Manila Masters 2017 – Tournament and Betting Overview

Dota 2 - Manila Masters Logo You are here:

The Manila Masters Tournament 2017 is starting soon and it is going to be one of the last big tournaments before the biggest one of the season: The International (TI7) 2017. As such it is the prime time for the participating teams to try out and practice their various favored strategies in a real tournament environment before unleashing them refined on their opponents at the TI7. The relative small pool of 8 teams does not lower the excitement for the tournament, as they are known names in the Dota 2 scene and big teams such as OG, EG, IG, Team Secret and Newbee and will surely excite us by their play.

Dota 2 Icon Manila Masters Facts – Dota 2

Betting / Livestream
Betting Odds Link ButtonLive Stream Button for the Boston Major - Dota 2
Special bets Link Button
  • Date: 26/05/2017 – 28/05/2017
  • Location: Manila, Philippines.
  • Prize Pool: $250,000
  • Format: Mix of invited and qualified teams
  • Participants: 8 teams
    • 5 invited teams
    • 3 qualified teams
  • Event tickets available
  • Official Stream available
  • Bets and Odds available
  • Full Schedule and Results here

Dota 2 Icon Schedule and Results

The Manila Masters will feature an Upper and Lower Bracket. All teams start in the upper bracket in the first round, the losers go to lower bracket and the winners move on. Thus every team has 2 chances to win the Manila Masters. All games are best-of-three except for the grand final which is best-of-five. The full schedule and results on one page here.

Upper Bracket | Quarterfinals 

Quarterfinals #1: OG Dota 2 Team Logo OG vs. Team NP Logo Dota 2 Team NP     2 : 1  
May 25th, 7:30 PM PDT / 10:30 PM EDT / 4:30 CEST

Quarterfinals #2: Newbee Team Logo Dota2 Newbee vs. Team Secret Logo Dota 2 Team Secret     2 : 1  
May 25th, 7:30 PM PDT / 10:30 PM EDT / 4:30 CEST

Quarterfinals #3: Invictus Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo Invictus Gaming vs. Clutch Games Dota 2 eSports Team Logo Clutch Gamers     2 : 1  
May 25th, 11:05 PM PDT / 2:05 AM EDT / 8:05 CEST

Quarterfinals #4: Evil Genius Team Logo Dota 2 Evil Geniuses vs.  Team Faceless Logo Dota 2 Team Faceless     2 : 0  
May 25th, 11:05 PM PDT / 2:05 AM EDT / 8:05 CEST

Upper Bracket | Semifinals 

Semifinals #1: OG Dota 2 Team Logo OG vs. Newbee Team Logo Dota2 Newbee                   0 : 2  
May 25th, 02:40 AM PDT / 05:40 AM EDT / 11:40 CEST

Semifinals #2: Invictus Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo Invictus Gaming vs. Evil Genius Team Logo Dota 2 Evil Geniuses            1 : 2  
May 25th, 02:40 AM PDT / 05:40 AM EDT / 11:40 CEST

manila masters 2017 dota2 scheduleSource: http://www.themasters.gg/manila-2017

Dota 2 Icon Manila Masters | Participating Teams

Invited Teams

  • Evil Genius Team Logo Dota 2 Evil Geniuses: Arteezy, Suma1L, UNiVeRsE, zai, Cr1t-.
  • OG Dota 2 Team Logo OG: N0tail, ana, s4, JerAx, Fly.
  • Newbee Team Logo Dota2 Newbee: uuu9, Sccc, kpii, Faith, Kaka.
  • Team Secret Logo Dota 2 Team Secret: MP, MidOne, Khezu, Puppey, YapzOr.
  • Team NP Logo Dota 2 Team NP: Aui_2000, EternalEnvy, MSS, FATA-, pieliedie.

Qualified Teams

China

  •  Invictus Gaming Dota 2 Team Logo Invictus Gaming: BurNIng, Op, Xxs, BoBoKa, Q.

SEA

  • Team Faceless Logo Dota 2 Team Faceless: Black^, Jabz, iceiceice, xy-, NutZ.

Philippines

  • Clutch Games Dota 2 eSports Team Logo Clutch Gamers: Armel, Gabbi, Rapy, Boombacs, flysolo.

Dota 2 Icon Manila Masters 2017 Bets and Odds

With the tournament approaching the esports betting sites will one by one put up odds before the Manila Masters will start. The first few are released, and as you can see bet365 ranks OG as the favorite to hold the trophy at the end. In addition, bet365 offers a lot of different bets. More information about the betting options here.

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2
manila masters 2017 dota2 bettingodds to win outrightcheck current odds at Bet365 >>
BET365 INFO: Find Dota 2 betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logomanila masters 2017 dota2 pinnacle outright winnercheck current odds at Pinnacle Sports >>

Dota 2 Icon Prize Pool Distribution

Place Prize USD Team
Gold Medal Icon Winner
$ 125,000
Silver Medal Icon Runner Up
$ 50,000
Semifinalist Medal Icon
3rd-4th
$ 25,000
5th-6th $ 10,000
7th-8th $ 5,000

Dota 2 Icon Livestream