LCS Summer Promotion / Relegation Tournament 2017

LCS 2017- LCS Season 7 - Logo You are here:
››

Naturally every professional League of Legends team dreams of playing on the big stage in front of tens of thousands of fans and viewers and making history, but the start of a career often begins small – in the Challenger Series and the following LCS Summer Promotion Tournament. With the playoffs of the LCS Spring Split 2017 and the Mid-Season Invitational Tournament 2017 in Brazil top teams already have tournaments coming up, now the teams of the Challenger scene get their chance to shine and battle for a spot in the upcoming LCS summer split against veterans of the League of Legends eSports scene. The two top teams of the Challenger Series have to play against the two weakest teams of the past Spring Split for the spots in the upcoming LCS Summer Split 2017. The organizations Misfits and Fnatic are looking to sell their spot as sister teams are not allowed per the new rules. Team Liquid with a very overhauled roster is looking to fight for their LCS life – their upcoming opponents in the LCS Summer Promotion Tournament better prepare well. Veterans of the scene or fresh blood? Be sure to tune in on the 31th of March and support your favorite team – your teams need your support now more than ever!

Facts LCS Summer Promotion 2017

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for Summer Promotion 2017
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button
  • Dates (EU): 04/06/2017 – 04/14/2017
  • Location: EU LCS Studio / Arena – Berlin, Germany
  • Start Times: see schedule below
  • Dates (NA): 03/31/2017 – 04/02/2017
  • Location: NA LCS Studio in Los Angeles, California
  • Start Times: see schedule below
  • Format: Best of 5 | Double Elimination Mode
  • Patch: LoL 7.6
  • 5 matches per league
  • Live stream for all matches
  • Betting Odds for all matches available
  • Hashtag Highlights: #LCSBigPlays

Teams and Format | LCS Promotion

The Promotion / Relegation Tournament for the Summer Season 2017 of the European and North American League of Legends Championship Series take place from the 31th of March to the 2nd of April in NA and from the 6th to 14th of April in Europe. The delay between the regions is due to the European scene having an additional week of playtime, week 10, in the Spring Season. In the Summer Promotion Tournament the two weakest LCS teams play against the two strongest teams of the Challenger Series for the spots. Two spots, four teams – here you find out which teams are participating and the format of the tournament.

Teams EU LCS Summer Promotion 2017

  • Team Logo Giants EU LCS 2017 GIANTS! Gaming (Last place – EU LCS Spring Split Group A)
  • Team Logo Origen EU LCS 2017 Origen (Last place – EU LCS Spring Split Group B)
  • Team Logo Misfits EU LCS 2017 Misfits Academy (Top 2 – EU Challenger Series)
  • Team Logo Fnatic EU LCS 2017 Fnatic Academy (Top 2 – EU Challenger Series)

Teams NA LCS Summer Promotion 2017

  • Team Logo Liquid NA LCS 2017 Team Liquid (9th place – NA LCS Spring Split)
  • Team Logo Envy NA LCS 2017 Team EnVyUs (Last place – NA LCS Spring Split)
  • Team Gold Coin United NA LCS Logo Gold Coin United (Winner – NA Challenger Series)
  • Team eUnited NA LCS Logo eUnited (2nd place – NA Challenger Series)

Format of the Summer Promotion Tournament

The format of the tournament is surprisingly simple: if a team manages to get two wins under their belt, they get a spot in the coming LCS Summer Split and can prove themselves on the big stage of the League of Legends eSport scene. On the other hand, if a team suffers two defeats they are automatically out and fall back into the Challenger Series. This is called Double Elimination, all games are in best-of-five format. The placements in the spring decide the match-ups: the last place in the LCS has to go up against the strongest Challenger team.

LCS Summer Promotion Relegation Tournament 2017 Format

Schedule and Odds 2017 LCS Relegation / Promotion

While in North America the two favorites of the Challenger Series managed to stay true to their role, there was a big surprise in Europe in the semifinal: the unbeaten team FC Schalke04 was defeated by Misfits Academy and was therefore eliminated from the tournament. Here you find a summary of the upcoming matches and the results of the tournament, as well as the most important betting odds of our eSports bookies.

