TI6 Group Stage – Tables, Schedule, Results and Betting Odds

Now that Valve has officially announced the dates of their most important tournament until now, we can begin getting prepared to make our bets. The TI6 Group Stage, which might be the most important stage for the competing teams, will take place from the 3rd to the 5th of August of 2016.

This is a really important test that teams will have to go through. Even though no one will be eliminated directly, finishing between the winners will secure them at least a 12tH -10TH place. This might not sound like too much, but remember that there’s a prize pool of more than 19 million dollars that nets 12th-10th places a couple of hundred thousand dollars.

The TI6 Group Stage will carry a different format than last year’s tournament. This time teams will be divided into 2 groups of 8 teams in a round-robin format. The 4 best teams of each group will begin in the Upper Bracket in the Main Event, while the rest will have to go to Lower Bracket and fight hard to prevent being eliminated early. All matches will be Best-of-Two series.

Winning the Group Stage of the International 2016 will increase teams’ chances of winning a lot more money. Let’s remember that only one team has been able to win a Valve tournament after losing the Group Stage, which became European team OG’s most incredible achievement until now.

Go to this years The International 2017 in Dota 2 here.

<< Back to TI6 Main Event

Dota 2 Icon TI6 Group Stage | Facts

Betting / Livestream
Betting Odds Link ButtonWatch the TI6 2016 live stream!
Special bets Link Button
  • Date: 08/03/2016 – 08/05/2016
  • Start Time: 9am PDT / 18:00 CEST
  • Format: 2 groups of 8 teams in a round robin format | Bo2 matches | Tiebreakers for 4th
  • Patch: 88b
  • Location: Keyarena / Seattle Center, Seattle | USA
  • Betting Odds available
  • Group Tables, Schedule, Results
  • TI6 Livestream
  • Hashtags: #TI6

TI6 Main Event Predictions and betting tips:
Day 1 Day 2 Day 3 > Day 4 > Day 5  > Day 6 – Finals & Grand Finals

TI6 Group Stage Predictions and betting tips:
Day 1 > Day 2 > Day 3

Dota 2 Icon TI6 Group Tables and Standings

GROUP A | Standings
1. OG Dota 2 Team Logo OG 11-3
2. Evil Genius Team Logo Dota 2 Evil Geniuses 9-5
3. Team Wings Dota 2 Logo Wings Gaming 8-6
4. Alliance Team Logo Dota 2 Alliance 8-6
5. TnC Gaming Team Dota2 Logo TnC Gaming 7-7
6. Natus Vincere Team Logo Dota 2 Natus Vincere 6-8
7. LGD Team Logo Dota2 LGD Gaming 5-9
8. Escape Gaming Team Dota 2 Logo Escape Gaming 2-12
Match Schedule / Results
GROUP B | Standings
1. EHOME Team Logo Dota 2 EHOME 12-2
2. Digital Chaos Dota 2 Team Logo Digital Chaos 11-3
3. Newbee Team Logo Dota2 Newbee 8-6
4. MVP Phoenix Team Logo Dota2 MVP Phoenix 6-8
5. Fnatic Team Logo Dota2 Fnatic 5-9
6. Team Secret Logo Dota 2 Team Secret 5-9
7. Team Liquid Logo Dota2 Team Liquid 5-9
8. Vici Gaming Reborn Dota 2 Team Logo Vici Gaming Reborn 4-10
Match Schedule / Results

From August 3 to the 5th the Group Stage will start from 9:00 PDT/18:00 CEST each day. As for the Main Event, which will take place from the 8th to the 13th of August, games will start at 10:00 PDT/19:00 CEST. Games for each day will be played as soon as the previous one ends.

Dota 2 Icon Betting Odds for the TI6 Group Stage

A vareiety of betting options for The International 2016 is already available. Check out the odds for Winners Group, Group Winner and Match Winner, or take a look at our our general TI6 betting odds site.

 

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

TI6 Group winner betting odds by bet365

TI6 Group betting odds by bet365

check current odds at Bet365 >>
BET365 INFO: Find Dota 2 betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports

TI6 Group Stage match winner2 betting odds
TI6 Group Stage match winner betting odds

check current odds at Bet365 >>
BET365 INFO: Find Dota 2 betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports
<< Back to: Dota 2 Betting

Dota 2 IconGroup Stage Schedule & Results

Dota 2 Icon Group Stage – Day 1 

Series 1 

Match #1: OG Dota 2 Team Logo OG vs. LGD Team Logo Dota2 LGD Gaming    1   1  
Start Time: August 3rd, 09:30 AM PDT  / 12:30 PM EDT  / 18:30 CEST

Match #2: Team Wings Dota 2 Logo Wings Gaming vs. Evil Genius Team Logo Dota 2 Evil Geniuses    1  1  
Start Time: August 3rd, 09:30 AM PDT  / 12:30 PM EDT  / 18:30 CEST

