LCS Summer Promotion Tournament 2016

It’s time again to promote or relegate teams: Welcome to the LCS Summer Promotion 2016! In this year’s Summer Promotion tournaments the bottom 3 LCS (EU LCS/NA LCS) teams and the top 2 NA / EU Challenger teams are fighting for 3 open slots in the 2016 LCS Summer Splits. The teams are seeded into the bracket according to their results in the spring split (View EU standings / NA standings). The summer promotion is running over 4 back to back days starting on March 24th and ending on March 27th. 4 best of 5 matches are played in each region, with the winner of Match B, Match C and Match D advancing to the 2016 LCS Summer Split. The losers of Match A and Match D are relegated, or stay in the Challenger Series. Update: The NA Summer Promotion tournament has been postponed und will now start on April, 6th!

LCS Summer Promotion 2016 Facts:

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for LCS 2016
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button
  • Dates:
    • 03/24/ – 03/27/2016 – Europe
    • 04/06/ – 04/08/2016 – North America
  • 4 Matches NA and EU each
  • Patch: LoL 6.5
  • Format: All matches will be played in Bo5
    • 5 Teams – 3 LCS tickets
  • Live stream for all matches
  • Betting Odds for all matches available
  • Match Preview and Betting tips below

Schedule EU LCS – Summer Promotion 2016

LCS EU 2016 – Summer Promotion | Day 1 

Match #A: Giants LCS EU Team Logo LoL Giants vs. Copenhagen Wolves LoL LCS EU Team Logo Copenhagen Wolves    3  2  
(March 24, 09:00 AM PDT/ 12:00 PM EDT/ 17:00 CET)

LCS EU 2016 – Summer Promotion | Day 2 

Match #B: Giants LCS EU Team Logo LoL Giants vs. Splyce EU LCS Team Logo Splyce    2  3  
(March 26, 06:00 AM PDT/ 09:00 AM EDT/ 14:00 CET)

Match #C: Rroccat LCS EU Team Logo small Roccat vs. Huma - LoL Team Logo Team Huma    3  1  
(March 26, 11:00 AM PDT/ 02:00 PM EDT/ 19:00 CET)

LCS EU  2016 – Summer Promotion | Day 3 

Match #D: Giants LCS EU Team Logo LoL Giants vs. Huma - LoL Team Logo Team Huma    3  1  
(March 27, 08:00 AM PDT/ 11:00 AM EDT/ 17:00 CET)

Match Preview EU LCS 2016 Summer Promotion

Match #A: Giants LCS EU Team Logo LoL Giants vs. Copenhagen Wolves LoL LCS EU Team Logo Copenhagen Wolves

Start Time: March 24, 09:00 AM PDT/ 12:00 PM EDT/ 17:00 CET

Copenhagen Wolves are an ex-LCS team who ran into a lot of troubles and eventually folded under the pressure of changing line-ups and the other extremely competitive teams but they brought us one of the best mid-laners in the world and an extremely talented marksman, Bjergsen and Freeze! Their current roster is stacked with talented players such as Wickd and P1noy; they’ll be facing off against Giants who had a rough split in spring but with the skill difference between LCS and Challenger this match could be on equal skill terms however I have an idea as to who will come out on top.

Match #C: Rroccat LCS EU Team Logo small Roccat vs. Huma - LoL Team Logo Team Huma

Start Time: March 26, 11:00 AM PDT/ 02:00 PM EDT/ 19:00 CET

Roccat had a pretty rough spring split but came out at the ended looking significantly stronger than they had started. Team Huma are going to need to bring their best but after an extremely promising Challenger Series spring split and playoffs they’re looking like good competition. Roccat had some of their best wins against the stronger teams of the split so they’ve definitely got potential but will it be enough to take down the #1 Challenger Series team? Team Huma have familiar names such as Werlyb and Rudy who are most certainly talented and have previously shown their skill on stage with Unicorns of Love for Rudy and Giants in 2015 for Werlyb. And last but certainly not least the Team Huma veteran player GodBro who’s been a part of the League of Legends competitive scene since 2013 when Copenhagen Wolves made their big break. Roccat are going to need to get studying as the game is played on March 26 so there’s not long to get prepared! Make sure you tune into the matches when they go live to see who makes it to the next stages of the promotional tournament!