Schedule EU LCS Promotion

EU LCS 2017 Logo

EU Match #1: Team Logo Giants EU LCS 2017 Giants Gaming vs. Team Logo Fnatic EU LCS 2017 Fnatic Academy     1  :  3  
Start Time: April 06th , 08:00 AM PDT/ 11:00 AM EDT/ 04:00 PM BST/ 17:00 CEST

EU Match #2: Team Logo Origen EU LCS 2017 Origen vs. Team Logo Misfits EU LCS 2017 Misfits Academy     0  :  3  
Start Time: April 07th , 08:00 AM PDT/ 11:00 AM EDT/ 04:00 PM BST/ 17:00 CEST

EU Match #3: Team Logo Fnatic EU LCS 2017 Fnatic Academy vs. Team Logo Misfits EU LCS 2017 Misfits Academy     2  :  3  
Start Time: April 13th , 05:00 AM PDT / 08:00 AM EDT / 01:00 PM BST / 14:00 CEST
-> winner plays in EU LCS Summer Split

EU Match #4: Team Logo Giants EU LCS 2017 Giants Gaming vs. Team Logo Origen EU LCS 2017 Origen     3  :  0  
Start Time: April 13th , 05:00 AM PDT / 08:00 AM EDT / 01:00 PM BST / 14:00 CEST

EU Match #5: Team Logo Fnatic EU LCS 2017 Fnatic Academy vs. Team Logo Giants EU LCS 2017 Giants Gaming     3  :  0  
Start Time: April 14th , 08:00 AM PDT / 11:00 AM EDT / 04:00 PM BST/ 17:00 CEST
-> winner plays in EU LCS Summer Spli

NA LCS 2017 LogoSchedule NA LCS Promotion

The 5 matches in the North American Promotion tournament are running from March 31st trough April 2nd. Some of the matches are running at the same time and are streamed in 2 different live streams.

NA Match #1: Team Gold Coin United NA LCS Logo Gold Coin United vs. Team Logo Envy NA LCS 2017 EnVyUs     3   1  
Start Time: March 31st,  3:00 PM PST / 6:00 PM EDT / 24:00 CEST

NA Match #2: Team eUnited NA LCS Logo eUnited vs. Team Logo Liquid NA LCS 2017 Team Liquid     1   3  
Start Time: March 31st,  3:00 PM PST / 6:00 PM EDT / 24:00 CEST

NA Match #3: Team Gold Coin United NA LCS Logo Gold Coin United vs. Team Logo Liquid NA LCS 2017 Team Liquid     2   3  
-> winner plays in NA LCS Summer Split
Start Time: April 1st, 12:00 PM PST/ 03:00 PM EST/ 21:00 CEST

NA Match #4: Team Logo Envy NA LCS 2017 EnVyUs vs. Team eUnited NA LCS Logo eUnited     3   1  
Start Time: April 1st, 12:00 PM PST/ 03:00 PM EST/ 21:00 CEST

NA Match #5: Team Gold Coin United NA LCS Logo Gold Coin United vs. Team Logo Envy NA LCS 2017 EnVyUs     2   3  
-> winner plays in NA LCS Summer Split
Start Time: April 2nd, 12:00 PM PST/ 03:00 PM EST/ 21:00 CEST

Betting Odds Comparison – Promotion / Relegation Tournament

Of course our renowned League of Legends betting providers will put up odds for the matches of this tournament. Like always, you find a comparison of the important odds for the LCS Summer Promotion Tournament 2017. Don’t forget that odds can and probably will change, the current odds are on the websites of the online betting providers.

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2
Summer Promotion EU LCS 2017 Betting Odds on Bet365
check current odds at Bet365 >>
BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports (LoL – LCS Spring Promotion)

Pinnacle esports Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports LogoEU LCS Summer Promotion 2017 Betting Odds by Pinnaclecheck current odds at Pinnacle Sports >>

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

More about the League of Legends LCS 2017 :