Match #3: Natus Vincere Team Logo Dota 2 Natus Vincere vs. Escape Gaming Team Dota 2 Logo Escape Gaming    1  1  
Start Time: August 3rd, 09:30 AM PDT  / 12:30 PM EDT  / 18:30 CEST

Match #4: TnC Gaming Team Dota2 Logo TnC Gaming vs. Alliance Team Logo Dota 2 Alliance    0   2  
Start Time: August 3rd, 09:30 AM PDT  / 12:30 PM EDT  / 18:30 CEST

Series 2 

Match #1: LGD Team Logo Dota2 LGD Gaming vs. Escape Gaming Team Dota 2 Logo Escape Gaming    2   0  
Start Time: August 3rd, 11:30 AM PDT  / 02:30 PM EDT  / 20:30 CEST

Match #2: Natus Vincere Team Logo Dota 2 Natus Vincere vs. Evil Genius Team Logo Dota 2 Evil Geniuses    0   2  
Start Time: August 3rd, 11:30 AM PDT  / 02:30 PM EDT  / 20:30 CEST

Match #3: Team Wings Dota 2 Logo Wings Gaming vs. TnC Gaming Team Dota2 Logo TnC Gaming    0   2  
Start Time: August 3rd, 11:30 AM PDT  / 02:30 PM EDT  / 20:30 CEST

Match #4: OG Dota 2 Team Logo OG vs. Alliance Team Logo Dota 2 Alliance    2   0  
Start Time: August 3rd, 11:30 AM PDT  / 02:30 PM EDT  / 20:30 CEST

Series 3 

Match #1: OG Dota 2 Team Logo OG vs. Evil Genius Team Logo Dota 2 Evil Geniuses    1  1  
Start Time: August 3rd, 01:30 PM PDT  / 04:30 PM EDT  / 22:30 CEST

Match #2: Team Wings Dota 2 Logo Wings Gaming vs. Escape Gaming Team Dota 2 Logo Escape Gaming    2   0  
Start Time: August 3rd, 01:30 PM PDT  / 04:30 PM EDT  / 22:30 CEST

Match #3: Natus Vincere Team Logo Dota 2 Natus Vincere vs. TnC Gaming Team Dota2 Logo TnC Gaming    1  1  
Start Time: August 3rd, 01:30 PM PDT  / 04:30 PM EDT  / 22:30 CEST

Match #4: LGD Team Logo Dota2 LGD Gaming vs. Alliance Team Logo Dota 2 Alliance    1  1  
Start Time: August 3rd, 01:30 PM PDT  / 04:30 PM EDT  / 22:30 CEST

Series 4 

Match #1: Team Liquid Logo Dota2 Team Liquid vs. Newbee Team Logo Dota2 Newbee    1  1  
Start Time: August 3rd, 03:30 PM PDT  / 06:30 PM EDT  / 00:30 CEST (next day)

Match #2: Team Secret Logo Dota 2 Team Secret vs. Vici Gaming Reborn Dota 2 Team Logo Vici Gaming R.    2   0  
Start Time: August 3rd, 03:30 PM PDT  / 06:30 PM EDT  / 00:30 CEST (next day)

Match #3: MVP Phoenix Team Logo Dota2 MPV Phoenix vs. Digital Chaos Dota 2 Team Logo Digital Chaos    1   1  
Start Time: August 3rd, 03:30 PM PDT  / 06:30 PM EDT  / 00:30 CEST (next day)

Match #4: Fnatic Team Logo Dota2 Fnatic vs. EHOME Team Logo Dota 2 EHOME    0   2  
Start Time: August 3rd, 03:30 PM PDT  / 06:30 PM EDT  / 00:30 CEST (next day)

Series 5 

Match #1: Fnatic Team Logo Dota2 Fnatic vs. Digital Chaos Dota 2 Team Logo Digital Chaos    0   2  
Start Time: August 3rd, 05:30 PM PDT  / 08:30 PM EDT  / 02:30 CEST (next day)

Match #2: Newbee Team Logo Dota2 Newbee vs. Vici Gaming Reborn Dota 2 Team Logo Vici Gaming R.    2   0  
Start Time: August 3rd, 05:30 PM PDT  / 08:30 PM EDT  / 02:30 CEST (next day)

Match #3: Team Secret Logo Dota 2 Team Secret vs. MVP Phoenix Team Logo Dota2 MVP Phoenix    1   1  
Start Time: August 3rd, 05:30 PM PDT  / 08:30 PM EDT  / 02:30 CEST (next day)

Match #4: Team Liquid Logo Dota2 Team Liquid vs. EHOME Team Logo Dota 2 EHOME    1   1  
Start Time: August 3rd, 05:30 PM PDT  / 08:30 PM EDT  / 02:30 CEST (next day)

