Schedule and Results | Boston Major – Dota 2

The Boston Major - Dota 2 Logo
You are here:

After the announcement of the Boston Major 2016 some months ago, with some changes in the format and prize pool distribution, it is almost time to begin the last big tournament of the year. Exciting matches are surely to take place in the 4 days of the tournament, as well as surprises from the new teams participating in it. The Boston Major 2016 will present the normal 4 groups of 4 teams for the Group Stage, but with the Main Event being a single elimination format, teams are sure to be prepared for the rough tournament ahead, less chances of recovery for the teams is what makes this tournament unique. Although the money is important for these teams, the recognition gained is extremely important for them, and the winner of the tournament, as well as the ones that get a high place might get a lot of it. The compendium or Battle Pass has its own predictions for the tournament, as it had one for the teams that would obtain a direct invite to the tournament. Betting odds started to appear as soon as the schedule of the tournament appeared, giving fans the opportunity to participate in them before the matches. Schedule and results can be found here.

Dota 2 Icon Schedule Overview

Betting Odds Link ButtonLive Stream Button for the Boston Major - Dota 2
Special bets Link Button

Dota 2 Icon Standings – Group Stage | Boston Major:

GROUP A | Standings
1. Digital Chaos Dota 2 Team Logo Digital Chaos 2-0
2. Team Wings Dota 2 Logo Wings Gaming 2-1
3. Warriors Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo Warriors Gaming 1-2
4. LGD Young Forever Team Logo Dota 2 LGD Forever Y. 0-2
Match Schedule / Results
GROUP B | Standings
1. Virtus Pro Team Logo Dota 2 Virtus.pro 2-0
2. Newbee Team Logo Dota2 Newbee 2-1
3. Team NP Logo Dota 2 Team NP 1-2
4. MVP Phoenix Team Logo Dota2 MVP Phoenix 0-2
Match Schedule / Results
GROUP C | Standings
1. LGD Team Logo Dota2 LGD Gaming 2-0
2. compLexity Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo compLexity G. 2-1
3. Evil Genius Team Logo Dota 2 Evil Geniuses 1-2
4. Team Faceless Logo Dota 2 Team Faceless 0-2
Match Schedule / Results
GROUP D | Standings
1. OG Dota 2 Team Logo OG 2-0
2. EHOME Team Logo Dota 2 EHOME 2-1
3. Ad Finem Dota 2 Team Logo Ad Finem 1-2
4. Invictus Gaming Vitality Dota 2 Team Logo IG Vitality 0-2
Match Schedule / Results
Advance to upper bracket
Drops to lower bracket
Standings and results of the group stage get updated live.

Dota 2 Icon Schedule and Results | Group Stage

Group A 

Match #1: Team Wings Dota 2 Logo Wings Gaming vs. Warriors Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo Warriors Gaming     1   2  
Start Time: December 3rd, 07:00 AM PDT / 10:00 AM EDT / 16:00 CEST

Match #2: Digital Chaos Dota 2 Team Logo Digital Chaos vs. LGD Young Forever Team Logo Dota 2 LGD. Forever Young     2   0  
Start Time: December 3rd, 07:00 AM PDT / 10:00 AM EDT / 16:00 CEST

Match #3: Warriors Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo Warriors Gaming vs. Digital Chaos Dota 2 Team Logo Digital Chaos     0   2  
Start Time: December 3rd, 10:00 AM PDT / 01:00 PM EDT / 19:00 CEST

Match #4: Team Wings Dota 2 Logo Wings Gaming vs. LGD Young Forever Team Logo Dota 2 LGD. Forever Young     2   0  
Start Time: December 3rd, 01:00 PM PDT / 04:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CEST

Match #5: Warriors Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo Warriors Gaming vs. Team Wings Dota 2 Logo Wings Gaming     0   2  
Start Time: December 3rd, 04:00 PM PDT / 07:00 PM EDT / 01:00 CEST (the next day)

Group B 

Match #1: Newbee Team Logo Dota2 Newbee vs. MVP Phoenix Team Logo Dota2 MVP Phoenix     2   0  
Start Time: December 3rd, 07:00 AM PDT / 10:00 AM EDT / 16:00 CEST

Match #2: Virtus Pro Team Logo Dota 2 Virtus.pro vs. Team NP Logo Dota 2 Team NP     2   0  
Start Time: December 3rd, 07:00 AM PDT / 10:00 AM EDT / 16:00 CEST

Match #3: Newbee Team Logo Dota2 Newbee vs. Virtus Pro Team Logo Dota 2 Virtus.pro     0   2  
Start Time: December 3rd, 10:00 AM PDT / 01:00 PM EDT / 19:00 CEST

Match #4: MVP Phoenix Team Logo Dota2 MVP Phoenix vs. Team NP Logo Dota 2 Team NP     1   2  
Start Time: December 3rd, 01:00 PM PDT / 04:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CEST

Match #5: Newbee Team Logo Dota2 Newbee vs. Team NP Logo Dota 2 Team NP     2   0  
Start Time: December 3rd, 04:00 PM PDT / 07:00 PM EDT / 01:00 CEST (the next day)

Group C 

Match #1: Evil Genius Team Logo Dota 2 Evil Geniuses vs. compLexity Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo compLexity Gaming     1   2  
Start Time: December 4th, 07:00 AM PDT / 10:00 AM EDT / 16:00 CEST

Match #2: Team Faceless Logo Dota 2 Team Faceless vs. LGD Team Logo Dota2 LGD Gaming     0   2  
Start Time: December 4th, 07:00 AM PDT / 10:00 AM EDT / 16:00 CEST

Match #3: compLexity Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo compLexity Gaming vs. LGD Team Logo Dota2 LGD Gaming     0   2  
Start Time: December 4th, 10:00 AM PDT / 01:00 PM EDT / 19:00 CEST

