CS:GO – IEM Katowice 2017 – Tournament & Betting Info

Intel Extreme Masters IEM Katowice 2017 Season 11 - LogoThe eleventh season of the IEM is coming to its final stage. After Shanghai, Oakland and Gyeonggi in 2016, the closing tournament of the current season will be taking place in Poland in Katowice. At the end of february until the beginning of march some top-tier CS:GO teams will compete for a price pool of 250.000 $. Aside from the 8 invited teams SK, Astralis, NiP and others, there are 4 teams yet to be qualified. If you’re interested in other games as well, there will also be Starcraft and an LoL-tournament in Katowice.

Last year at the IEM Katowice, we saw probably one of the best Counterstrike-Games in history, when Fnatic could close out the series against the brasilian squad, at that time known as Luminosity, with two incredible comebacks on overpass and inferno. All further information about the groups, schedule and betting odds will be presented on this site as soon as they’re available.

Intel Extreme Masters Katowice 2017 – Tournaments
League of Legends CS:GO Starcraft II

Counter Strike GO Icon Prize pool distribution

Place Price USD Team
Gold Medal Icon Winner
$ 104,000 Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis
Silver Medal Icon Runner Up
$ 44,000 FaZe CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan
Semifinalist Medal Icon
3rd-4th
$ 24,000
$ 23,000
Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals
Heroic CSGO Team Logo Heroic
5th-6th $ 13,000 North CSGO Team Logo North
Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere
7th-8th $ 7,000 Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic
virtus pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro
9th-10th $ 5,000
$ 4,000
Cloud9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9
Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas
11th-12th $ 4,000
$ 2,000
SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming
OpTic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming

Counter Strike GO Icon CS:GO IEM Katowice 2017 | Facts

Betting / Livestream
Betting Odds Link ButtonLive Stream Button for the IEM Katowice 2017 - CSGO
Special bets Link Button
  • Date: February 27 – March 05
  • Place: Katowice, Poland
  • Venue: Spodek Arena
  • Number of teams: 12
  • Mappool: Cache, Cobblestone, Inferno, Nuke, Mirage, Train, Overpass
  • Organizer: ESL
  • Prize pool: $250.000
  • Livestream available here
  • CS:GO Betting IEM Katowice

Format

  • Two groups of 6 players each
  • Round Robin
  • First place advances directly to semi finals
  • and 3. place advance to Round of 6
  • Playoffs: Best of 3, single-elimination

Quarterfinals 

Quarterfinals #1: North CSGO Team Logo North vs. Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals   1   2  (14/16) | (19/15) | (6/16) 
Start time: March 3rd, 03:35 AM PST / 06:35 AM EST/ 11:35 GMT / 12:35 CET 

Quarterfinals #2: Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere     2   0  (16/11) | (16/2
Start time: March 3rd, 07:25 AM PST / 10:25 AM EST/ 15:25 GMT / 16:25 CET

Semi-finals 

Semi-final #1: FaZe CSGO Team Logo Faze Clan vs. Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals     2   0  (16/9) | (16/10
Start time: March 4th, 03:30 AM PST / 06:30 AM EST/ 11:30 GMT / 12:30 CET 

Semi-final #2: Heroic CSGO Team Logo Heroic vs. Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis     0   2  (12/16) | (12/16
Start time: March 4th, 07:20 AM PST / 10:20 AM EST/ 15:25 GMT / 16:20 CET

Grand Finals 

Grand finals: FaZe CSGO Team Logo Faze Clan vs. Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis     1   3  (16/9) | (12/16) | (12/16) | (13/16) 
Start time: March 5th, 09:15 AM PST / 12:15 PM EST/ 17:15 GMT / 18:15 CET

Counter Strike GO Icon Groups of the CS:GO IEM Katowice 2017

GROUP A
1. FaZe CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan 4-1
2. Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis 4-1
3. Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals 4-1
4. Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic 2-3
5. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas 1-4
6. OpTic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming 0-5
GROUP B
1. Heroic CSGO Team Logo Heroic 3-2
2. North CSGO Team Logo North 3-2
3. Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere 3-2
4. virtus pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro 2-3
5. Cloud9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9 2-3
6. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming 2-3

Counter Strike GO Icon CSGO Schedule & Results

All matches of the group stage of the CS:GO IEM Katowice 2017 are best of 1. First place advances to the semifinals, second and third place to the round of 6.

