IEM World Championship 2016 – Katowice | League of Legends

IEM (Intel Extreme Masters) Season 10 - LogoAmidst of the currently running League of Legends Spring Splits that have some fresh format and rule revisions, LOL fans, players and teams are in for yet another season of exciting clashes in the IEM Katowice 2016, World Championship. This year’s IEM World Championship is all set to enthral the audience, players and teams in Katowice, Poland. Katowice- the capital of Silesian Voivodeship will witness the 10th season ending of the Intel Extreme Masters and interestingly the city has witnessed last 4 seasons of amazing IEM worlds- playoffs. The engaging battles for the League of Legends IEM Season 10 World Championship will have the best of players around the globe to sweat and fight in 8 teams for a prize pool of at least $100,000. The teams competing are coming from the best LoL leagues so again a great tournament is guaranteed! Below you can find out all the info you need about the LoL IEM Worlds 2016! Read more about the Season 11 League of Legends IEM Katowice 2017.

important-signal-iconThe 2016 IEM World Championship ist not the official League of Legends World Championship, which is held by Riot Games, the publisher of the Moba.
>>> More about LoL Worlds 2016 | (The official League of Legends World Championship) here.

More about Intel Extreme Masters Katowice 2016
>> CS:GO tournamet at IEM Katowice 2016

LoL IEM Katowice 2016 (Season 10) facts:

Betting / LivestreamIEM Katowice World Championship 2016 League of Legends (LoL) tournament Live Stream ButtonBetting Odds Link Button
  • Dates: 03/04/2016 – 03/06/2016
  • Location: Katowice (Poland), Spodek Arena
  • 8 teams (4 qualified | 4 invited)
  • Group Stage with 2 Groups (double Elimination)
  • Semi-Finals: Best of 3 | Finals: Best of 5
  • Patch: LoL 6.3 (Karma disabled)
  • Prize Money: $ 100,000 (might get higher)
  • Live stream for all matches
  • Betting Odds for all matches available

League of Legends Schedule IEM Worlds 2016 | Katowice

The full LoL schedule of the Intel Extreme Masters Season 10 World Championship has been revealed! 10 matches are played in the Group Stage followed by two best of 3 semifinals and the best of 5 Grand finals. The action is starting on Friday, March 4th with Group A > view full schedule

Schedule and Standings LoL Group Stage

The 8 teams have been drawn into 2 groups with the best 4 teams advancing to the Playoffs of the tournament. The group stage is played in a double elimintion format, so 5 matches are played in each group.

GROUP A (completed)
1. RNG - LoL Team Logo Royal Never Give Up
2
2. TSM - LoL Team Logo TSM
2
3. Ever - LoL Team Logo ESC Ever
1
4. Origen - LoL Team Logo Origen 0
GROUP B (completed)
1. SK Telecom - LoL Team Logo SK Telekom T1
2
2. Fnatic - LoL Team Logo Fnatic
2
3. QG Reapers - LoL Team Logo QG Reapers 1
4. CLG - LoL Team Logo CLG 0
Advance to Semifinals
Eliminated from tournament

You know who will win?

Bracket LoL Playoffs

The semifinals of the playoffs are starting at 03:20 AM PST / 06:20 AM EST / 12:20 CET. The Grand Finals are scheduled to start at: 10:20 AM PST / 01:20 AM EST / 19:20 CET

SEMI-FINALS (03-06-2016) [Best of 3]
FINALS (03-06-2016) [Best of 5]
SK Telecom - LoL Team Logo SK Telekom T1
2
TSM - LoL Team Logo TSM
0 SK Telecom - LoL Team Logo SK Telekom T1 3
vs.
RNG - LoL Team Logo Royal Never Give Up
1 Fnatic - LoL Team Logo Fnatic 0
Fnatic - LoL Team Logo Fnatic
2

Results: Day 1 (March 4th, 2016) –  GROUP A

Match #1: Ever - LoL Team Logo ESC vs. TSM - LoL Team Logo TSM    1   0  
(Friday, March 4th: 03:30 AM PST / 06:30 AM EST / 12:30 CET)

Match #2: RNG - LoL Team Logo Royal vs. Origen - LoL Team Logo Origen    1   0  
(Friday, March 4th: 04:50 AM PST / 07:50 AM EST / 13:50 CET)

Match #3 (Winners Match): Ever - LoL Team Logo ESC vs. RNG - LoL Team Logo Royal    0  1  
(Friday, March 4th: 06:10 AM PST / 09:10 AM EST / 15:10 CET)

Match #4 (Losers Match): TSM - LoL Team Logo TSM vs. Origen - LoL Team Logo Origen    2   1     [Best of 3]
(Friday, March 4th: 07:30 AM PST / 10:30 AM EST / 16:30 CET)

Match #5 (Decider Match): Ever - LoL Team Logo ESC vs. TSM - LoL Team Logo TSM     0   2     [Best of 3]
(Friday, March 4th: 10:50 AM PST / 01:50 PM EST / 19:50 CET)

> more about League of Legends Day 1 – IEM Katowice 2016

Results: Day 2 (March 5th, 2016) –  GROUP B

Match #1: SK Telecom - LoL Team Logo SK T1 vs. CLG - LoL Team Logo CLG    1   0  
(Saturday, March 5th: 03:20 AM PST / 06:20 AM EST / 12:20 CET)

Match #2: QG Reapers - LoL Team Logo QG Reaper vs. Fnatic - LoL Team Logo Fnatic    1   0  
(Saturday, March 5th: 04:40 AM PST / 07:40 AM EST / 13:40 CET)

