IWCQ 2016 International Wildcard Qualifier | League of Legends

International WildCard Qualifiers 2016 - LogoThe League of Legends International Wildcard Qualifier (IWCQ 2016) is a tournament in which the wildcard regions get to face off and earn a place on the 2016 LoL World Championship stage. During this tournament all of the 8 performing teams will be tested as this will be a multiple stage tournament. Teams who are unable to step-up face quick elimination because after the 1st stage it becomes a single elimination tournament. The International Wildcard Qualifier kicks off on Wednesday, August 24th, so make sure you catch it to see the growing LoL talent!

League of Legends Icon International WildCard Qualifier 2016 | Facts

Betting / LivestreamLive Stream Button for International WildCard Qualifiers 2016
Betting Odds Link Button
Special bets Link Button
  • Date: 08/24/2016 – 09/04/2016
  • 8 teams will be performing
  • There are 2 performance stages. Group stage and Bracket Stage.
  • The top 4 teams from the Group stage qualify for the Bracket Stage.
  • The Bracket Stage will be a best-of-5 single elimination.
  • The winners at the end will qualify for the 2016 LoL Worlds.
  • Tournament Location: Ópera de Arame, Curitiba, Brazil (Wine Opera House).
  • Schedule and results
  • Live stream for all matches
  • Betting Odds for all matches available

Tournament Results:

INTZ and Albus NOX qualified for LoL Worlds 2016
> view all Wildcard Teams at Worlds 2016
>> Take a look at all teams and qualifiers for LoL Worlds 2016

League of Legends Icon IWCQ 2016 – Finals

Final #1: Team INTZ eSports LoL Team Logo INTZ vs. Team Dark Passage LoL Team Logo DP    3   2  
Start Time: September 3rd, 02:00 PM PDT  / 05:00 PM EDT  / 23:00 CEST

Final #2: Team Lyon Gaming LoL Team Logo Lyon vs. Team Albus NOX Luna LoL Team Logo ANX    2   3  
Start Time: September 4th, 12:00 PM PDT  / 03:00 PM EDT  / 21:00 CEST

League of Legends Icon Group Standings

Group Standings
1. Team Lyon Gaming LoL Team Logo Lyon Gaming 6-1
2. Team INTZ eSports LoL Team Logo INTZ E-Sports 5-2
3. Team Dark Passage LoL Team Logo Dark Passage 5-2
4. Team Albus NOX Luna LoL Team Logo Albus NoX Luna 5-2
5. Team Chiefs eSports Club LoL Team Logo Chiefs eSports Club 3-4
6. Team Rampage LoL Team Logo Rampage 3-4
7. Team Kaos Latin Gamers LoL Team Logo Kaos Latin Gamers 1-6
8. Team Saigon Jokers LoL Team Logo Saigon Jokers 0-7
Match Schedule / Results

LoL Betting Odds Comparison*

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2
IWCQ 2016 schedule and betting odds by bet365
check current odds at Bet365 >>

BET365 INFO: Find LCS betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports

bet at home logo Bet-at-Home bet at home logoIWCQ 2016 Schedule and Betting Odds from BetatHome 2check current odds at Bet-at-Home

Bet-at-Home Info: Find LoL betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports > LoL > ICWQ 2016

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting LogoIWCQ 2016 Schedule and Betting Odds from Pinnacle esports check current odds at Pinnacle Sports >>

Please notice! Betting odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

League of Legends Icon Competing Teams

Team Albus NOX Luna LoL Team Logo Albus NoX Luna – A Russian team formerly known as “Hard Random” who placed 1st in the LCL Summer Split and Playoffs.

Team Dark Passage LoL Team Logo Dark Passage – A long standing Esports organisation who’ve found success in LoLEsports; especially after taking the TCL 2016 Playoffs.

Team INTZ eSports LoL Team Logo INTZ E-Sports – An organisation a little rough around the edges but after reprimands they’ve worked their way into a strong position after taking the CBLOL 2016 Winter Playoffs.

Team Kaos Latin Gamers LoL Team Logo Kaos Latin Gamers – A few unconventional actions have followed this team but after their player formation they’ve proven themselves regularly, after taking the 2016 LAS Closing Cup playoffs they took that extra step forward.

Team Lyon Gaming LoL Team Logo Lyon Gaming – A team taking things seriously, with a talented roster and staff Lyon are looking to make an impact. Taking the 2016 LAN Closing Cup Playoffs just wasn’t enough for them.

Team Rampage LoL Team Logo Rampage – A rough start to the year had Rampage worried but they brought things back and did so with dominating fashion, taking 1st in both the LJL Summer season and playoffs.

Team Saigon Jokers LoL Team Logo Saigon Jokers – A team with history, Saigon Jokers are a fairly long standing team but look quite inconsistent. They’re looking to prove themselves here after coming in 1st during the 2016 GPL Summer tournament.

Team Chiefs eSports Club LoL Team Logo Chiefs eSports Club – After taking multiple names they finally settled, in doing so they took 1st in the Oceanic Pro league 2016 Split 2 Playoffs and are looking to prove their regions strengths.

League of Legends Icon Schedule and Results | IWCQ 2016

Group Phase Schedule 

Day 1: 

Match #1: Team Kaos Latin Gamers LoL Team Logo KLG vs. Team INTZ eSports LoL Team Logo INTZ    0   1  
Start Time: August 24th, 01:00 PM PDT  / 04:00 PM EDT  / 22:00 CEST

Match #2: Team Albus NOX Luna LoL Team Logo ANX vs. Team Chiefs eSports Club LoL Team Logo Chiefs    1   0  
Start Time: August 24th, 02:00 PM PDT  / 05:00 PM EDT  / 23:00 CEST

Match #3: Team Kaos Latin Gamers LoL Team Logo KLG vs. Team Dark Passage LoL Team Logo DP    0   1  
Start Time: August 24th, 03:00 PM PDT  / 06:00 PM EDT  / 00:00 CEST (next day)

Match #4: Team Lyon Gaming LoL Team Logo Lyon vs. Team INTZ eSports LoL Team Logo INTZ    1   0  
Start Time: August 24th, 04:00 PM PDT  / 07:00 PM EDT  / 01:00 CEST (next day)

Match #5: Team Rampage LoL Team Logo RPG vs. Team Saigon Jokers LoL Team Logo SAJ    1   0  
Start Time: August 24th, 05:00 PM PDT  / 08:00 PM EDT  / 02:00 CEST (next day)

Day 2: 

Match #1: Team Rampage LoL Team Logo RPG vs. Team Albus NOX Luna LoL Team Logo ANX    0   1  
Start Time: August 25th, 01:00 PM PDT  / 04:00 PM EDT  / 22:00 CEST

Match #2: Team Chiefs eSports Club LoL Team Logo Chiefs vs. Team Kaos Latin Gamers LoL Team Logo KLG    1   0  
Start Time: August 25th, 02:00 PM PDT  / 05:00 PM EDT  / 23:00 CEST

Match #3: Team Dark Passage LoL Team Logo DP vs. Team Lyon Gaming LoL Team Logo Lyon    0   1  
Start Time: August 25th, 03:00 PM PDT  / 06:00 PM EDT  / 00:00 CEST (next day)

Match #4: Team INTZ eSports LoL Team Logo INTZ vs. Team Rampage LoL Team Logo RPG    1   0  
Start Time: August 25th, 04:00 PM PDT  / 07:00 PM EDT  / 01:00 CEST (next day)

Match #5: Team Saigon Jokers LoL Team Logo SAJ vs. Team Chiefs eSports Club LoL Team Logo Chiefs    0   1  
Start Time: August 25th, 05:00 PM PDT  / 08:00 PM EDT  / 02:00 CEST (next day)

Day 3: 

Match #1: Team Albus NOX Luna LoL Team Logo ANX vs. Team Dark Passage LoL Team Logo DP    0   1  
Start Time: August 26th, 01:00 PM PDT  / 04:00 PM EDT  / 22:00 CEST

Match #2: Team Kaos Latin Gamers LoL Team Logo KLG vs. Team Lyon Gaming LoL Team Logo Lyon    0   1  
Start Time: August 26th, 02:00 PM PDT  / 05:00 PM EDT  / 23:00 CEST

