ESL One New York 2016 | CS:GO Tournament Overview



ESL One New York 2016 - LogoNewest stop of ESL One professional league is going to be at Brooklyn Barclays Center in New York. It is going to be, by far, the biggest eSports events ever held in the big apple. Lots of fans from all around the world are looking forward to it. With CS: GO becoming more popular with each tournament, as a video game and as an online CS:GO betting market as well, this is coming as no surprise.

The main event is, of course, formatted into a single group consisting of all 8 teams that will be competing. 6 of those teams are already known – all of which have acquired a spot in the main event with an official invite from ESL. The other 2 teams (that are still to be decided in the upcoming weeks) will have to earn their spots through North American and European qualifiers which are going to be held in the upcoming weeks.

Counter Strike GO Icon Prize pool

The prize pool for the ESL One New York is about $250,000. The official statement regarding the complete prize pool has been revealed, and it is as follows:

Place $ USD Team
Gold Medal1. $125,000 Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere
Silver Medal2. $50,000 Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro
Semifinalits-Icon3. – 4. $25,000 SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming
Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid
5. – 6. $8,500 Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming
Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic
7. $5,000 Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis
8. $3,000 G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports

Counter Strike GO Icon ESL One New York | Facts

Betting / Livestream
Betting Odds Link ButtonLive Stream Button for the ESL One New York 2016
Special bets Link Button
  • Series: ESL One
  • Organizer: ESL
  • Venue: Brooklyn Barclays Center, New York
  • Format: GSL Groups + Single Elimination Bracket played in a BO3 manner. The best 4 teams will be playing in the playoffs.
  • Map pool: Cache, Cobblestone, Dust2, Nuke, Mirage, Train, Overpass
  • Date: 10/01/ – 10/02/2016
  • Prize pool: $250.000

Counter Strike GO Icon Group and Standings

GROUP – ESL One new York 2016
Team Matches Rounds Rnd 1 Rnd 2 Rnd 3 Rnd 4 Rnd 5
1. Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Na’vi 3 – 0 48 – 24 Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo    
2. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK G. 3 – 1 54 – 47 Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo
3. Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro 3 – 2 65 – 60 Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Team Liquid CSGO Logo SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo
4. Team Liquid CSGO Logo TL 3 – 2 65 – 65 Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic CSGO Team Logo
5. Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic G. 2 – 3 59 – 67 SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo Fnatic CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo
6. Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic 2 – 3 64 – 60 Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid CSGO Logo
7. Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis 1 – 3 50 – 61 G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo
8. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 0 – 3 27 – 48 Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Team Liquid CSGO Logo Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo
Schedule / Results

Counter Strike GO Icon Teams and Players

There will be a total of 8 teams competing for the grand prize. As we already stated above, 6 of them have entered via official ESL invites while the other 2 will have to battle their way into the main tournament. Let’s take a look at the list of teams that have been invited directly to the main tournament of ESL One New York:

  • Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic: olofmeister, dennis, wenton, twist, Lekr0
  • G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports: shox, RpK, SmithZz, ScreaM, body
  • Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid: nitr0, EliGE, Hiko, jdm64, Pimp
  • Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere: seized, GuardiaN, Edward, flamie, s1mple
  • SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming: FalleN, fer, TACO, fnx, coldzera
  • Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro: TaZ, neo, paszabiceps, Snax, byali
  • Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis: karrigan, device, Xyp9x, dupreeh, Kjaerbye
  • Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming: NAX, rush, mixwell, tarik, stanislaw

Counter Strike GO Icon Betting Odds comparison

What is there to say about betting at this point in time? Well, considering the fact that there is still another month to go until the tournament officially starts (there are few more tournaments starting before it), it is no surprise that not a single online esports betting site out there has released betting information related to ESL One New York 2016. As time goes by and as we are moving closer and closer to the start of the tournament, this information will be added. We will update this article accordingly, so do not worry about that.

Bet365 has added starting matches into their respective markets. As you can see, Virtus.Pro has been given a small advantage over Fnatic as well as G2 against Astralis. On the other hand, Na’ Vi are coming in as clear favorites against Team Liquid with just 1.25 on their win.

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

BET365 INFO: Find CS:GO betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports
<< general CS:GO betting overview

Betway has also released their odds for ESL One New York 2016. In addition to regular match winner bets, Betway features tournament winner bets as well.