Betting Odds EU & NA LCS Summer Promotion 2016*

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2LCS Summer Promotion 2016 Schedule and betting odds by Bet365check current odds at Bet365 >>

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports

Schedule NA LCS – Summer Promotion 2016

LCS NA  2016 – Summer Promotion | Day 1 

Match #A: Team Dignitas - NA LCS team Logo Team Dignitas vs. Team Dragon Knights - LCS Challenger Team Logo Team Dragon Knight    0   3   
(April 6, 05:00 PM PDT/ 08:00 PM EDT/ 02:00 CET next day)

LCS NA 2016 – Summer Promotion | Day 2 

Match #B: Team Dragon Knights - LCS Challenger Team Logo Team Dragon Knight  vs. Renegades - LCS NA Team Logo Renegades    0   3  
(April 7, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 21:00 CET)

Match #C: Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo Team Impulse vs. Apex LoL LCS NA Team Logo Apex    3   1   
(April 7, 05:00 PM PDT/ 08:00 PM EDT/ 02:00 CET next day)

LCS NA 2016 – Summer Promotion | Day 3 

Match #D: Team Dragon Knights - LCS Challenger Team Logo Team Dragon Knight vs. Apex LoL LCS NA Team Logo Apex    0   3   
(April 8, 12:00 PM PDT/ 03:00 PM EDT/ 21:00 CET)

Match Preview NA LCS 2016 Summer Promotion

Match #A: Team Dignitas - NA LCS team Logo Team Dignitas vs. Team Dragon Knights - LCS Challenger Team Logo Team Dragon Knight

Start Time: April 6, 05:00 PM PDT/ 08:00 PM EDT/ 02:00 CET next day

TDK are certainly an exciting team to follow, they not have had the most spectacular performances and only came 3rd during the Challenger Series spring split but they came out of the playoffs in 2nd which is exactly what they needed to make their way back into the LCS, that’s right! They’ve been in the NA LCS before! Team Dignitas have performed better than TDK in the LCS as far as their histories are concerned but Team Dragon Knights look extremely promising with their veteran player Alex Ich and their ex-NaJin marksman Ohq who made an appearance in the 2016 LCS! Both teams have had troubles before but their concerns for now should be making it into the NA LCS and to do that they’re going to need this win.

Match #C: Team Impulse - LCS NA Team Logo Team Impulse vs. Apex LoL LCS NA Team Logo Apex

Start Time: April 7, 05:00 PM PDT/ 08:00 PM EDT/ 02:00 CET next day

Team Impulse ended up on the wrong side of the ladder as the end of the NA LCS spring split came to a close and so they’re in the promotion tournament for the summer split, the only problem is they’re going against Apex who are the clear #1 team from the Challenger series with a phenomenal ex-LCS stacked line-up. The likes of Keane, Xpecial and Cris are making an appearance along with a few professional Korean players to bring the team together; they should not be underestimated because the talent on this team is immeasurable. They’ve got the coaching staff needed to build their knowledge of the LCS teams and TiP are no exception. Team Impulse are going to need to channel their best performances from the NA LCS into this series here if they want to step onto the NA LCS stage once again.

>> Follow us on  TwitterFacebook or G+  to get a note as soon as new predictions are live!

You might also be interested in:

2016 LCS Spring Playoffs

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author. 

Addam ‘Canvas’ BurrowsAbout The Author: 
Predictions by Addam ‘Canvas’ Burrows, English Literature and Journalism student of 2013. Diamond League Marksman. Contact Addam ‘ Canvas’ Burrows on Twitter!