Match #3: Team Chiefs eSports Club LoL Team Logo Chiefs vs. Team INTZ eSports LoL Team Logo INTZ    1   0  
Start Time: August 26th, 03:00 PM PDT  / 06:00 PM EDT  / 00:00 CEST (next day)

Match #4: Team Dark Passage LoL Team Logo DP vs. Team Rampage LoL Team Logo RPG    1   0  
Start Time: August 26th, 04:00 PM PDT  / 07:00 PM EDT  / 01:00 CEST (next day)

Match #5: Team Lyon Gaming LoL Team Logo Lyon vs. Team Saigon Jokers LoL Team Logo SAJ    1   0  
Start Time: August 26th, 05:00 PM PDT  / 08:00 PM EDT  / 02:00 CEST (next day)

Day 4: 

Match #1: Team Rampage LoL Team Logo RPG vs. Team Kaos Latin Gamers LoL Team Logo KLG    1   0  
Start Time: August 27th, 01:00 PM PDT  / 04:00 PM EDT  / 22:00 CEST

Match #2: Team Chiefs eSports Club LoL Team Logo Chiefs vs. Team Lyon Gaming LoL Team Logo Lyon    0   1  
Start Time: August 27th, 02:00 PM PDT  / 05:00 PM EDT  / 23:00 CEST

Match #3: Team Albus NOX Luna LoL Team Logo ANX vs. Team Kaos Latin Gamers LoL Team Logo KLG    1   0  
Start Time: August 27th, 03:00 PM PDT  / 06:00 PM EDT  / 00:00 CEST (next day)

Match #4: Team INTZ eSports LoL Team Logo INTZ vs. Team Dark Passage LoL Team Logo DP    1   0  
Start Time: August 27th, 04:00 PM PDT  / 07:00 PM EDT  / 01:00 CEST (next day)

Match #5: Team Saigon Jokers LoL Team Logo SAJ vs. Team Albus NOX Luna LoL Team Logo ANX    0   1  
Start Time: August 27th, 05:00 PM PDT  / 08:00 PM EDT  / 02:00 CEST (next day)

Day 5: 

Match #1: Team Lyon Gaming LoL Team Logo Lyon vs. Team Rampage LoL Team Logo RPG    1   0  
Start Time: August 28th, 01:00 PM PDT  / 04:00 PM EDT  / 22:00 CEST

Match #2: Team INTZ eSports LoL Team Logo INTZ vs. Team Albus NOX Luna LoL Team Logo ANX    1   0  
Start Time: August 28th, 02:00 PM PDT  / 05:00 PM EDT  / 23:00 CEST

Match #3: Team Kaos Latin Gamers LoL Team Logo KLG vs. Team Saigon Jokers LoL Team Logo SAJ    1   0  
Start Time: August 28th, 03:00 PM PDT  / 06:00 PM EDT  / 00:00 CEST (next day)

Match #4: Team Dark Passage LoL Team Logo DP vs. Team Chiefs eSports Club LoL Team Logo Chiefs    1   0  
Start Time: August 28th, 04:00 PM PDT  / 07:00 PM EDT  / 01:00 CEST (next day)

Match #5: Team Saigon Jokers LoL Team Logo SAJ vs. Team INTZ eSports LoL Team Logo INTZ    0   1  
Start Time: August 28th, 05:00 PM PDT  / 08:00 PM EDT  / 02:00 CEST (next day)

Day 6: 

Match #1: Team Lyon Gaming LoL Team Logo Lyon vs. Team Albus NOX Luna LoL Team Logo ANX    0   1  
Start Time: August 29th, 01:00 PM PDT  / 04:00 PM EDT  / 22:00 CEST

Match #2: Team Dark Passage LoL Team Logo DP vs. Team Saigon Jokers LoL Team Logo SAJ    1   0  
Start Time: August 29th, 02:00 PM PDT  / 05:00 PM EDT  / 23:00 CEST

Match #3: Team Chiefs eSports Club LoL Team Logo Chiefs vs. Team Rampage LoL Team Logo RPG    0   1  
Start Time: August 29th, 03:00 PM PDT  / 06:00 PM EDT  / 00:00 CEST (next day)

League of Legends Icon Live Streaming

You migth also be interested in:

Qualifiers Overview: LoL Worlds 2016

League of Legends World Championship 2016 – Overview

Ticket Info – LoL Worlds 2016