CS:GO eLeague Season Two – 2016



eLeague Season 2 CS-GO Tournament LogoeLeague is one of the biggest professional eSports organizations out there. As you may already know, it has been formed in partnership between Turner and WME | IMG, two of the biggest names in the industry, and as such it deserves great respect when forming eSports events of this scale. The first season finished with a proper blast when the polish team Virtus.Pro defeated the favorites – Fanatic 2 – 0 in what was one of the best matches of the entire last season. eLeague Season Two preliminary rounds are going to start on Wednesday, September 7th. After the preliminary rounds, there is going to be a 4-week long group stage during which teams will battle against each other to prove their worth and grab the first spot in their group.

Counter Strike GO Icon Prize Pool Distribution

Place Prize USD Team
Gold Medal Icon Winner
$ 400,00 Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming
Silver Medal Icon Runner Up
$ 140,000 Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis
Semifinalist Medal Icon
3rd-4th
$ 60,000 SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming
FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan
5th-8th $ 50,000 Team Dignitas CSGO Team Logo Dignitas
Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas
Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mousesports
Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro
9th-12th $ 30,000 Cloud9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9
G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports
Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere
Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic
13th-16th $ 30,000 Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals
Echo Fox CSGO Team Logo Echo Fox
ALTERNATE aTTaX CSGO Team Logo ALTERNATE aTTaX
Team EnvVyUs CSGO Team Logo Team EnVyUs

Playoffs / Knockout Stage 

Quarter-finals 

Quarterfinal #1: Team Dignitas CSGO Team Logo Dignitas vs. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming     1   2  (6/16) | (16/4) | (4/16)
Start Time: November 30th, 11:00 AM PDT / 02:00 PM EDT / 20:00 CEST 

Quarterfinal #2: Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas     2   1  (13/16) | (16/2) | (16/10)
Start Time: November 30th, 02:00 PM PDT / 05:00 PM EDT / 23:00 CEST

Quarterfinal #1: Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mousesports vs. Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming     0   2  (7/16) | (11/16) 
Start Time: December 1st, 11:00 AM PDT / 02:00 PM EDT / 20:00 CEST 

Quarterfinal #1: Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro vs. FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan     1   2  (16/4) | (10/16) | (14/16)
Start Time: December 1st, 02:00 PM PDT / 05:00 PM EDT / 23:00 CEST

Semi-finals 

Semifinal #1: SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming vs. Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis     0   2  (11/16) | (12/16) 
Start Time: December 2nd, 02:00 PM PDT / 05:00 PM EDT / 23:00 CEST

Semifinal #2: Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming vs. FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan     2   0  (16/3) | (16/12
Start Time: December 2nd, 07:00 PM PDT / 10:00 PM EDT / 04:00 CEST (next day)

Grand Final

Grand Final: Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming     1   2  (16/9) | (6/16) | (11/16) 
Start Time: December 3rd, 01:00 PM PDT / 04:00 PM EDT / 22:00 CEST

eLeague Season 2 |Facts

Betting / Livestream
Betting Odds Link ButtonLive Stream Button for the eLeague Season 2
Special bets Link Button
  • Date: 10/21/ – 12/03/2016
  • Venue: Atlanta
  • Format: Group Stage – Single elimination bracket
  • Map pool: Cache, Cobblestone, Dust2, Nuke, Mirage, Train, Overpass
  • Prize pool: is expected to be around $1,400,000
  • First eSports event that has been broadcasted live on TV
  • There are both European qualifiers and North American qualifiers in which teams participate for spots to enter the main eLeague tournament
  • There are going to be a total of 15 people monitoring each step of the eLeague – from analysts, observers, commentators, interviewers, and hosts.

Counter Strike GO Icon Group and Standings

GROUP A
1. Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mousesports 2-0
2. FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan 2-1
3. Cloud9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9 1-2
4. Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals 0-2
Schedule / Results
GROUP B
1. Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro 2-0
2. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas 2-1
3. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports 1-2
4. Echo Fox CSGO Team Logo Echo Fox 0-2
Schedule / Results
GROUP C
1. Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis 2-0
2. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming 2-1
3. Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere 1-2
4. ALTERNATE aTTaX CSGO Team Logo ALTERNATE aTTaX 0-2
Schedule / Results
GROUP D
1. Team Dignitas CSGO Team Logo Dignitas 2-0
2. Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming 2-1
3. Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic 1-2
4. Team EnvVyUs CSGO Team Logo Team EnVyUs 0-2
Schedule / Results

Counter Strike GO Icon Teams and Players

The first 8 teams that will be competing in the main tournament are already known. They managed to claim their spots during eLeague’s season 1, where all teams that managed to get to the playoffs earned the right to compete directly from the group stage of eLeague Season Two. In addition to those teams, all others which participated in season one have been invited to the preliminary round in which they will have to compete to claim their spot in the main event – starting from the group stages. All things considered – this looks like it is going to be a real CS: GO spectacle.

