Intel Extreme Masters XIII Shanghai Betting Odds and Tournament Overview

IEM XIII Shanghai CSGO Tournament LogoSeason XIII already had a marvelous Sydney edition earlier in May this year. A tournament in which FaZe Clan took the W in the most brilliant of fashion, after defeating Astralis 3-0. However, this time around, the IEM XIII festive spirit is going all the way to China, to Shanghai to be more precise. Believe it or not, this is the first time such a tournament will be held in the orient… but there's a giant twist in the tale. You see, IEM XIII Shanghai will not be a part of the Intel Grand Slam since it's scheduled to be held right during the players' summer break. On the bright side, it's still considered a premier tournament and will feature a hefty prize pool of $250,000. Combine that with an eagerly waiting crowd, great IEM XIII Shanghai betting odds and offers from eSports bookies and you'll realize it will be a brilliant tournament for sure!

Go to Betway

Counter Strike GO Icon IEM XIII Shanghai | Tournament Facts

Betting / Livestream
Betting Odds Link ButtonWatch the CS:GO IEM XIII Shanghai Livestream!
Special bets Link Button

Counter Strike GO Icon Tournament Format

In contrast to IEM XIII Sydney from earlier this year, IEM XIII Shanghai will have only half the team competing. 8 instead of Sydney's 16. The prize pool remains the same but the format is slightly different. It will consist of the classic double elimination group stage, with 2 groups having 4 teams each. Top 2 teams from each group advance to the semifinals and the winners to the grand final. All group stage matches, as well as the semifinals, are played as Bo3 while the grand final is reserved for a Bo5 spectacle. One thing is certain, there won't be a lack of entertainment for all of you eSports betting enthusiasts out there!

GROUP A
1. NRG eSports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo NRG 2 – 0
2. VirtusPro Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro 2 – 1
3. HellRaisers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo HellRaisers 1 – 2
4. 5Power Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo 5Power 0 – 2
GROUP B
1. TyLoo Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo TyLoo 2 – 0
2. Gambit Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Gambit 2 – 1
3. BOOT Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo BOOT 1 – 2
4. Grayhound Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Grayhound 0 – 2

Counter Strike GO Icon IEM XIII Shanghai Betting Odds

The official draw (based on the ESL World Rankings) hasn't taken place yet so there are no matches or group stage predictions to write about. This, of course, means there are no IEM XIII Shanghai betting odds either… But you can still check out the most popular CS:GO betting websites down below:

CSGO IEM XIII Shanghai betting odds comparison

Since there are still no betting odds available for this tournament (there's still a lot to go before the official start), you will have to wait a bit longer to see the comparison.

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

Start Times shown in: GMT or GMT +1 during Summer Time
Betting Odds presented by bet365. The listed odds are intended as a guide only and are subject to change. Please check current CSGO odds on the bet365 website before placing any bets. Read more about esports betting at Bet365

Go to Betway

Counter Strike GO Icon Schedule and Results

Group A 

Match #1: NRG eSports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo NRG vs. 5Power 5Power Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo      16 : 10  
Start Time: August 1st, 21:00 PT / 00:00 ET / 06:00 CEST

Match #2: HellRaisers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo HellRaisers vs. Virtus.pro VirtusPro Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo      16 : 12  
Start Time: August 1st, 22:00 PT / 01:00 ET / 07:00 CEST

Winners' Match: NRG eSports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo NRG vs. HellRaisers HellRaisers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo      2 : 1  
Start Time: August 1st, 02:00 PT / 05:00 ET / 11:00 CEST

Elimination Match: 5Power Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo 5Power vs. Virtus.pro VirtusPro Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo      0 : 2  
Start Time: August 2nd, 21:00 PT / 00:00 ET / 06:00 CEST

Decider Match: HellRaisers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo HellRaisers vs. Virtus.pro VirtusPro Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo      0 : 2  
Start Time: August 2nd, 02:00 PT / 05:00 ET / 11:00 CEST

Group B 

Match #1: Gambit Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Gambit vs. BOOT BOOT Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo      12 : 16  
Start Time: August 1st, 23:30 PT / 02:30 ET / 08:30 CEST

Match #2: Grayhound Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Grayhound vs. TyLoo TyLoo Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo      10 : 16  
Start Time: August 1st, 00:45 PT / 03:45 ET / 09:45 CEST

Winners' Match: BOOT Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo BOOT vs. TyLoo TyLoo Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo      0 : 2  
Start Time: August 1st, 05:00 PT / 08:00 ET / 14:00 CEST

Elimination Match: Gambit Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Gambit vs. Grayhound Grayhound Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo      2 : 0  
Start Time: August 2nd, 00:00 PT / 03:00 ET / 09:00 CEST

Decider Match: BOOT Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo BOOT vs. Gambit Gambit Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo      0 : 2  
Start Time: August 3rd, 21:00 PT / 00:00 ET / 06:00 CEST

Playoffs 

Semifinals #1: NRG eSports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo NRG vs. Gambit Gambit Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo      2 : 0  
Start Time: August 4th, 00:00 PT / 03:00 ET / 09:00 CEST

Semifinals #2: VirtusPro Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro vs. TyLoo TyLoo Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo      1 : 2  
Start Time: August 5th, 00:00 PT / 03:00 ET / 09:00 CEST

Grand Final #1: NRG eSports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo NRG vs. TyLoo TyLoo Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo      2 : 0  
Start Time: August 6th, 00:00 PT / 03:00 ET / 09:00 CEST

Counter Strike GO Icon Teams and Players

  • Gambit Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Gambit eSports: Dosia, AdreN, mou, Hobbit, mir
  • HellRaisers Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo HellRaisers: ANGE1, bondik, DeadFox, woxic, ISSAA
  • NRG eSports Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo NRG eSports: FugLy, daps, Brehze, CeRq, nahtE
  • TyLoo Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo TyLoo: Mo, DD, somebody, BnTeT, xccurate
  • VirtusPro Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro: NEO, pashaBiceps, byali, MICHU, TBD
  • 5Power Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo 5Power Gaming: dobu, kabal, xiaosaGe, shuadapai, QKA
  • BOOT Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo B.O.O.T-dream[S]cape: ImpressioN, benkai, splashske, Tommy, w1nt3r
  • Grayhound Gaming Counter Strike Global Offensive CSGO Team Logo Grayhound Gaming: Gratisfaction, erkaSt, dexter, DickStacy, malta

Go to Betway

Counter Strike GO Icon IEM XIII Shanghai Livestream

Considering the fact IEM XII Shanghai has ESL as its main organizer, it's only logical to see the entire tournament being featured on ESL Twitch channel You can check it out down below and even tune in to watch after the official start of the tournament.

Written by: Pavo

Gamble Responsibly

Disclaimer

Please be aware that all predictions given on this website are the oppinion of the author and might not necessarily be correct.

Bonus offers and betting odds featured on this website are subject to change. Terms and conditions of the featured bookmakers apply.