Quarter Finals – Main Event – Kiev Major 2017 | Dota 2

Dota 2 - Kiev Major Logo You are here:

The quarter finals for the Kiev Major 2017 are happening soon and the matchups are getting really interesting. The round of 16 was exciting to watch progress, as some teams played far better than before. It seems the big stage is enhancing the performance of almost all players. The further the tournament goes, only the best teams are still in it. Every team remaining in the tournament has chances to win the whole thing and are looking to take those. But in the end only one team can take home the trophy. The clear winners are the viewers however, as we get to watch and enjoy high-class Dota.

2017 Kiev Major Main Event > Round of 16 > Quarter-Finals > Semi- and Grand Finals

Dota 2 Icon Kiev Major 2017 Quarter Finals | Facts

Betting Odds Link ButtonWatch the Dota 2 Kiev Major 2017
Special bets Link ButtonMatch Predictions for Dota 2 Kiev Major

Dota 2 Icon Quarter-Finals Schedule & Results – Kiev Major 2017

 Main Event – Schedule and Results – Quarterfinals 

Quarterfinals #1: Invictus Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo Invictus Gaming vs. Team Liquid Logo Dota2 Team Liquid        2 : 1  
Start time: April 29th, 12:00 AM PDT / 03:00 AM EDT/ 09:00 CEST

Quarterfinals #2: Team Faceless Logo Dota 2 Team Faceless vs. OG Team Dota2 Logo OG        1 : 2  
Start time: April 29th, 03:30 AM PDT / 06:30 AM EDT/ 12:30 CEST

Quarterfinals #3: TEam VG.J Logo Dota 2 Esports Team VGJ vs. Virtus Pro Team Logo Dota 2 Virtus.pro        1 : 2  
Start time: April 29th, 07:00 AM PDT / 10:00 AM EDT/ 16:00 CEST

Quarterfinals #4: Evil Genius Team Logo Dota 2 Evil Geniuses  vs. SG e-Sports Dota 2 Team Logo SG e-sports        2 :  
Start time: April 29th, 10:30 AM PDT / 01:30 PM EDT/ 19:30 CEST

>> Find the full Kiev Major 2017 schedule and results here.

Dota 2 Icon Quarterfinals Dota 2 Betting Odds

Naturally there are Dota 2 bets available for the quarter finals too. One can see by how the sites of the esport bookmakers rank the teams who is most likely going to be favorites for the matchups. Nonetheless one should consider that playing on the big stage is a completely different experience than playing at home and some of those teams are most likely going to end up playing far better when hearing and seeing the crowd cheer and feeling the excitement of the tournament. Before placing your bets make sure the odds haven’t changed, as they are still subject to change. Also make sure to place them before the matches start.

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2Dota 2 Betting Odds Kiev Major 2017 Quarterfinals at Bet365BET365 INFO: Find DOTA2 betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports > Dota 2
check current odds at Bet365 >>

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting LogoDota-2-Betting-Odds-Kiev-Major-2017-Quarterfinals-at-Pinnaclecheck current odds at Pinnacle Sports >>

Please notice! Dota 2 betting odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

Dota 2 Icon Quarter Finals Match Predictions

Quarterfinals #1: Invictus Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo Invictus Gaming vs. Team Liquid Logo Dota2 Team Liquid
Start time: April 29th, 12:00 AM PDT / 03:00 AM EDT/ 09:00 CEST

The first game of the quarter finals is already going to be a really good match up between Invictus Gaming and Team Liquid. Invictus Gaming has been able to achieve a good form coming into this tournament after winning DAC 2017 and they are looking to add another big win to their list. In their round of 16 matchup against Mousesports one could see both their weaknesses and strengths and Team Liquid is now looking to exploit those. Nonetheless this is a really hard match for Team Liquid as their recent form has not been stellar, however their potential as a team is quite obvious. If they manage to pull themselves together they will be a really hard opponent for Invictus Gaming. But judging from their run in the Kiev Major, the Chinese team are the favorites in this one. Victory: Invictus Gaming.

Quarterfinals #2: TEam VG.J Logo Dota 2 Esports Team VGJ vs. Virtus Pro Team Logo Dota 2 Virtus.pro
Start time: April 29th, 03:30 AM PDT / 06:30 AM EDT/ 12:30 CEST

The next matchup between Vici Gaming.J and Virtus.pro looks on paper to be really one sided. Virtus.pro has been dominating so far and have lost only one game. It seems, other teams can’t handle their mix between aggression and their unique playstyle in which they don’t necessarily favor the top contested heroes but rather pick those that suit their strategies better. This makes them a very hard nut to crack. On the other hand, Team VG.J’s incredibly experienced captain rOtK has basically seen it all in Dota and is now looking to further cement his status as a Dota legend. Still, having to play against such a aggressive team in Virtus.pro might be hard for the Chinese team, as they are more used to farm oriented games. Only time will tell if they manage to figure out Virtus.pro, who are the favorites in this game. Victory: Virtus.pro.

Quarterfinals #3: Team Faceless Logo Dota 2 Team Faceless vs. OG Team Dota2 Logo OG
Start time: April 29th, 07:00 AM PDT / 10:00 AM EDT/ 16:00 CEST

After Team Faceless managed to knock out TNC Pro Team in the round of 16, who had a really good run in the group stages, it looks like they managed to regain some form and are playing better than before. Still, one has to keep in mind that nearly no other two teams know each other as well as Team Faceless and TNC Pro Team. This was obviously an advantage for Team Faceless. But now they have to go up against OG, who they are not that experienced in facing. In addition OG is the favorite to win the Kiev Major and has shown that in their recent games against The International 2016 champion Team Random. They managed to win the series 2:1 and were looking impressive in those games. Especially game 3 was a masterclass of Dota by OG. Judging from this performance and their history, OG is clearly the favorite in this matchup. Victory: OG.

Quarterfinals #4: Evil Genius Team Logo Dota 2 Evil Geniuses  vs. SG e-Sports Dota 2 Team Logo SG e-sports
Start time: April 29th, 10:30 AM PDT / 01:30 PM EDT/ 19:30 CEST

Yesterday, SG e-sports managed to do the unbelievable and won in, what has to go down as one of the best Dota series of all time, against Team Secret 2:1. While the first game leaned heavily towards Team Secret and was lost, in the second and especially the third game SG e-sports began playing out of their minds and closed the series out with two wins. The teamplay they showed in game 3 when saving hFn’s Slark multiple times from seemingly certain death was nothing short of astonishing. If they can show the same prowess in their series with Evil Geniuses again, the underdog story of the Boston Major, when Ad Finem showed fortitude on the big stage and won second place, might just end up repeating itself. Evil Geniuses is also coming off a strong performance against Thunderbirds in the round of 16, in which they dominated and ended up winning 2:0. Evil Geniuses are also the favorites going into their matchup with SG e-sports, but if the latter are able to reproduce their Form this series is going to be a lot closer than expected. Victory: Evil Geniuses.

*.) Odds may have changed by now – no guarantee! The predictions are the opinion of the author.

Read more about the Kiev Major 2017: