spring Split

Week 8 | Day 1 – Match #4: Elements - LCS EU Team Logo ELEMENTS vs. H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K

HEAD TO HEAD RECORD: ELEMENTS 0 : 1 H2K
(Mar 19, 1:00 PM PDT/ 4:00 PM EDT/ 9:00 PM CET)

H2K defeated Copenhagen Wolves and Gambit Gaming last week and extended their winning streak to 8 wins. Odoamne has been very consistent in the top lane and in their game against Copenhagen last week, he helped Ryu kill Soren in the middle lane and Ryu scored the first blood in under 6:20 minutes.

Elements are still struggling this season and have not found their rhythm. Froggen has not been very consistent in the middle lane and so are the rest of his teammates. Their loss against Unicorns of Love showed that they have a lot more to fix.

Prediction: With their current lineup not showing any improvement, Elements needs players that will give life to the team. Their substitute player, Marcel ‘dexter’ Feldkamp, was supposed to play this week but due to unfortunate circumstances, he won’t be able to play. By the looks of it, H2K will extend their winning streak by a couple more wins starting with Elements this week.

Week 8 | Day 2 – Match #2:  Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo UNICORNS OF LOVE vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic FNATIC

HEAD TO HEAD RECORD: UNICORNS OF LOVE 1 : 0 FNATIC
(Mar 20, 11:00 AM PDT/ 2:00 PM EDT/ 7:00 PM CET)

Unicorns of Love stomped Copenhagen Wolves yesterday. It was an easy game for the Unicorns of Love and Vizisacsi’s Hecarim was the key player of the game. Although this Copenhagen Wolves is not much of a threat, this showed why Unicorns of Love is one of the best teams this season.

Much like Unicorns of Love, Fnatic had a blast in their game against ROCCAT. They defeated ROCCAT in under 26 minutes and only gave 6 deaths in exchange of 19 kills. YellOwstaR on Annie and Huni on Hecarim were the key players of the game.

Prediction: Fnatic has been excellent in choosing correct plays and strategies during their matches but their loss against SK Gaming showed that they still need to fix some areas of their team. ROCCAT is no threat and this match should be easy for Fnatic, or so at least.

Week 8 | Day 2 – Match #3:  Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK GAMING vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves COPENHAGEN WOLVES

HEAD TO HEAD RECORD: SK GAMING 1:0 COPENHAGEN WOLVES
(Mar 20, 12:00 PM PDT/ 3:00 PM EDT/ 8:00 PM CET)

After their unexpected early exit in the recently concluded IEM Season IX World Championship, SK Gaming has a lot to prove in the remaining weeks of the 2015 EU LCS Spring Split. Their matches against GE Tigers and yoe Flash Wolves showed that SK Gaming has a weakness.

Copenhagen Wolves has been struggling all season evident by their loss against Unicorns of Love yesterday.

Prediction: Although SK Gaming suffered some major losses in the IEM Season IX World Championship, they are currently the leading team this season and by the looks of it, they would not drop a single game against any of their remaining matches this season.

Week 8 | Day 2 – Match #5: Elements - LCS EU Team Logo ELEMENTS vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming GAMBIT GAMING

HEAD TO HEAD RECORD: ELEMENTS 0 : 1 GAMBIT GAMING
(Mar 20, 2:00 PM PDT/ 5:00 PM EDT/ 10:00 PM CET)

Although there are inconsistencies surrounding Elements this season, they defeated H2K yesterday and showed that they can still outperform teams such as H2K. Rekkles and Froggen have been carrying the team all season and fans alike dubbed them the “Rekkles-Froggen” combo.

Gambit Gaming on the other hand had also some inconsistencies in the early phase of the season but has found their footing since then. They have risen in the standings and are tied with Unicorns of Love for the 4th place. Betsy has performed very well for a substitute player and became the key player of their team.

Prediction: Gambit Gaming should take this game as the “Rekkles-Froggen” combo is sometimes inconsistent and doesn’t show up especially during clutch time. Gambit Gaming has also yield incredible results with Betsy on the middle lane while Elements has not improved since the acquisition of Krepo in the support role but the 5.5. patch might be the patch Elements waited for.

You might also be interested in:

NA LCS Season 5 – Week 8 | Spring Split 2015 – Preview and Predictions

League of Legends (LoL) betting

LCS Season 5 Overview

more eSports betting tips and predictions

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

John Bryan M. Lim
About the Author: Pre-Match Analysis and Predictions by John Bryan M. Lim, BS Computer Science student of the University of the Philippines Los Baños. Contact John Bryan M. Lim on Facebook