LCS EU Spring Split 2015 – Week 7

Week 7 of the EU LCS Spring Split rings the bell for the last third of the split before the upcoming Playoffs. After week 7 the EU LCS takes a one week break (for Intel Extreme Masters World Championship 2015) and will back on March 19th 2015. 6 matches are left for every team to play. Before week 7 Fnatic and SK Gaming are tied on place one while bottom-placed MYM finally managed to get the second point this season in the final match of last week, but they are sill 2 points behind place 9 so the heat is on – welcome to week 7 of the EU LCS Spring Split 2015!

EU Week 6 > EU Week 7 > EU Week 8

LCS EU Season 5 – Spring Split Week 7 | Facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS Season 5
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Results – LCS EU Season 5 Spring Split Week 7

Results: LCS EU Spring Split 2015 – Week 7 | Day 1

Match #1: Meet your Makers - LCS EU Team Logo MEET YOUR MAKERS vs. Giants - LCS EU Team Logo GIANTS GAMING   1   :   0  
(Mar 5, 9:00 AM PST/ 12:00 PM EST/ 6:00 PM CET)

Match #2: H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming GAMBIT GAMING   1   :   0  
(Mar 5, 10:00 AM PST/ 1:00 PM EST/ 7:00 PM CET)

Match #3: Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves COPENHAGEN WOLVES vs. Elements - LCS EU Team Logo ELEMENTS   1   :   0  
(Mar 5, 11:00 AM PST/ 2:00 PM EST/ 8:00 PM CET)

Match #4: Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK GAMING vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic FNATIC   1   :   0  
(Mar 5, 12:00 PM PST/ 3:00 PM EST/ 9:00 PM CET)

Match #5: Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat ROCCAT vs. Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo UNICORNS OF LOVE   1   :   0  
(Mar 5, 1:00 PM PST/ 4:00 PM EST/ 10:00 PM CET)

Results: LCS EU Spring Split 2015 – Week 7 | Day 2

Match #1: Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat ROCCAT vs. Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK GAMING   0   :   1  
(Mar 6, 9:00 AM PST/ 12:00 PM EST/ 6:00 PM CET)

Match #2: Elements - LCS EU Team Logo ELEMENTS vs. Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo UNICORNS OF LOVE   0   :   1  
(Mar 6, 10:00 AM PST/ 1:00 PM EST/ 7:00 PM CET)

Match #3: Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic FNATIC vs. Meet your Makers - LCS EU Team Logo MEET YOUR MAKERS   1   :   0  
(Mar 6, 11:00 AM PST/ 2:00 PM EST/ 8:00 PM CET)

Match #4: H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves COPENHAGEN WOLVES   1   :   0  
(Mar 6, 12:00 PM PST/ 3:00 PM EST/ 9:00 PM CET)

Match #5: Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming GAMBIT GAMING vs. Giants - LCS EU Team Logo GIANTS GAMING   1   :   0  
(Mar 6, 1:00 PM PST/ 4:00 PM EST/ 10:00 PM CET)

-> view complete Schedule LCS Season 5

Substitutes and Roster Changes:

Meet your Makers - LCS EU Team Logo MEET YOUR MAKERS Noxiak is starting Support instead of Nisbeth

Elements - LCS EU Team Logo ELEMENTS: Wickd has returned to Top Lane. (Kev1n started the last two weeks)

-> read more about roster changes of Elements and MYM in Week 7

EU LCS Week 7 is played from Thursday, March 5th to Friday, March 6th. Each matchday brings 5 matches. The Live stream of EU LCS Week 7 starts at 09:00 PST | 18:00 CEST on both of the matchdays. All teams have to play on single match on each matchday. Our betting odds comparison for EU LCS week 7 will be available as soon as the League of Legends online bookmakers have the LCS markets ready. Find out more about LoL betting and the different betting sites for eSports by reading our bookmaker reviews.

Standings and Stats LCS EU before Spring Split Week 7

Team Wins Losses Avg. KDA Avg. Gold / Minute
Fnatic 9 3 4.87 1761.89
SK Gaming 9 3 4.44 1727.64
H2k 8 4 4.22 1670.70
Gambit Gaming 7 5 4.10 1639.27
Unicorns Of Love 6 6 3.34 1655.97
Copenhagen Wolves 6 6 3.19 1573.67
Elements 5 7 3.93 1576.49
ROCCAT 4 8 2.87 1533.96
GIANTS GAMING 4 8 1.80 1516.68
Meet Your Makers 2 10 2.13 1485.62

Betting Odds Comparison*

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LCS EU Season 5 Spring Split Week 7 Schedule and betting odds by Pinnacle

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

LCS EU Season 5 - Spring Split - Week 7 - Schedule and betting odds by Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left side under: Specials -> World

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

Preview and Predictions LCS EU Week 7

With only a few weeks left before the playoffs, the 7th week of the EU LCS Spring Split Season has never been this exciting. Gambit Gaming is on a seven game winning streak and will take on H2K on their next match while the first and second team in the season, Fnatic and SK Gaming respectively, both with a standing of 9-3 will battle it out to break the tiebreaker and secure first place!