Match #3 (Winners Match): SK Telecom - LoL Team Logo SK T1 vs. QG Reapers - LoL Team Logo QG Reaper    1   0  
(Saturday, March 5th: 06:00 AM PST / 09:00 AM EST / 15:00 CET)

Match #4 (Losers Match): CLG - LoL Team Logo CLG vs. Fnatic - LoL Team Logo Fnatic   1   2   [Best of 3]
(Saturday, March 5th: 07:20 AM PST / 10:20 AM EST / 16:20 CET)

Match #5 (Decider Match): QG Reapers - LoL Team Logo QG Reaper vs. Fnatic - LoL Team Logo Fnatic   1   2   [Best of 3]
(Saturday, March 5th: 10:40 AM PST / 01:40 PM EST / 19:40 CET)

> more about Legends of Legends Day 2 – IEM Katowice 2016

> view full LoL schedule – IEM Katowice 2016

Game Format

The players and teams need to work hard to battle in two phases to grab the title. The first phase of the schedule is the Group Stage in which:

Group Stage Overview

  • The 8 teams are divided into 2 groups with 4 teams each
  • Each group will battle it out in a best of one, double elimination format.
  • The resulting winners i.e., 4 best teams will proceed to the Playoffs of the tournament

Playoffs Overview

The next phase (Playoffs) will feature a semi final round leading up to the finals:

  • The semi final round of the playoffs will be played Best of 3
  • The winning teams will move to the final round and battle for the glorious title in a Best of 5 match.

LoL Teams – IEM Katowice 2016 (Season 10)

The Intel Extreme Masters Katowice League of Legends World Championship 2016 lineup consists of 8 teams from all around the world. The 4 teams that qualified directly for the tournament from the results of the previos IEM events in Season 10 are:

Qualified Teams:

Invited teams:

The above teams will be joined by 4 invitees from 4 different regions and they are:

  • TSM - LoL Team Logo TSM – NA LCS | North America
  • SK Telecom - LoL Team Logo SK Telekom T1 – LCK | South Korea
  • Fnatic - LoL Team Logo Fnatic – EU LCS | Europe
  • RNG - LoL Team Logo Royal Never Give Up – LPL | China

Team Facts

The teams from 4 zones:

  • TSM is brimming with confidence this season as their line-up has powerful players like Bjergsen, Yellowstar, Hauntzer, Svenskeren and Doublelift. All of these players are much celebrated for their aggressive yet skilful play. TSM as a team is a very powerful contender that has won the IEM 2015 (Season 9) World Championship.
  • Fnatic squad is also known to be the “crowd favorite”. The team has many achievements in its kitty. Fnatic won the EU LCS Spring and Summer Split Season tournaments in 2015. Fnatic is a powerful EU force to be reckoned with and has many wins to its credit. They have a point to prove in the IEM worlds as they missed winning the LOL worlds title and lost the battle to SKT1 in the semi finals. Moreover nearly the full roster got changed for the 2016 LCS Season.
  • SK Telekom T1 never stops performing excellently in the match offs. Famously called as powerhouse of Korea, the team has conquered the 2015 LOL World Championship. The players from the team Faker, KkOma and Bengi have the honor of being the only pros to win LOL World title twice. Other players to look for in the team are Duke, Wolf and Bang.
  • The Chinese team- Royal Never Give Up recently won NESO and has roped in some interesting players like inSec. He is a powerful jungler and a skilful player with vast experience.

IEM Katowice 2016 Betting Odds

Most major esports bookmakers will have League of Legends betting odds  for the Intel Extreme Masters Season 10 World Championship 2106 in Katowice. Currently just Bet365 is offering outwright winner and match winner betting odds – we´ll update the article as soon as more odds are live.

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

Outright Winner Odds IEM Katowice 2016 Bet365

Schedule Betting Odds IEM Katowice 2016 Bet365check current odds at Bet365 >>
BET365 INFO: Find CS:GO betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports

Prize Pool IEM Season 10 World Championship, Katowice

IEM Katowice 2016 - Winners CupTake a look at the prize money distribution below.

  • The total prize pool for IEM Season 10 World Championship is US $ 500,000
  • The lion share of the prize pool will be awarded to the Counter-strike (CS:GO) tournament and at least $100,000 will be awarded to the League of the Legends tournament.

Total prize pool for the LoL tournament: $ 100,000

1st    place: $ 50,000  | SK Telecom - LoL Team Logo SK T1
2nd  place: $ 20,000  | Fnatic - LoL Team Logo Fnatic
3rd / 4th  place: $ 10,000 each  | TSM - LoL Team Logo TSM | RNG - LoL Team Logo Royal
5th / 6th  place: $ 3,500 each |  Ever - LoL Team Logo ESC | QG Reapers - LoL Team Logo QG Reaper
7th / 8th  place: $  1,500 each | Origen - LoL Team Logo Origen | CLG - LoL Team Logo CLG

Ticket Information

  • The first batch of limited ticket sale has started from 01/18/2016 at 16:00 (CET) on TICKETPRO and on its stores.
  • The second batch of tickets will be on sale from 02/11/2016 at 16:00 (CET)
  • Audience can enter the game arena for free but buying tickets will ensure an early entry and many other benefits.
  • The first batch of tickets will consist of one and two day passes that are limited in stock.

LIVE STREAMS AND CASTERS – IEM World Championship 2016

The whole League of Legends competition at IEM Season 10 Worlds will be streamed live and in various languages. You can watch the english live stream right here. Just click on the play button to tune into the action and have fun with the LoL matches at Intel Extreme Masters Katowice!

You might also be interested in:

League of Legends overview