 Group stage 

 March 01, 2017 

OpTic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic vs. Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis     12   16  
Start Time: March 01, 02:00 AM PST / 05:00 AM EST/ 10:00 GMT / 11:00 CET 

Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas vs. Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic     14   16  
Start Time: March 01, 02:00 AM PST / 05:00 AM EST/ 10:00 GMT / 11:00 CET 

Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas vs. Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis     24   28  
Start Time: March 01, 03:15 AM PST / 06:15 AM EST/ 11:15 GMT / 12:15 CET 

FaZe CSGO Team Logo FaZe vs. Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals     16   6  
Start Time: March 01, 03:15 AM PST / 06:15 AM EST/ 11:15 GMT / 12:15 CET 

OpTic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic vs. Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals     8   16  
Start Time: March 01, 04:30 AM PST / 07:30 AM EST/ 12:30 GMT / 13:30 CET 

FaZe CSGO Team Logo FaZe vs. Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic     16   11  
Start Time: March 01, 04:30 AM PST / 07:30 AM EST/ 12:30 GMT / 13:30 CET 

Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals     12   16  
Start Time: March 01, 05:45 AM PST / 08:45 AM EST/ 13:45 GMT / 14:45 CET 

OpTic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic vs. Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic     10   16  
Start Time: March 01, 05:45 AM PST / 08:45 AM EST/ 13:45 GMT / 14:45 CET 

Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas vs. FaZe CSGO Team Logo FaZe     6   16  
Start Time: March 01, 07:00 AM PST / 10:00 AM EST/ 15:00 GMT / 16:00 CET 

Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic     19   17  
Start Time: March 01, 07:00 AM PST / 10:00 AM EST/ 15:00 GMT / 16:00 CET

Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas vs. Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals     14   16  
Start Time: March 01, 08:15 AM PST / 11:15 AM EST/ 16:15 GMT / 17:15 CET

OpTic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic vs. FaZe CSGO Team Logo FaZe     12   16  
Start Time: March 01, 08:15 AM PST / 11:15 AM EST/ 16:15 GMT / 17:15 CET

Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals vs. Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic     16   14  
Start Time: March 01, 09:30 AM PST / 12:30 PM EST/ 17:30 GMT / 18:30 CET

FaZe CSGO Team Logo FaZe vs. Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis     8   16  
Start Time: March 01, 09:30 AM PST / 12:30 PM EST/ 17:30 GMT / 18:30 CET

OpTic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas     13   16  
Start Time: March 01, 09:30 AM PST / 12:30 PM EST/ 17:30 GMT / 18:30 CET

TIE-BREAKER | Group A 

Tie-Breaker #1: FaZe CSGO Team Logo Faze Clan vs. Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals     10   7  

Tie-Breaker #2: Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. FaZe CSGO Team Logo Faze Clan     2   4  

Tie-Breaker #3: Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals vs. Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis     11   13  

 March 02, 2017 

Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere vs. virtus pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro     16   
Start Time: March 02, 02:00 AM PST / 05:00 AM EST/ 10:00 GMT / 11:00 CET 

Cloud9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9 vs. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming     16   
Start Time: March 02, 02:00 AM PST / 05:00 AM EST/ 10:00 GMT / 11:00 CET 

Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere vs. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming    16   12 
Start Time: March 02, 03:15 AM PST / 06:15 AM EST/ 11:15 GMT / 12:15 CET 

North CSGO Team Logo North vs. Heroic CSGO Team Logo Heroic    17   19  
Start Time: March 02, 03:15 AM PST / 06:15 AM EST/ 11:15 GMT / 12:15 CET 