Teams will once again battle it out for a chance to better their standings and eventually go into the playoffs. Who will stay strong? Who will fall? Summoners, get ready for week #7!

Week 7 | Day 1 – Match #2: H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming GAMBIT GAMING

HEAD TO HEAD RECORD: H2K 0 : 1 GAMBIT GAMING
(Mar 5, 10:00 AM PST/ 1:00 PM EST/ 7:00 PM CET)

Gambit Gaming had moved on from the bottom of the standings and is currently in 4th place this season. They are on a seven game winning streak and this week, they will play against H2K, one of the stronger teams in 2015 spring split.

Little by little, Diamond is regaining his old form and is once again displaying his exceptional jungling skills, helping his team win lanes. Betsy, a substitute player that replaced NiQ who was unable to play because of an illness, has been playing significantly well these past weeks. His performance has attracted massive fan support and media attention, so far as having a social media tag of #KeepBetsy.

H2K won their games last week against Giants Gaming and Roccat and Odoamne has been on fire since then. He played his champion tremendously well and dominated every phase of the game, so far as gaining the Week 6 MVP Title. Ryu is also a key player of their team, and has displayed exceptional performance on their last few matches.

PREDICTION: Although Gambit Gaming has won their last matchup against H2K, it is hard to predict who will come out on top. Theoretically, H2K has the advantage on individual skills and strategy, but with Gambit Gaming’s winning streak, they are sure bursting with confidence and are ready to put up a fight this coming week.

Week 7 | Day 1 – Match #4: Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK GAMING vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic FNATIC

HEAD TO HEAD RECORD: SK GAMING 0 : 1 FNATIC
(Mar 5, 12:00 PM PST/ 3:00 PM EST/ 9:00 PM CET)

SK Gaming had a solid performance against Elements last week. They won every lane against Elements and had secured an early advantage. Objectives and map control were the key factors of their success, reading every moves of the enemy team and responding carefully. Fox and his impressive plays with Zed had shutdown Froggen in the middle lane while Krepo, on the other hand, had a bad day with Thresh, missing clutch hooks and executing poor plays.

Fnatic had been exceptional since the 1st week of the season and is currently standing atop of the league. For the most part, Febiven is one of the reasons why they are the leading team this season and it is no surprise as Febiven has shown incredible prowess in the middle lane. His mastery of Zed, Ahri, and the heavily-nerfed Kassadin proved to be a great help to his team. Steeelback also showed some true marksman skills, outplaying players like Rekkles.

PREDICTION: This is one of the best matchups in this season as the top two leading teams battle it out to take the throne. SK Gaming sometimes executes poor plays and if Fnatic could turn those poor plays into advantages, they will win this game.

Week 7 | Day 2 – Match #2: Elements - LCS EU Team Logo ELEMENTS vs. Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo UNICORNS OF LOVE

HEAD TO HEAD RECORD: ELEMENTS 1 : 0 UNICORNS OF LOVE
(Mar 6, 10:00 AM PST/ 1:00 PM EST/ 7:00 PM CET)

Elements lost their match against SK Gaming last week, losing every lane and giving SK Gaming an early lead. Elements have been performing poorly these past few weeks, and are evidently seen through their standings as they are in the bottom. Rekkles could not live up to the expectation and was not able to provide that much needed morale and prowess in the bottom lane.

Unicorns of Love is a new team in the EU LCS and as one of the underdogs, they have shown incredible performance and strategic plays. Kikis is their key player as his aggressiveness in the jungler position has helped his team win games. They are currently in the top 6 and will be able to move to playoffs if they win this game against Elements.

PREDICTION: Rekkles is still Rekkles and if Unicorns of Love can shut him down, they have a higher chance of winning. W1cked is back and he will play top lane. That aside, Elements still have the chance of making it to the playoffs if they can defeat Unicorns of Love in this matchup. I claim victory for Elements in this one.

You might also be interested in:

NA LCS Season 5 – Week 7 | Spring Split 2015 – Preview and Predictions

League of Legends (LoL) betting

LCS Season 5 Overview

more eSports betting tips and predictions

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

John Bryan M. Lim
About the Author: Pre-Match Analysis and Predictions by John Bryan M. Lim, BS Computer Science student of the University of the Philippines Los Baños. Contact John Bryan M. Lim on Facebook