Match #4: Evil Genius Team Logo Dota 2 Evil Geniuses vs. Team Faceless Logo Dota 2 Team Faceless     2   0  
Start Time: December 4th, 01:00 PM PDT / 04:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CEST

Match #5: compLexity Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo compLexity Gaming vs. Evil Genius Team Logo Dota 2 Evil Geniuses     2   1  
Start Time: December 4th, 04:00 PM PDT / 07:00 PM EDT / 01:00 CEST (the next day)

Group D 

Match #1: OG Dota 2 Team Logo OG vs. Invictus Gaming Vitality Dota 2 Team Logo iG Vitality     2   1  
Start Time: December 4th, 07:00 AM PDT / 10:00 AM EDT / 16:00 CEST

Match #2: EHOME Team Logo Dota 2 EHOME vs. Ad Finem Dota 2 Team Logo Ad Finem     1   2  
Start Time: December 4th, 07:00 AM PDT / 10:00 AM EDT / 16:00 CEST

Match #3: OG Dota 2 Team Logo OG vs. Ad Finem Dota 2 Team Logo Ad Finem     2   1  
Start Time: December 4th, 10:00 AM PDT / 01:00 PM EDT / 19:00 CEST

Match #4: Invictus Gaming Vitality Dota 2 Team Logo iG Vitality vs. EHOME Team Logo Dota 2 EHOME     1   2  
Start Time: December 4th, 01:00 PM PDT / 04:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CEST

Match #5: Ad Finem Dota 2 Team Logo Ad Finem vs. EHOME Team Logo Dota 2 EHOME     1   2  
Start Time: December 4th, 04:00 PM PDT / 07:00 PM EDT / 01:00 CEST (the next day)

Dota 2 Icon Schedule and Results | Playoffs

Round of 16 

Match #1: Virtus Pro Team Logo Dota 2 Virtus.pro vs. Invictus Gaming Vitality Dota 2 Team Logo IG Vitality     2   0  
Start Time: December 7th, 07:00 AM PDT / 10:00 AM EDT / 16:00 CEST

Match #2: Evil Genius Team Logo Dota 2 Evil Geniuses vs. Team Wings Dota 2 Logo Wings Gaming     2   0  
Start Time: December 7th, 10:30 AM PDT / 01:30 PM EDT / 19:30 CEST

Match #3: compLexity Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo compLexity G. vs. Warriors Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo Warriors Gaming     0   2  
Start Time: December 7th, 02:00 PM PDT / 05:00 PM EDT / 23:00 CEST

Match #4: OG Dota 2 Team Logo OG vs. MVP Phoenix Team Logo Dota2 MVP Phoenix     2   0  
Start Time: December 7th, 05:30 PM PDT / 08:30 PM EDT / 02:30 CEST (the next day)

Match #5: Digital Chaos Dota 2 Team Logo Digital Chaos vs. Team Faceless Logo Dota 2 Team Faceless     2   0  
Start Time: December 8th, 07:00 AM PDT / 10:00 AM EDT / 16:00 CEST

Match #6: EHOME Team Logo Dota 2 EHOME vs. Team NP Logo Dota 2 Team NP     1   2  
Start Time: December 8th, 10:30 AM PDT / 01:30 PM EDT / 19:30 CEST

Match #7: Ad Finem Dota 2 Team Logo Ad Finem vs. Newbee Team Logo Dota2 Newbee     2   1  
Start Time: December 8th, 02:00 PM PDT / 05:00 PM EDT / 23:00 CEST

Match #8: LGD Team Logo Dota2 LGD Gaming vs. LGD Young Forever Team Logo Dota 2 LGD Forever Y.     0   2  
Start Time: December 8th, 05:30 PM PDT / 08:30 PM EDT / 02:30 CEST (the next day)

Quarterfinals 

Quarterfinals #1: Virtus Pro Team Logo Dota 2 Virtus.pro vs. Evil Genius Team Logo Dota 2 Evil Geniuses     0   2  
Start Time: December 9th, 07:00 AM PDT / 10:00 AM EDT / 16:00 CEST

Quarterfinals #2: Warriors Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo Warriors Gaming vs. OG Dota 2 Team Logo OG     1   2  
Start Time: December 9th, 10:30 AM PDT / 01:30 PM EDT / 19:30 CEST

Quarterfinals #3: Digital Chaos Dota 2 Team Logo Digital Chaos vs. Team NP Logo Dota 2 Team NP     2   0    
Start Time: December 9th, 02:00 PM PDT / 05:00 PM EDT / 23:00 CEST

Quarterfinals #4: Ad Finem Dota 2 Team Logo Ad Finem vs. LGD Young Forever Team Logo Dota 2 LGD Forever Y.     2   1  
Start Time: December 9th, 05:30 PM PDT / 08:30 PM EDT / 02:30 CEST (the next day)

Semifinals 

Semifinals #1: Evil Genius Team Logo Dota 2 Evil Geniuses vs. OG Dota 2 Team Logo OG     0   2  
Start Time: December 10th, 07:00 AM PDT / 10:00 AM EDT / 16:00 CEST

Semifinals #2: Digital Chaos Dota 2 Team Logo Digital Chaos vs. Ad Finem Dota 2 Team Logo Ad Finem     0   2  
Start Time: December 10th, 10:30 AM PDT / 01:30 PM EDT / 19:30 CEST

Dota 2 Icon Schedule and Results | Grand Finals

Grand Finals: OG Dota 2 Team Logo OG vs. Ad Finem Dota 2 Team Logo Ad Finem     3   1  
Start Time: December 10th, 03:00 PM PDT / 06:00 PM EDT / 00:00 CEST (the next day)

You might be interested in: