LCS EU Spring Split 2015 – Week 3

Will FORG1VENGRE (ADC for SK Gaming) die for the first time in the 2015 EU LCS Spring Split during week 3? As he managed to survive all 4 matches of the former weeks the hype is on! But while some teams are running from win to win, things are getting more tense for the teams at the bottom of the standings as we move towards Week 3 of the European League of Legends Championship. To qualify for the Spring Split Playoffs, teams need to be on one of the top 6 spots at the end of the season. Of course there are still 70 matches coming up until the end of the split but getting back to the top gets harder every week, especially when you lost the first four matches like Gambit Gaming! Let’s take a look at the matches of EU LCS Week 3!

EU Week 2 > EU Week 3 > EU Week 4

LCS EU Season 5 – Spring Split Week 3 | Facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS Season 5
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button

Schedule and Results – LCS EU Season 5 Spring Split Week 3

Results: LCS EU Spring Split 2015 – Week 3 | Day 1

Match #1: H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K vs. Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK GAMING   0   :   1  
(Feb 5, 9:00 AM PST/ 12:00 PM EST/ 6:00 PM CET)

Match #2: Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic FNATIC vs. Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo UNICORNS OF LOVE   0   :   1  
(Feb 5, 10:00 AM PST/ 1:00 PM EST/ 7:00 PM CET)

Match #3: Meet your Makers - LCS EU Team Logo MEET YOUR MAKERS vs. Elements - LCS EU Team Logo ELEMENTS   0   :   1  
(Feb 5, 11:00 AM PST/ 2:00 PM EST/ 8:00 PM CET)

Match #4: Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat ROCCAT vs. Giants - LCS EU Team Logo GIANTS GAMING   1   :   0  
(Feb 5, 12:00 PM PST/ 3:00 PM EST/ 9:00 PM CET)

Match #5: Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves COPENHAGEN WOLVES vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming GAMBIT GAMING   1   :   0  
(Feb 5, 1:00 PM PST/ 4:00 PM EST/ 10:00 PM CET)

Results: LCS EU Spring Split 2015 – Week 3 | Day 2

Match #1: Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic FNATIC vs. Giants - LCS EU Team Logo GIANTS GAMING   1   :   0  
(Feb 6, 9:00 AM PST/ 12:00 PM EST/ 6:00 PM CET)

Match #2: Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming GAMBIT GAMING vs. H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K   1   :   0  
(Feb 6, 10:00 AM PST/ 1:00 PM EST/ 7:00 PM CET)

Match #3: Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat ROCCAT vs. Meet your Makers - LCS EU Team Logo MEET YOUR MAKERS   1   :   0  
(Feb 6, 11:00 AM PST/ 2:00 PM EST/ 8:00 PM CET)

Match #4: Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo UNICORNS OF LOVE vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves COPENHAGEN WOLVES   0   :   1  
(Feb 6, 12:00 PM PST/ 3:00 PM EST/ 9:00 PM CET)

Match #5: Elements - LCS EU Team Logo ELEMENTS vs. Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK GAMING   0   :   1  
(Feb 6, 1:00 PM PST/ 4:00 PM EST/ 10:00 PM CET)

-> view complete Schedule LCS Season 5

Substitutes and Roster Changes:

Meet your Makers - LCS EU Team Logo MEET YOUR MAKERS:
kori returns to mid lane – replacing Blizer300 who played in Week 1 and 2

Week 3 of LCS EU Season 5 is running from Thursday, Feb. 5th 2015 to Friday, Feb. 6th 2015. Week 3 brings the next 10 matches in the Spring Split of the 2015 Season. Again on both matchdays 5 matches are played. The Live Stream of EU LCS Week 3 starts at 09:00 PST | 18:00 CEST on both matchdays. All teams are playing one match on both matchdays. The betting odds comparison will be available as soon as the LoL betting sites have their LCS odds for Week 3 ready. If you want to know more about a certain betting site, take a look at our esports betting sites reviews.

Standings and Stats LCS EU before Spring Split Week 3

Team Wins Losses Avg. KDA Avg. Gold / Minute
SK Gaming 4 0 7.45 1788.43
Fnatic 4 0 6.55 1815.70
Elements 3 1 3.98 1654.69
Unicorns Of Love 2 2 4.33 1659.93
H2k 2 2 3.82 1600.74
GIANTS GAMING 2 2 2.10 1565.45
ROCCAT 1 3 2.53 1503.68
Meet Your Makers 1 3 2.37 1494.77
Copenhagen Wolves 1 3 2.01 1481.61
Gambit Gaming 0 4 1.65 1428.93

Betting Odds Comparison*

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

LCS EU Season 5 - Spring Split - Week 3 - Schedule and betting odds by Pinnacle

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

LCS EU Season 5 - Spring Split - Week 3 - Day 1 - Schedule and betting odds by Bet365

LCS EU Season 5 - Spring Split - Week 3 - Day 2 - Schedule and betting odds by Bet365

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left side under: Specials -> World

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds

Preview and Predictions LCS EU Week 3

The second week of the EU LCS continued the winning streak of SK Gaming and Fnatic. During the preseason, no one knew what would happen after xPeke and company left Fnatic and now, it seems that Yellowstar and the new team are able to carry on their dominating streak of wins. SK Gaming continues their early split dominance but only time will tell how much longer they are able to hold on to now that Elements and other teams are on their way to the top. Speaking of Elements, Rekkles and crew are becoming well-adept at each other’s skills despite the rumors that Rekkles is once again disappointed by the team he has chosen. Will teams from the bottom the list be able to get their chance for glory or will their losing streak continue?

