ESL One Manila 2016 | Dota 2

The ESL One Manila is nothing less than the first premium Dota 2 tournament in Southeast Asia. This is a big event that will help Dota 2 grow in a region that is already becoming more relevant in the competitive scene. SEA teams are doing much better than before and they are beating older teams with much more experience. Having a big tournament in their region will surely help them get more involved. This should be one of the last steps before having a premium Dota 2 tournament in an important region for eSports like Korea.

ESL One Manila 2016 | Facts:

Betting Odds ESL One Manila Button
Live-Stream Button
  • Date: 04/22/ – 04/24/2016
  • Location: Manila, Philippines.
  • Prize Pool: $250,000
  • Format: Online Qualifiers | Offline Playoffs
  • 8 Teams
  • Betting Odds for all matches available
  • Dota TV tickets available for $1.99 here

Main Event:

The format for the Main Event will consist of two stages: the Group Play and the Playoffs

Group Play

This first stage will divide the teams in 2 groups for a GSL style format. The worst 2 teams of each group will be out of the tournament.

If you don’t know how a GSL format is played, here’s the explanation:

  • GSL Match #1: Team A vs. Team B.
  • GSL Match #2: Team C vs. Team D.
  • Qualification #1 (Q1):Both winners from Match #1 and Match #2 play. Winner qualifies for the Playoffs. Loser goes to Qualification #2.
  • Losers Match (LM): Both losers from Match #1 and Match #2 confront each other. Loser is out. Winner advances to Qualification #2
  • Qualification #2: Loser of Q1 versus winner of LM. Winner qualifies and loser drops out.
GROUP A | Standings
1. Team-Liquid-CSGO-Team-Logo Team Liquid 2-0
2. Team Wings Dota 2 Logo Wings Gaming 2-1
3. CompLexity Team Logo Dota2 CompLexity 1-2
4. Mineski team logo dota2 Mineski 0-2
Match Schedule / Results
GROUP B | Standings
1. Fnatic Team Logo Dota2 Fnatic 2-0
2. Team Empire Logo Dota2 Team Empire 1-1
3. Team Secret Logo Dota 2 Team Secret 1-1
4. EHOME Team Logo Dota 2 EHOME 0-2
Match Schedule / Results

ESL One Manila 2016 Betting Odds

Most bookmakers already offer Dota 2 betting odds. Below you can find some examples  – tournament outright winner odds from Bet365 and match winner odds from Pinnaclesports. Click on the links below the screenshots to view all available Dota 2 bets or take a look on our general Dota 2 betting overview.

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2 Outright Winner Odds ESL Manila 2016 Dota2 Bet365
check current odds at Bet365 >>
BET365 INFO: Find Dota 2 betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

Match Winner Odds ESL Manila 2016 Dota2 Pinnaclesports
check current odds at Pinnacle Sports >>

Please notice! Odds shown might have changed in the meantime. Follow the links to take a look at the current betting odds.

Teams | Dota 2 Manila 2016:

One important thing to notice is that these teams were invited to the tournament before the Shanghai Major happened. We all know the surprises we got from that tournament, especially with EHOME being one of the first teams to drop out even though they were favorites. Both EHOME and Secret will be testing new rosters in this tournament. This means that these two invited teams can’t give guarantees that they will do well even though they got invited because of their good performance.

Here are the 8 participating teams:

  • 3 Invited
    • EHOME Team Logo Dota 2 EHOME
    • Team-Liquid-CSGO-Team-Logo Team Liquid
    • Team Secret Logo Dota 2 Team Secret
  • 5 Qualified
    • Europe: Team Empire Logo Dota2 Team Empire
    • Americas: CompLexity Team Logo Dota2 CompLexity
    • China: Team Wings Dota 2 Logo Wings Gaming
    • SEA: Fnatic Team Logo Dota2 Fnatic
    • Philippines: Mineski team logo dota2 Mineski

Schedule and Results

Group A 

Match #1: Team-Liquid-CSGO-Team-Logo Team Liquid vs. Mineski team logo dota2 Mineski     2  :  0   (Bo3)
Start Time: April 22th, 08:00 PM PDT (previous day) / 11:00 PM EDT  (previous day)/ 05:00 CEST

Match #2: CompLexity Team Logo Dota2 compLexity vs. Team Wings Dota 2 Logo Wings Gaming     1  :  2   (Bo3)
Start Time: April 22th, 08:00 PM PDT (previous day) / 11:00 PM EDT (previous day) / 05:00 CEST

Winners Match: Team-Liquid-CSGO-Team-Logo Team Liquid vs. Team Wings Dota 2 Logo Wings Gaming     2  :  0   (Bo3)
Start Time: April 22th, 02:00 AM PDT  / 05:00 AM EDT / 11:00 CEST

Elimination Match: CompLexity Team Logo Dota2 compLexity vs. Mineski team logo dota2 Mineski     2  :  1   (Bo3)
Start Time: April 23th, 08:00 PM PDT (previous day) / 11:00 PM EDT  (previous day)/ 05:00 CEST

Decider Match: Team Wings Dota 2 Logo Wings Gaming vs. CompLexity Team Logo Dota2 compLexity     2  :  1   (Bo3)
Start Time: April 23th, 02:30 AM PDT  / 05:30 AM EDT / 11:30 CEST

Group B 

Match #3: Team Secret Logo Dota 2 Team Secret vs. Team Empire Logo Dota2 Empire     0  :  2   (Bo3)
Start Time: April 22th, 11:00 PM PDT (previous day) / 02:00 AM EDT  / 08:00 CEST

Match #4: EHOME Team Logo Dota 2 EHOME vs. Fnatic Team Logo Dota2 Fnatic     0  :  2   (Bo3)
Start Time: April 22th, 11:00 PM PDT (previous day) / 02:00 AM EDT  / 08:00 CEST

Winners Match: Team Empire Logo Dota2 Empire vs. Fnatic Team Logo Dota2 Fnatic     0  :  2   (Bo3)
Start Time: April 22th, 05:00 AM PDT  / 08:00 AM EDT / 14:00 CEST

Elimination Match: Team Secret Logo Dota 2 Team Secret vs. EHOME Team Logo Dota 2 EHOME     2  :  0   (Bo3)
Start Time: April 23th, 11:30 PM PDT (previous day) / 02:30 AM EDT  / 08:30 CEST

Decider Match: Team Empire Logo Dota2 Empire vs. Team Secret Logo Dota 2 Team Secret     2  :  1   (Bo3)
Start Time: April 23th, 05:30 AM PDT  / 08:30 AM EDT / 14:30 CEST

Playoffs 

Semifinals 

Semifinal #1: Fnatic Team Logo Dota2 Fnatic vs. Team Wings Dota 2 Logo Wings Gaming     1  :  2   (Bo3)
Start Time: April 24th, 08:00 PM PDT (previous day) / 11:00 PM EDT  (previous day)/ 05:00 CEST

Semifinal #2: Team Empire Logo Dota2 Empire vs. Team-Liquid-CSGO-Team-Logo Team Liquid     2  :  0   (Bo3)
Start Time: April 24th, 11:30 PM PDT (previous day) / 02:30 AM EDT  / 08:30 CEST

Grand Finals 

Grand Finals: Team-Liquid-CSGO-Team-Logo Team Liquid vs. Team Wings Dota 2 Logo Wings Gamin     0  :  3   (Bo5)
Start Time: April 24th, 03:00 AM PDT (next day) / 06:00 AM EDT  / 12:00 CEST

 Livestream

You might also be interested in: