Intel Extreme Masters XI – Oakland 2016 | IEM CS:GO

CSGO IEM 2016 Oakland LogoThe 11th edition of Intel Extreme Masters (IEM) has come to its second stop. After a beautiful Counter Strike Global Offensive (CS:GO) tournament in Shanghai, the eSports world community is slowly turning their viewpoints to Oakland 2016. The main tournament is set to start on 16th of November 2016 and will last 2 days. With 8 teams already securing their spots at the finals, 4 are yet to be decided. Luckily, IBUYPOWER has stepped in and announced a 2-day LAN qualifiers that are going to be held at OC Fair & Event Center in Costa Mesa, California on 12th and 13th of November 2016.

More about IEM Oakland: League of Legends tournament – IEM (season 11) Oakland 2016 || >> CS:GO IEM 2017 Katowice

Counter Strike GO Icon Prize Pool

Place Prize USD Team
Gold Medal Icon Winner
$ 128,000 Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas
Silver Medal Icon Runner Up
$ 53,000 SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming
Semifinalist Medal Icon 3rd-4th $ 30,000 FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo Faze Clan
Semifinalist Medal Icon 3rd-4th $ 29,000 Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis
5th-6th $ 16,000 Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals
5th-6th $ 15,000 G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports
7th-8th $ 7,000 Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid
Cloud9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9
9th-10th $ 5,500 Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere
Heroic CSGO Team Logo Heroic
11th-12th $ 2,000 Tyloo CSGO Team Logo TyLoo
Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mousesports

Playoffs / Knockout Stage 

Match #1: SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming  vs. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports     2   1  (6/16) | (16/5) | (16/3
Start Time: November 19th, 10:45 AM PDT / 01:45 PM EDT / 19:45 CEST  

Match #2: Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo NiP     0   2  (9/16) | (4/16
Start Time: November 17th, 02:35 PM PDT / 05:35 PM EDT / 23:35 CEST  

Semifinals 

Semifinal #1: Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming     0   2  (14/16) | (12/16
Start Time: November 20th, 10:00 AM PDT / 01:00 PM EDT / 19:00 CEST  

Semifinal #2: FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo NiP     2   1  (15/19) | (16/6) | (13/16
Start Time: November 20th, 01:50 PM PDT / 04:50 PM EDT / 22:50 CEST  

Grand Final 

Grand Final: SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo NiP     1   2  (16/4) | (14/16) | (14/16
Start Time: November 20th, 06:00 PM PDT / 09:00 PM EDT / 03:00 CEST  (next day)  

Counter Strike GO Icon CS:GO IEM Oakland XI – Facts

Betting / Livestream
Betting Odds Link ButtonLive Stream Button for CS:GO IEM Oakland XI
Special bets Link Button
  • Organizer: IEM
  • Location and venue: Oakland, The Oracle Arena
  • Total prize pool: $400,000 (Including IBUYPOWER Masters)
  • Start date: 16/11/2016
  • End date: 20/11/2016
  • Number of teams: 12
  • Maps:
    • Cache • Cobblestone • Dust II
    • Mirage • Nuke • Overpass • Train

Counter Strike GO Icon Groups and standings

Even though the official tournament format has not been announced as of time writing this article, our guess is that the teams will be divided into 2 groups with 6 teams each. Only group winners advance straight to semifinals while 2nd and 3rd placed teams will advance into round of 6. There, second teams will battle third teams in both groups. The winners will, of course, advance to the semifinals.

Here are the 8 teams that have already secured their place at the IEM Masters XI Oakland finals:

GROUP A
1. Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis 4-1
2. Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals 4-1
3. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 eSports 3-2
4. Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid 2-3
5. Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere 2-3
6. Tyloo CSGO Team Logo TyLoo 0-5
Schedule / Results
GROUP B
1. FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo Faze Clan 5-0
2. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas 3-2
3. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming 3-2
4. Heroic CSGO Team Logo Heroic 2-3
5. Cloud9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9 2-3
6. Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mousesports 0-5
Schedule / Results

Counter Strike GO Icon IBUYPOWER Masters

On the so-called IBUYPOWER Masters, a total of 8 teams will be competing for a big share of the prize pool which is nicely set at $100,000.

Here are the teams that will be competing at the IBUYPOWER Masters:

  • Cloud9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud 9
  • Echo Fox CSGO Team Logo Echo Fox
  • FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan
  • GODSENT CSGO Team Logo GODSENT
  • Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals
  • Renegades CSGO Team Logo Renegades
  • Team SoloMid CSGO Logo Team SoloMid
  • Tyloo CSGO Team Logo TyLoo

Finalist:

  • Cloud9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9
  • Tyloo CSGO Team Logo TyLoo
  • Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals
  • FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo Faze Clan

All 4 semifinalist teams are automatically qualified to the IEM Masters XI which will be played just one week afterwards. The stage is nicely poised and we simply cannot wait for the Masters to start. Despite having a lot of CS: GO tournaments these days, IEM Masters still has its unique value and as such, it is not to be taken lightly. So, in order to shorten our waiting time, let’s take a look at the facts of this tournament so we can understand it better!

Counter Strike GO Icon CS:GO Teams and players at IEM Oakland

  • Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis: karrigan, dev1ce, dupreeh, Xyp9x, Kjaerbye.
  • G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 eSports: RpK, SmithZz, shox, ScreaM, bodyy.
  • Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid: nitr0, EliGE, Hiko, jdm64, Pimp.
  • Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mousesports: chrisJ, NiKo, denis, Spiidi, loWel.
  • Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere: seized, Edward, GuardiaN, flamie, s1mple.
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas: Xizt, GeT_RiGhT, f0rest, friberg, pyth.
  • SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming: FalleN, fer, coldzera, fnx, TACO.
  • Heroic CSGO Team Logo Heroic: Friis, MODDII, Snappi, valde, niko.
  • Cloud9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9: n0thing, shroud, Skadoodle, Stewie2k, autimatic.
  • Tyloo CSGO Team Logo TyLoo: Mo, fancy1, DD, somebody, Attacker.
  • Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals: HEN1, LUCAS1, boltz, felps, steel.
  • FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo Faze Clan: rain, aizy, allu, karrigan, kioShiMa.

Counter Strike GO Icon IEM Oakland CS:GO betting odds comparison

Due to the fact that there is so much time remaining before the start of this tournament, no markets have been opened at the moment. This is going to remain the same for at least another month. We can expect to see some markets being opened somewhere around the second week of November, when the IBUYPOWER Masters is set to start. In the mean time check out our site about betting on Counter-Strike CS:GO.

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2
Outright Winner IEM Oakland 2016 - Betting odds on Bet365
check current odds at Bet365 >>

BET365 INFO: Find CS:GO betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports
<< All CS:GO betting options for the IEM Oakland 2016

Counter Strike GO Icon Schedule and results

There are no news regarding the official tournament schedule. This part will be updated once the IBUYPOWER Masters ends.

Group A 

Match #1: Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Na`Vi vs. Team Liquid CSGO Logo Liquid     0   1  (6/16
Start Time: November 16th, 10:30 AM PDT / 01:30 PM EDT / 19:30 CEST

Match #2: Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals vs. Tyloo CSGO Team Logo TyLoo     1   0  (19/17
Start Time: November 16th, 10:30 AM PDT / 01:30 PM EDT / 19:30 CEST

Match #3: Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports     0   1  (12/16
Start Time: November 16th, 11:45 AM PDT / 02:45 PM EDT / 20:45 CEST

Match #4: Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Na`Vi vs. Tyloo CSGO Team Logo TyLoo     1   0  (16/14
Start Time: November 16th, 11:45 AM PDT / 02:45 PM EDT / 20:45 CEST

Match #5: Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals vs. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports     1   0  (16/4
Start Time: November 16th, 01:00 PM PDT / 04:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CEST

Match #6: Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. Team Liquid CSGO Logo Liquid     1   0  (16/1
Start Time: November 16th, 01:00 PM PDT / 04:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CEST

Match #7: Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Na`Vi vs. Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis     0   1  (9/16
Start Time: November 16th, 02:45 PM PDT / 05:45 PM EDT / 23:45 CEST

Match #8: Tyloo CSGO Team Logo TyLoo vs. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports     0   1  (3/16
Start Time: November 16th, 02:45 PM PDT / 05:45 PM EDT / 23:45 CEST

Match #9: Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals vs. Team Liquid CSGO Logo Liquid     1   0  (16/14
Start Time: November 16th, 03:30 PM PDT / 06:30 PM EDT / 00:30 CEST  (next day)

Match #10: Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Na`Vi vs. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports     1   0  (16/10
Start Time: November 16th, 03:30 PM PDT / 06:30 PM EDT / 00:30 CEST  (next day)

Match #11: Tyloo CSGO Team Logo TyLoo vs. Team Liquid CSGO Logo Liquid     0   1  (3/16
Start Time: November 16th, 04:45 PM PDT / 07:45 PM EDT / 01:45 CEST  (next day) 

Match #12: Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals vs. Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis     0   1  (15/19
Start Time: November 16th, 04:45 PM PDT / 07:45 PM EDT / 01:45 CEST  (next day) 

Match #13: Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Na`Vi vs. Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals     0   1  (15/19
Start Time: November 16th, 06:00 PM PDT / 09:00 PM EDT / 03:00 CEST  (next day)  

Match #14: Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. Tyloo CSGO Team Logo TyLoo     1   0  (16/9
Start Time: November 16th, 06:00 PM PDT / 09:00 PM EDT / 03:00 CEST  (next day)   

Match #15: Team Liquid CSGO Logo Liquid vs. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports     0   1  (17/19
Start Time: November 16th, 06:00 PM PDT / 09:00 PM EDT / 03:00 CEST  (next day)   

Group B 

Match #1: Heroic CSGO Team Logo Heroic vs. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming     1   0  (16/13
Start Time: November 17th, 10:30 AM PDT / 01:30 PM EDT / 19:30 CEST 

Match #2: Cloud9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9 vs. FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan     0   1  (17/19
Start Time: November 17th, 10:30 AM PDT / 01:30 PM EDT / 19:30 CEST  

Match #3: Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mouZ vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo NiP     0   1  (8/16
Start Time: November 17th, 11:45 AM PDT / 02:45 PM EDT / 20:45 CEST 

Match #4: Heroic CSGO Team Logo Heroic vs. FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan     0   1  (3/16
Start Time: November 17th, 11:45 AM PDT / 02:45 PM EDT / 20:45 CEST 

Match #5: Cloud9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9 vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo NiP     0   1  (14/16
Start Time: November 17th, 01:00 PM PDT / 04:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CEST 

Match #6: Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mouZ vs. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming     0   1  (10/16
Start Time: November 17th, 01:00 PM PDT / 04:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CEST 

Match #7: FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo NiP     1   0  (16/5
Start Time: November 17th, 02:45 PM PDT / 05:45 PM EDT / 23:45 CEST 

Match #8: Heroic CSGO Team Logo Heroic vs. Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mouZ     1   0  (16/11
Start Time: November 17th, 02:45 PM PDT / 05:45 PM EDT / 23:45 CEST 

Match #9: Cloud9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9 vs. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming     0   1  (10/16
Start Time: November 16th, 03:30 PM PDT / 06:30 PM EDT / 00:30 CEST  (next day) 

Match #10: Heroic CSGO Team Logo Heroic vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo NiP     0   1  (8/16
Start Time: November 17th, 03:30 PM PDT / 06:30 PM EDT / 00:30 CEST  (next day) 

Match #11: Cloud9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9 vs. Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mouZ     1   0  (16/10
Start Time: November 17th, 04:45 PM PDT / 07:45 PM EDT / 01:45 CEST  (next day)  

Match #12: FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan vs. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming     1   0  (16/11
Start Time: November 17th, 04:45 PM PDT / 07:45 PM EDT / 01:45 CEST  (next day)  

Match #13: SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo NiP     1   0  (16/9
Start Time: November 17th, 06:00 PM PDT / 09:00 PM EDT / 03:00 CEST  (next day) 

Match #14: Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mouZ vs. FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan     0   1  (7/16
Start Time: November 17th, 06:00 PM PDT / 09:00 PM EDT / 03:00 CEST  (next day) 

Match #15: Heroic CSGO Team Logo Heroic vs. Cloud9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9     0   1  (12/16
Start Time: November 17th, 06:00 PM PDT / 09:00 PM EDT / 03:00 CEST  (next day) 

Counter Strike GO Icon Prize Pool

The only official information regarding the prize pool of CS:GO IEM Masters XI – Oakland is the total sum of it. For this event, the total prize pool is $300,000. When you add the $100,000 from IBUYPOWER Masters you come to almost half a million bucks. That’s a proper sum of money, isn’t it?

It is fairly understandable why an official prize pool breakdown still hasn’t been released. This is, of course, due to the fact that there is still more than 40 days until the tournament start.

Counter Strike GO Icon CS:GO Livestream