Pre-match analysis LCS EU Spring Split 2015 | Week 3 – Day 2

Match #1: Logo of LCS EU Team Fnatic FNATIC vs. Giants - LCS EU Team Logo GIANTS GAMING
(Feb 6, 9:00 AM PST/ 12:00 PM EST/ 6:00 PM CET)

Fnatic has been on a roll for the second week in a row. Not only were they able to counter each and every teamfight, they are able to dominate the laning phase as well. Securing Baron and Dragon has paid its price for Fnatic and will continue to do so if the other teams are not able to catch up what they are doing. Last week’s MVP Reignover continue to impress the audience and the analysts themselves knowing just how difficult it is to pull off a Rengar jungle especially in the Western scene but with Reignover, it is as simple as counting the alphabet. Other teams should know how to shut down Fnatic during the laning phase in order to stop them from snowballing the game to their favor. Wards and complete dragon control are good ways in doing this. Getting the early lead through late jungle invade will cripple Reignover for quite a bit hence he will have problems during the laning phase but alas, Giants won’t bring too much promise in this game as Fnatic will surely trample them.

Prediction: Fnatic wins this match.

Match #2: Logo of LCS EU Team Gambit Gaming GAMBIT GAMING vs. H2K Gaming - LCS EU Team Logo H2K
(Feb 6, 10:00 AM PST/ 1:00 PM EST/ 7:00 PM CET)

Gambit continues to be haunted by their old curse. The only bright spot to an ailing team is P1noy who has been rolling with the punches with the old guys. It is time for Gambit to reconsider retiring the old guys and bring in new blood for the team or else they run the risk of losing the entire organization altogether. Even with H2k, they will still be having problems left and right. The arrogance and the lack of skill from the old members of the team will surely be their downfall.

Prediction: Without any other option, Gambit continues their losing streak.

Match #3: Logo of LCS EU Team Roccat ROCCAT vs. Meet your Makers - LCS EU Team Logo MEET YOUR MAKERS
(Feb 6, 11:00 AM PST/ 2:00 PM EST/ 8:00 PM CET)

It would come as a shock that both these teams are scraping their win from the bottom of the barrel. Roccat and MeetYourMakers are easily one of the best teams in Europe and yet they are currently surpassed by the likes of Unicorns of Love and Giants. It goes to show that they need to know a few more tricks so they can surprise the enemy team. But, the thing about these two is that they know each other fairly well so it will be pretty hard to predict who has the better strategy in this game. With that, expect a long game from these two teams.

Prediction: Can go both ways.

Match #4: Unicorns of Love - LCS EU Team Logo UNICORNS OF LOVE vs. Logo of LCS EU Team Copenhagen Wolves COPENHAGEN WOLVES
(Feb 6, 12:00 PM PST/ 3:00 PM EST/ 9:00 PM CET)

Copenhagen Wolves closed out the second week of the LCS with another loss. Another contender at the bottom of the list against Gambit would be the Wolves who have always been struggling to find their footing with the LCS eversince they stepped foot on it. The Wolves are clearly trying to gain control of their fate in the LCS but it seems that there are far better teams out there than the Wolves. With this, it might seem that this would be the last split they will be playing on the big stage unless something happens to the team – a roster swap or a different management perhaps. With that, a new coach and analyst comes to mind. Even though that would be an improvement, it will still need the skills and synergy of all the members of the team for them to get their act together.

Prediction: Unicorns of Love trample the Wolves.

Match #5: Elements - LCS EU Team Logo ELEMENTS vs. Logo of LCS EU Team SK Gaming SK GAMING
(Feb 6, 1:00 PM PST/ 4:00 PM EST/ 10:00 PM CET)

The last game of EU LCS week 4 is an explosive match between long time rivals, SK Gaming and Elements. Both teams have gone to the Worlds Stage for years but this time, it will be a different match for both of them as they have a new member on each team. Rekkles has been on hot water in the past few days as he has let out a sigh of disappointment on his side. Soon after, drama will ensue within the team and it will destroy the synergy from within. Things like these always happen within the team but it is better for Rekkles to keep it to himself to protect the integrity of the team. A drama free gaming house will provide a much conducive atmosphere for players to concentrate on playing the game instead of what is happening inside the house. With that, SK Gaming can take advantage of this newfound weakness from Elements. With SK Gaming gaining momentum in each week, they will surely have this one in the bag unless Rekkles and the crew decides to end their drama and concentrate on what really matters which is winning.

Prediction: SK needs to take advantage of the situation and provide even more fuel to the fire by playing aggressively and defeating Elements in this match.

You might also be interested in:

NA LCS Season 5 | 2015: Spring Split Week 3 – Preview and Predictions

League of Legends (LoL) betting

LCS Season 5 Overview

more eSports betting tips and predictions

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.