Predictions Day 1 – CSGO Counter Pit League Season 2

Counter Pit League CSGO Tournament LogoIt looks like Astralis are extremely slight favorites to win the Counter Pit League Season 2 – 2016 tournament along with Na’Vi and Team EnVyUs respectively. As the odds are just slightly different between the three, there will be a tight knit game for every matchup where they would face each other. Na’Vi is a team that performs better on LAN and they were also given the better bracket leading up to the finals. They won’t be facing any tier 1 team until the finals. Although they will be facing, they are in such a slump that in my opinion, they aren’t to be considered a tier 1 team until proven otherwise. Team EnVyUs and Astralis were given training dummies with low tier teams in NRG and Torpedo. NRG is just a new team on the block with its inception just 2 months ago with ex-mousesports gob b as their in game leader along with 4 NA players. As these first games already look to be a given, it all comes down to how EnVyUs will be performing with their new player ‘DEVIL-’. These are the defending Major champions and will be facing the 2nd best CS team, just behind fnatic, in Astralis. With the finals projected to be Na’Vi vs EnVyUs/Astralis, I would say Na’Vi will have the better chance to win it all. GuardiaN will rally his troops after their disappointing run at IEM Katowice.

Counter Pit League Season 2 – Betting Odds – Day 1

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2
match winner betting odds counter pit league season2 bet365
check current odds at Bet365 >>

BET365 INFO: Find CS:GO betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports (CS:GO – Counter Pit)

bet at home logo Bet-at-Home bet at home logomatch winner betting odds counter pit league season2 betathome
check current odds at Bet-at-Home >>

Bet-at-Home Info: Find CS:GO betting in the menu on the left: All sports > E-Sport

CSGO Counter Pit League Season 2 – Predictions Day 1

Day 1 – Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo vs. Team Immunity CSGO Tournament Logo Team Immunity

(March 17, 02:45 AM PST/ 05:45 AM EST/ 10:45 PM CET)

A few months ago, a Russian billionaire invested $100+ million to the organization hoping that they would grow even more in the industry. Things aren’t going too well with’s CS team. Ever since the change where pashabiceps took over AWP duties from the team, they have never seemed on point with their games. They have lost some team chemistry, supposedly future stars in byali & Snax were under performing and they have fallen to the 12th spot in Gosugamers’ CSGO team rankings. As a previously known top 5 team, things could turn around quickly for the Poles.

Nothing much to say about Team Immunity. They haven’t been tested yet to compete with the top teams. They won the Oceanic qualifiers to this stage but there aren’t any threatening teams out there that would give a challenge. Their last face off was at ESL Cologne 2015 and destroyed them. They also weren’t able to take a single match in that tournament and finished last place.

Results: 2-0

Day 1 – Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere vs. Flipsid3 Tactics CSGO Tournament Logo FlipSid3 Tactics

(March 17, 05:45 AM PST/ 08:45 AM EST/ 13:45 PM CET)

Although Natus Vincere had a bad run with IEM Katowice, GuardiaN said that it was just a bad day for him personally and they would need a lot more from their in game leader. In my opinion, they did quite average but just too much LG as they looked to be their kryptonite throughout the tournament. You can expect Na’Vi to bounce back and I see them reaching the finals this time.

For FlipSid3, they surely have the highest chance of giving an upset from all the underdogs. They have the experience and some talent to scare heavily favored teams that is in fact if they show up guns blazing throughout every single round. I highly doubt it would happen and Na’Vi will shut them down.

Results: Na’Vi 2-0

Day 1 – Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. Torpedo Gaming CSGO Tournament Logo Torpedo Gaming

(March 17, 08:45 AM PST/ 11:45 AM EST/ 16:45 PM CET)

This would probably be the matchup with the highest skill discrepancy in this tournament and Astralis will make quick work of them. Astralis will be coming to this match with a 10-2 record this month and most of those games were against tier 1 teams with teams like EnVyUs, and mousesports. They look on form right now after having the most wins in IEM and demolishing teams in ESL Pro League and will not be stopped. Astralis will be taking this series even on their worst night.

Results: Astralis 2-0

Day 1 – Team EnVyUs CSGO Team Logo Team EnVyUs vs. NRG eSports CSGO Tournament Logo NRG eSports

(March 17, 11:45 AM PST/ 02:45 PM EST/ 19:45 PM CET)

Team EnVyUs recently had a roster change replacing rifler ‘kioShiMa’ with ‘DEVIL’ who is ex-LDLC.White. It will be interesting to see how DEVIL would do with EnVyUs after his rampant run with LDLC.White which probably lead to the signing of the 21 year old from France. They have played a few games together with the new roster and DEVIL has been proving the doubters wrong with all those highlights he’s been pulling.

NRG on the other hand is team revolved around ex-mousesports player ‘gob b’ who was replaced due to his lackluster performance and skill level difference. He will be playing alongside 3 NA players and LEGIJA who is more known as a coach for teams like Team Kinguin and G2 Esports. They have a decent NA fragger with ‘ptr’ but the question is how big can their potential be and at this point, after 2 months of playing together, their future remains bleak to say the least.

 Results: Team EnVyUs 2-0

Back to:
<< Counter Pit Season 2 Finals 2016 Overview
<< CS:GO Betting Sites Overview