Dota 2 Icon Group Stage – Day 2 

Series 6 

Match #1: LGD Team Logo Dota2 LGD Gaming vs. TnC Gaming Team Dota2 Logo TnC Gaming    0   2 
Start Time: August 4th, 09:30 AM PDT  / 12:30 PM EDT  / 18:30 CEST

Match #2: Evil Genius Team Logo Dota 2 Evil Geniuses vs. Escape Gaming Team Dota 2 Logo Escape Gaming    2   0  
Start Time: August 4th, 09:30 AM PDT  / 12:30 PM EDT  / 18:30 CEST

Match #3: Natus Vincere Team Logo Dota 2 Natus Vincere vs. Alliance Team Logo Dota 2 Alliance    0   2 
Start Time: August 4th, 09:30 AM PDT  / 12:30 PM EDT  / 18:30 CEST

Match #4: OG Dota 2 Team Logo OG vs. Team Wings Dota 2 Logo Wings Gaming    1   1  
Start Time: August 4th, 09:30 AM PDT  / 12:30 PM EDT  / 18:30 CEST

Series 7 

Match #1: OG Dota 2 Team Logo OG vs. Escape Gaming Team Dota 2 Logo Escape Gaming    2   0  
Start Time: August 4th, 11:30 AM PDT  / 02:30 PM EDT  / 20:30 CEST

Match #2: Natus Vincere Team Logo Dota 2 Natus Vincere vs. LGD Team Logo Dota2 LGD Gaming    2   0  
Start Time: August 4th, 11:30 AM PDT  / 02:30 PM EDT  / 20:30 CEST

Match #3: Team Wings Dota 2 Logo Wings Gaming vs. Alliance Team Logo Dota 2 Alliance    2   0  
Start Time: August 4th, 11:30 AM PDT  / 02:30 PM EDT  / 20:30 CEST

Match #4: Evil Genius Team Logo Dota 2 Evil Geniuses vs. TnC Gaming Team Dota2 Logo TnC Gaming    2   0  
Start Time: August 4th, 11:30 AM PDT  / 02:30 PM EDT  / 20:30 CEST

Series 8 

Match #1: Newbee Team Logo Dota2 Newbee vs. Fnatic Team Logo Dota2 Fnatic    2   0  
Start Time: August 4th, 01:30 PM PDT  / 04:30 PM EDT  / 22:30 CEST

Match #2: Team Liquid Logo Dota2 Team Liquid vs. MVP Phoenix Team Logo Dota2 MVP Phoenix    1   1  
Start Time: August 4th, 01:30 PM PDT  / 04:30 PM EDT  / 22:30 CEST

Match #3: Team Secret Logo Dota 2 Team Secret vs. EHOME Team Logo Dota 2 EHOME    0   2 
Start Time: August 4th, 01:30 PM PDT  / 04:30 PM EDT  / 22:30 CEST

Match #4: Digital Chaos Dota 2 Team Logo Digital Chaos vs. Vici Gaming Reborn Dota 2 Team Logo Vici Gaming R.    1   1  
Start Time: August 4th, 01:30 PM PDT  / 04:30 PM EDT  / 22:30 CEST

Series 9 

Match #1: Team Liquid Logo Dota2 Team Liquid vs. Vici Gaming Reborn Dota 2 Team Logo Vici Gaming R.    0   2  
Start Time: August 4th, 03:30 PM PDT  / 06:30 PM EDT  / 00:30 CEST (next day)

Match #2: MVP Phoenix Team Logo Dota2 MVP Phoenix vs. EHOME Team Logo Dota 2 EHOME    0   2  
Start Time: August 4th, 03:30 PM PDT  / 06:30 PM EDT  / 00:30 CEST (next day)

Match #3: Team Secret Logo Dota 2 Team Secret vs. Fnatic Team Logo Dota2 Fnatic    0   2  
Start Time: August 4th, 03:30 PM PDT  / 06:30 PM EDT  / 00:30 CEST (next day)

Match #4: Newbee Team Logo Dota2 Newbee vs. Digital Chaos Dota 2 Team Logo Digital Chaos    0   2  
Start Time: August 4th, 03:30 PM PDT  / 06:30 PM EDT  / 00:30 CEST (next day)

Series 10 

Match #1: Team Liquid Logo Dota2 Team Liquid vs. Fnatic Team Logo Dota2 Fnatic    2   0  
Start Time: August 4th, 05:30 PM PDT  / 08:30 PM EDT  / 02:30 CEST (next day)

Match #2: Team Secret Logo Dota 2 Team Secret vs. Digital Chaos Dota 2 Team Logo Digital Chaos    0   2  
Start Time: August 4th, 05:30 PM PDT  / 08:30 PM EDT  / 02:30 CEST (next day)

