CS:GO ESL Pro League Finals Season 4 | 2016



ESL Pro League Finals - Counter Strike Global Offensive - LogoWith a bit less than a month away from the finals of ESL Pro League Season 4, we already know a fair share of the information regarding the tournament itself. When compared to the 3rd season finals, this year is going to have more teams competing for the prizes. Last year, 4 teams were representing Europe together with 4 North American teams. This year, these numbers were increased by 2 additional teams on each continent which means we will be seeing a total of 12 professional teams competing for the grand prize. With almost a full month of qualifiers still left to be played, Cloud 9 has already secured its place as the first North American team to compete in the finals by acquiring a whopping 69 points, 20 more than the second placed team SK Gaming (this information was current at the time of writing this article). On the European side of the qualifiers, NiP and FaZe Clan are on the first 2 places with the exact same number of points – 39, but NiP is first because of their superior rounds won ratio.

With an exotic location, a top-notch tier of teams and a whopping grand prize of $200,000; one thing is for sure – ESL Pro League Season 4 is going to be an amazing tournament filled with great matchups and great odds! With all of this in mind, let’s take a closer look at the facts of this tournament!

Counter Strike GO Icon ESL Pro League Season 4 Finals | Facts

Betting / Livestream
Betting Odds Link ButtonLive Stream Button for CS:GO ESL Pro League Season 4 Finals
Special bets Link Button
  • Organizers: ESL and ESEA
  • Location and venue: Ginásio do Ibirapuera, Sao Paulo, Brasil
  • Total prize pool: $600,000
  • Start date: 26/10/2016
  • End date: 30/10/2016
  • Maps: Cache, Cobblestone, Dust II, Mirage, Nuke, Overpass, Train
  • Number of teams: 12

Semifinals 

Semifinal #1: SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo NiP     2   1  (10/16) | (16/7) | (16/10)
Start Time: October 30th, 05:30 AM PDT / 08:30 AM EDT / 14:30 CEST

Semifinal #2: Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mousesports vs. Clood9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9     0   2  (9/16) | (10/16) 
Start Time: October 30th, 10:00 AM PDT / 01:00 PM EDT / 19:00 CEST

Grand Final 

Grand Final: Clood9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9 vs. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming
Start Time: October 30th, 01:30 PM PDT / 04:30 PM EDT / 22:30 CEST

Counter Strike GO Icon Groups and standings

As we already stated in the introductory paragraph, the 4th ESL Pro League season will feature a total of 12 teams, 6 being from North America and the other 6 from Europe. With this being said, the finalists will be divided into 2 groups with 6 teams each. In each of the groups there will be 3 North American teams and European teams, as usual.

GROUP A
1. Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mousesports 3-1
2. Team EnvVyUs CSGO Team Logo Team EnvyUs 3-1
3. Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming 2-2
4. Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid 1-3
5. Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals 1-3
6. Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic
0-0
Schedule / Results
GROUP B
1. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming 4-1
2. Clood9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9
4-1
2. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas 3-2
4. Team Dignitas CSGO Team Logo Team Dignitas 2-3
5. FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan 2-3
6. NRG eSports CSGO Team Logo NRG Esports
0-5
Schedule / Results

Counter Strike GO Icon Teams and players

  • Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic: olofmeister, dennis, wenton, twist, Lekr0. (Fnatic will not attend due to personal problems with one of their players.)
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas: Xizt, GeT_RiGhT, f0rest, friberg, Maikelele.
  • Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mousesports: chrisJ, NiKo, denis, Spiidi, loWel.
  • FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan: rain, jkaem, aizy, kioShiMa, allu.
  • Team EnvVyUs CSGO Team Logo Team EnvyUs: NBK, Happy, kennyS, apEX, SIXER.
  • Team Dignitas CSGO Team Logo Team Dignitas: MSL, k0nfig, RUBINO, cajunb, Magiskb0Y.
  • Clood9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9: n0thing, shroud, Skadoodle, Stewie2k, autimatic.
  • Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals: boltz, HEN1, LUCAS1, felps, zews.
  • SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming: FalleN, coldzera, fnx, TACO, fer.
  • Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming: NAF, RUSH, mixwell, tarik, stanislaw.
  • NRG eSports CSGO Team Logo NRG Esports: gob b, LEGIJA, ptr, tabseN, FugLy.
  • Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid: nitr0, EliGE, Hiko, jdm64, Pimp.

Counter Strike GO Icon Betting odds comparison

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

BET365 INFO: Find CS:GO betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports
<< general CS:GO betting overview

Counter Strike GO Icon Schedule and results

Not much information has been released about the schedule. All we know up to this point is that the official tournament start is on 28th of October and its respective end is 2 days later, 30th of October to be more precise.