North CSGO Team Logo North vs. virtus pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro    16   13  
Start Time: March 02, 04:30 AM PST / 07:30 AM EST/ 12:30 GMT / 13:30 CET 

Cloud9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9 vs. Heroic CSGO Team Logo Heroic      16   
Start Time: March 02, 04:30 AM PST / 07:30 AM EST/ 12:30 GMT / 13:30 CET 

SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming vs. Heroic CSGO Team Logo Heroic      16   5  
Start Time: March 02, 05:45 AM PST / 08:45 AM EST/ 13:45 GMT / 14:45 CET 

Cloud9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9 vs. virtus pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro     4   16  
Start Time: March 02, 05:45 AM PST / 08:45 AM EST/ 13:45 GMT / 14:45 CET 

Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere vs. North CSGO Team Logo North     12   16  
Start Time: March 02, 07:00 AM PST / 10:00 AM EST/ 15:00 GMT / 16:00 CET

SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming vs. virtus pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro     14   16  
Start Time: March 02, 07:00 AM PST / 10:00 AM EST/ 15:00 GMT / 16:00 CET

Cloud9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9 vs. North CSGO Team Logo North     12   16  
Start Time: March 02, 08:15 AM PST / 11:15 AM EST/ 16:15 GMT / 17:15 CET

Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere vs. Heroic CSGO Team Logo Heroic     12   16  
Start Time: March 02, 08:15 AM PST / 11:15 AM EST/ 16:15 GMT / 17:15 CET

Heroic CSGO Team Logo Heroic vs. virtus pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro    16   14  
Start Time: March 02, 09:30 AM PST / 12:30 PM EST/ 17:30 GMT / 18:30 CET

North CSGO Team Logo North vs. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming     8   16  
Start Time: March 02, 09:30 AM PST / 12:30 PM EST/ 17:30 GMT / 18:30 CET

Cloud9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9 vs. Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere     6   16  
Start Time: March 02, 09:30 AM PST / 12:30 PM EST/ 17:30 GMT / 18:30 CET

Counter Strike GO Icon CS:GO Betting Odds Comparison – IEM Katowice 2017

At the moment there are some CS:GO betting odds for the IEM 2017 Katowice tournament at Bet365 available. At least a couple of days prior to the event, more odds will be available at bookmakers like bet365, betway, bet-at-home and others an others. Get more information about CS:GO betting here!

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2Winner Outright IEM Interl Extreme Masters Katowice 2017 Betting Odds on Bet365 check current odds at Bet365 >>
BET365 INFO: Find CSGO betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports

Pinnacle esports betting Logo Pinnacle Sports Pinnacle esports betting Logo

check current odds at Pinnacle Sports >>

Counter Strike GO Icon Teams and Players

  • virtus pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro: TaZ, neo, pashabiceps, Snax, byali
  • Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis: dupreeh, device, Xyp9x, Kjaerbye, gla1ve
  • SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming: FalleN, coldzera, TACO, fer, fox
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas: GeT_RiGhT, friberg, f0rest, pyth, Xizt
  • North CSGO Team Logo North: MSL, k0nfig, RUBINO, cajunb, Magiskb0Y
  • OpTic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming: RUSH, tarik, stanislaw, NAF, mixwell
  • Cloud9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9: n0thing, Skadoodle, Stewie2k, autimatic, shroud
  • FaZe CSGO Team Logo FaZe: rain, aizy, kioshima, allu, karrigan
  • Heroic CSGO Team Logo Heroic: MODDII, niko, valde, Snappi, cadian
  • Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic: olofmeister, dennis, JW, flusha, Krimz
  • Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere: GuardiaN, seized, s1mple, Edward, flamie
  • Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals: HEN1, LUCAS1, fnx, boltz, steel

Counter Strike GO IconLivestream

There are 2 livestreams available on twitch.