In the picture below you can see the odds for the tournament winner bets:

Winner Outright ESL One New York 2016 - Betting Odds on Betway

In the picture below you can see the common match winner bets for the first group stage matches and their respective odds:

Match Group Winners ESL One New York 2016 - Betting Odds on Betway

Counter Strike GO Icon Schedule and Results

The main tournament will start on 1st October and will end one day after that – 2nd October. The first round of group matches will be played on 30th of September after which the main event will start. As is always the case with ESL One events, this one will also consist of a single group featuring all teams. The first rounds are scheduled to be played  in best of one fashion while the rest of them are going in as best of three matchups.

Round 1

Match #1: Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro vs. Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic     16   6  
Start Time: September 30th, 08:00 AM PDT / 11:00 AM EDT / 17:00 CEST

Match #2: G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports vs. Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis     13   16  
Start Time: September 30th, 09:15 AM PDT / 12:15 PM EDT / 18:15 CEST

Match #3: SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming vs. Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming     16   10  
Start Time: September 30th, 10:30 AM PDT / 01:30 PM EDT / 19:30 CEST

Match #4: Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere vs. Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid     16   9  
Start Time: September 30th, 11:45 AM PDT / 02:45 PM EDT / 20:45 CEST

Round 2

Low

Match #1: Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic vs. Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming     16   3  
Start Time: September 30th, 01:15 PM PDT / 04:15 PM EDT / 22:15 CEST

Match #2: G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports vs. Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid     7   16  
Start Time: September 30th, 02:20 PM PDT / 05:20 PM EDT / 23:20 CEST

High

Match #1: Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro vs. Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere     9   16  
Start Time: September 30th, 03:25 PM PDT / 06:25 PM EDT / 12:25 CEST (next day)

Match #2: SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming vs. Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis     16   13  
Start Time: September 30th, 04:35 PM PDT / 07:35 PM EDT / 01:35 CEST (next day)

Round 3

Low

Match #1: Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming vs. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports     16   7  
Start Time: October 1st, 08:00 AM PDT / 11:00 AM EDT / 17:00 CEST 

Mid

Match #1: Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid vs. Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro     8   16  
Start Time: September 30th, 05:55 PM PDT / 08:55 PM EDT / 02:55 CEST (next day)

Match #2: Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic     9   16  
Start Time: October 1st, 09:30 AM PDT / 12:30 PM EDT / 18:30 CEST 

High

Match #1: Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere vs. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming     16   6  
Start Time: October 1st, 11:00 AM PDT / 02:00 PM EDT / 20:00 CEST 

Round 4

Low

Match #1: Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming     12   16  
Start Time: October 1st, 12:30 PM PDT / 03:30 PM EDT / 21:00 CEST 

Mid

Match #1: Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic vs. Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid     14   16  
Start Time: October 1st, 02:20 PM PDT / 05:20 PM EDT / 23:00 CEST 

High

Match #1: SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming vs. Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro     16   18  
Start Time: October 1st, 03:50 PM PDT / 06:50 PM EDT / 12:50 CEST (next day)

Round 5

Match #1: Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid vs. Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic     16   12  
Start Time: October 1st, 05:50 PM PDT / 08:50 PM EDT / 02:50 CEST (next day)

Match #2: Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro vs. Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming     16   14  
Start Time: October 1st, 07:30 PM PDT / 10:30 PM EDT / 04:30 CEST (next day)

Semifinals

Semi-final #1: SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming vs. Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro     1   2  (19/16) | (21/25) | (7/16)
Start Time: October 2nd, 08:00 AM PDT / 11:00 AM EDT / 17:00 CEST

Semi-final #2: Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere vs. Team Liquid CSGO Logo Team Liquid     2   1  (7/16) | (16/13) | (16/10)
Start Time: October 2nd, 12:00 PM PDT / 03:00 PM EDT / 21:00 CEST

Grand Final

Grand Final: Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro vs. Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere     1   2  (16/9) | (8/16) | (17/19)
Start Time: October 2nd, 04:00 PM PDT / 07:00 PM EDT / 01:00 CEST (the next day)

Counter Strike GO Icon Live Stream