Match #3: Newbee Team Logo Dota2 Newbee vs. EHOME Team Logo Dota 2 EHOME    0   2  
Start Time: August 4th, 05:30 PM PDT  / 08:30 PM EDT  / 02:30 CEST (next day)

Match #4: MVP Phoenix Team Logo Dota2 MVP Phoenix vs. Vici Gaming Reborn Dota 2 Team Logo Vici Gaming. R    1   1  
Start Time: August 4th, 05:30 PM PDT  / 08:30 PM EDT  / 02:30 CEST (next day)

Dota 2 Icon Group Stage – Day 3 

Series 11 

Match #1: Alliance Team Logo Dota 2 Alliance vs. Escape Gaming Team Dota 2 Logo Escape Gaming    1  1  
Start Time: August 5th, 09:30 AM PDT  / 12:30 PM EDT  / 18:30 CEST

Match #2: LGD Team Logo Dota2 LGD Gaming vs. Evil Genius Team Logo Dota 2 Evil Geniuses    1  1  
Start Time: August 5th, 09:30 AM PDT  / 12:30 PM EDT  / 18:30 CEST

Match #3: Team Wings Dota 2 Logo Wings Gaming vs. Natus Vincere Team Logo Dota 2 Natus Vincere    0   2  
Start Time: August 5th, 09:30 AM PDT  / 12:30 PM EDT  / 18:30 CEST

Match #4: OG Dota 2 Team Logo OG vs. TnC Gaming Team Dota2 Logo TnC Gaming    2   0  
Start Time: August 5th, 09:30 AM PDT  / 12:30 PM EDT  / 18:30 CEST

Series 12 

Match #1: OG Dota 2 Team Logo OG vs. Natus Vincere Team Logo Dota 2 Natus Vincere    2   0  
Start Time: August 5th, 11:30 AM PDT  / 02:30 PM EDT  / 20:30 CEST

Match #2: Team Wings Dota 2 Logo Wings Gaming vs. LGD Team Logo Dota2 LGD Gaming    2   0  
Start Time: August 5th, 11:30 AM PDT  / 02:30 PM EDT  / 20:30 CEST

Match #3: TnC Gaming Team Dota2 Logo TnC Gaming vs. Escape Gaming Team Dota 2 Logo Escape Gaming    2   0  
Start Time: August 5th, 11:30 AM PDT  / 02:30 PM EDT  / 20:30 CEST

Match #4: Evil Genius Team Logo Dota 2 Evil Geniuses vs. Alliance Team Logo Dota 2 Alliance    0   2  
Start Time: August 5th, 11:30 AM PDT  / 02:30 PM EDT  / 20:30 CEST

Series 13 

Match #1: Team Liquid Logo Dota2 Team Liquid vs. Digital Chaos Dota 2 Team Logo Digital Chaos    0   2  
Start Time: August 5th, 01:30 PM PDT  / 04:30 PM EDT  / 22:30 CEST

Match #2: Newbee Team Logo Dota2 Newbee vs. Team Secret Logo Dota 2 Team Secret    1  1  
Start Time: August 5th, 01:30 PM PDT  / 04:30 PM EDT  / 22:30 CEST

Match #3: MVP Phoenix Team Logo Dota2 MVP Phoenix vs. Fnatic Team Logo Dota2 Fnatic    2   0  
Start Time: August 5th, 01:30 PM PDT  / 04:30 PM EDT  / 22:30 CEST

Match #4: Vici Gaming Reborn Dota 2 Team Logo Vici Gaming R. vs. EHOME Team Logo Dota 2 EHOME    0   2  
Start Time: August 5th, 01:30 PM PDT  / 04:30 PM EDT  / 22:30 CEST

Series 14 

Match #1: Digital Chaos Dota 2 Team Logo Digital Chaos vs. EHOME Team Logo Dota 2 EHOME    1  1  
Start Time: August 5th, 03:30 PM PDT  / 06:30 PM EDT  / 00:30 CEST (next day)

Match #2: Fnatic Team Logo Dota2 Fnatic vs. Vici Gaming Reborn Dota 2 Team Logo Vici Gaming R.    2   0  
Start Time: August 5th, 03:30 PM PDT  / 06:30 PM EDT  / 00:30 CEST (next day)

Match #3: Newbee Team Logo Dota2 Newbee vs. MVP Phoenix Team Logo Dota2 MVP Phoenix    1  1  
Start Time: August 5th, 03:30 PM PDT  / 06:30 PM EDT  / 00:30 CEST (next day)

Match #4: Team Liquid Logo Dota2 Team Liquid vs.  Team Secret Logo Dota 2 Team Secret    0   2  
Start Time: August 5th, 03:30 PM PDT  / 06:30 PM EDT  / 00:30 CEST (next day)

Dota 2 Icon Livestreaming