Group A 

Match #1: Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic vs. Team Liquid CSGO Logo Liquid     16   2  
Start Time: October 26th, 06:00 AM PDT / 09:00 AM EDT / 15:00 CEST

Match #2: Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals vs. Team EnvVyUs CSGO Team Logo EnvyUs     5   16  
Start Time: October 26th, 07:10 AM PDT / 10:10 AM EDT / 16:10 CEST

Match #3: Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mousesports vs. Team Liquid CSGO Logo Liquid     16   12  
Start Time: October 26th, 08:20 AM PDT / 11:20 AM EDT / 17:20 CEST

Match #4: Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals vs. Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic     4   16  
Start Time: October 27th, 06:00 AM PDT / 09:00 AM EDT / 15:00 CEST

Match #5: Team EnvVyUs CSGO Team Logo EnvyUs vs. Team Liquid CSGO Logo Liquid     16   4  
Start Time: October 27th, 07:10 AM PDT / 10:10 AM EDT / 16:10 CEST

Match #6: Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mousesports vs. Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic     16   10  
Start Time: October 27th, 08:20 AM PDT / 11:20 AM EDT / 17:20 CEST

Match #7: Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals vs. Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mousesports     16   14  
Start Time: October 28th, 07:00 AM PDT / 10:00 AM EDT / 16:00 CEST

Match #8: Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic vs. Team EnvVyUs CSGO Team Logo EnvyUs     5   16  
Start Time: October 28th, 08:30 AM PDT / 11:30 AM EDT / 17:30 CEST

Match #9: Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals vs. Team Liquid CSGO Logo Liquid     14   16  
Start Time: October 28th, 10:00 AM PDT / 01:00 PM EDT / 19:00 CEST

Match #10: Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mousesports vs. Team EnvVyUs CSGO Team Logo EnvyUs     16   9  
Start Time: October 28th, 10:00 AM PDT / 01:00 PM EDT / 19:00 CEST

Group B 

Match #1: Clood9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9 vs. FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan     16   14  
Start Time: October 26th, 09:30 AM PDT / 12:30 PM EDT / 18:30 CEST

Match #2: NRG eSports CSGO Team Logo NRG vs. Team Dignitas CSGO Team Logo Dignitas     3   16  
Start Time: October 26th, 10:40 AM PDT / 01:40 PM EDT / 19:40 CEST

Match #3: SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo NiP     10   16  
Start Time: October 26th, 11:50 AM PDT / 02:50 PM EDT / 20:50 CEST

Match #4: Clood9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9 vs. NRG eSports CSGO Team Logo NRG     16   9  
Start Time: October 26th, 01:00 PM PDT / 04:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CEST

Match #5: Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo NiP vs. Team Dignitas CSGO Team Logo Dignitas     14   16  
Start Time: October 26th, 02:10 PM PDT / 05:10 PM EDT / 23:10 CEST

Match #6: SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming vs. FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan     16   2  
Start Time: October 27th, 09:30 AM PDT / 12:30 PM EDT / 18:30 CEST

Match #7: Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo NiP vs. NRG eSports CSGO Team Logo NRG     16   14  
Start Time: October 27th, 10:40 AM PDT / 01:40 PM EDT / 19:40 CEST

Match #8: FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan vs. Team Dignitas CSGO Team Logo Dignitas     16   7  
Start Time: October 27th, 11:50 AM PDT / 02:50 PM EDT / 20:50 CEST 

Match #9: SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming vs. Clood9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9     16   6  
Start Time: October 27th, 01:00 PM PDT / 04:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CEST

Match #10: FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan vs. NRG eSports CSGO Team Logo NRG     22   20  
Start Time: October 28th, 11:30 AM PDT / 02:30 PM EDT / 20:30 CEST 

Match #11: SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming vs. Team Dignitas CSGO Team Logo Dignitas     16   7  
Start Time: October 28th, 01:00 PM PDT / 04:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CEST

Match #12: Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo NiP vs. Clood9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9    9   16  
Start Time: October 28th, 02:30 PM PDT / 05:30 PM EDT / 23:10 CEST

Match #13: SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming vs. NRG eSports CSGO Team Logo NRG     16   10  
Start Time: October 28th, 04:00 PM PDT / 07:00 PM EDT / 01:00 CEST (next day)

Match #14: Clood9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9 vs. Team Dignitas CSGO Team Logo Dignitas     16   3  
Start Time: October 28th, 04:00 PM PDT / 07:00 PM EDT / 01:00 CEST (next day)

Match #15: Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo NiP vs. FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan     16   7  
Start Time: October 28th, 04:00 PM PDT / 07:00 PM EDT / 01:00 CEST (next day)

Playoffs / Knockout Stage 

Match #1: Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic vs. Clood9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9     0   2  (12/16) | (2/19) 
Start Time: October 29th, 10:00 AM PDT / 01:00 PM EDT / 19:00 CEST

Match #2: Team EnvVyUs CSGO Team Logo EnvyUs vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo NiP     0   2  (9/16) | (17/19) 
Start Time: October 29th, 01:30 PM PDT / 04:30 PM EDT / 22:30 CEST

Counter Strike GO Icon Prize pool

We already mentioned that the grand prize is going to be amazing $200,000 and that the overall size of the prize pool is $600,000… But now we are going to show you the complete breakdown of it.

Here it is:

  • 1st place – $200,000
  • 2nd place – $90,000
  • 3rd place – $45,000
  • 4th place – $45,000
  • 5th place – $35,000
  • 6th place – $35,000
  • 7th place – $30,000
  • 8th place – $30,000
  • 9th place – $25,000
  • 10th place – $25,000
  • 11th place – $20,000
  • 12th place – $20,000

With all of this in mind, we believe that it is pretty clear that this season of ESL Pro League is going to be a real eye candy. With so many top quality teams fighting for the ultimate prize of $200,000, it is safe to say that we are in for one hell of a tournament!

Counter Strike GO Icon Livestream