With this being said, let’s take a look at the 8 teams that have already secured their spot at the eLeague group stage matches:

  • Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis: karrigan, device, Xyp9x, dupreeh, Kjaerbye
  • Cloud9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9: n0thing, shroud, Skadoodle, Stewie2k, automatic
  • Team EnvVyUs CSGO Team Logo Team EnVyUs: Happy, NBK, apEX, kennyS, DEVIL
  • Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic: olofmeister, dennis, wenton, twist, Lekr0
  • Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mousesports: crisJ, NiKo, denis, Spiidi, oskar
  • Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere: seized, GuardiaN, Edward, flamie, s1mple
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas: Xizt, GeT_RiGhT, f0rest, friberg, TBD
  • Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro: TaZ, neo, paszabiceps, Snax, byali
  • ALTERNATE aTTaX CSGO Team Logo ALTERNATE aTTaX: kzy, crisby, keev, tiziaN, syrsoN
  • Team Dignitas CSGO Team Logo Dignitas: MSL, k0nfig,RUBINO, cajunb, Magiskb0Y
  • FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan: rain, jkaen, aizy, kioShiMa, allu
  • G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports: shox, SmithZz, Scream, RpK, bodyy
  • Echo Fox CSGO Team Logo Echo Fox: seangares, ryx, roca, ShahZaM, fREAKAZOiD
  • Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals: hen1, lucas, boltz, felps, zews
  • Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming: NAF, RUSH, mixwell, tarik, stanislaw
  • SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming: FalleN, fer, coldzera, fnx, TACO

Counter Strike GO Icon Betting Odds comparison

If you love to bet on eSport matches, then this portion of our article is the best for you. Considering the fact that there is still a lot of time before the start of the main tournament, there are not yet any details on the odds on various CS:GO betting sites. This portion of our article is going to be updated when the time comes. Make sure you stay tuned so you do not miss out on anything important.

Bet365 and Betway have released their eLeague Season 2 CS: GO odds and you can see them down below.

In addition to the regular match winners, they both feature a bunch of special bets such as group winners, pistol round wins and, of course, outright competition winners. Let’s compare the outright winners on both pages and see how they stand agaisnt each other.

In the picture below you can see the outright winner odds on Bet365:

Outright Winner Eleague Season 2 CSGO Betting Odds Bet365

In the picture below you can see the outright winner odds on Betway:

Outright Winner Eleague Season 2 CSGO Betting Odds Betway

Bet365 Logo2 BET365 Bet365 Logo2

check current odds at Bet365 >>

BET365 INFO: Find CS:GO betting in the menu on the left: E-Sports
<< general CS:GO betting overview

Counter Strike GO Icon Schedule and Results

Let’s take a look at the full schedule of this tournament that has been announced a couple of days ago:

Preliminary Rounds

  • European: September 7-8
  • American: September 14-15
  • Format: 16 teams per region
    • single elimination
    • four teams per region advance to group stage

Group Stages

  • Group A: October 21-22
  • Group B: November 4-5
  • Group C: November 11-12
  • Group D: November 18-19
  • Format: four teams per group
    • double elimination
    • top two teams per group advance to playoffs

Playoffs

  • Quarterfinals: November 29-30
  • Semifinals: December 2
  • Grand Finals: December 3
  • Format: eight teams
    • single elimination

Group A 

Match #1: Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mousesports vs. Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals     1   0  (16/9
Start Time: October 21th, 03:00 PM PDT / 06:00 PM EDT / 00:00 CEST (next day)

Match #2: Cloud9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9 vs. FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan     1   0  (16/7
Start Time: October 21th, 04:00 PM PDT / 07:00 PM EDT / 01:00 CEST (next day)

Match #3: Mousesports CSGO Team Logo mousesports vs. Cloud9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9     1   0  (19/16
Start Time: October 21th, 05:00 PM PDT / 08:00 PM EDT / 02:00 CEST (next day)

Match #4: Immortals CSGO Team Logo Immortals vs. FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan     1   2  (2/16) | (19/17) | (13/16)
Start Time: October 22th, 11:00 AM PDT / 02:00 PM EDT / 20:00 CEST

Match #5: Cloud9 CSGO Team Logo Cloud9 vs. FaZe Clan CSGO Team Logo FaZe Clan     1   2  (20/22) | (19/17) | (9/16)
Start Time: October 22th, 02:00 PM PDT / 05:00 PM EDT / 23:00 CEST

Group B 

Match #1: Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro vs. Echo Fox CSGO Team Logo Echo Fox     1   0  (16/1
Start Time: November 4th, 03:00 PM PDT / 06:00 PM EDT / 00:00 CEST (next day)

Match #2: Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas vs. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports     1   0  (16/5
Start Time: November 4th, 04:00 PM PDT / 07:00 PM EDT / 01:00 CEST (next day)

Match #3: Team Virtus Pro CSGO Team Logo Virtus.pro vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas     1   0  (16/7
Start Time: November 4th, 05:00 PM PDT / 08:00 PM EDT / 02:00 CEST (next day)

Match #4: Echo Fox CSGO Team Logo Echo Fox vs. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports     0   2  (3/16) | (2/16) 
Start Time: November 5th, 11:00 AM PDT / 02:00 PM EDT / 20:00 CEST

Match #5: Ninjas in Pyjamas CSGO Team Logo Ninjas in Pyjamas vs. G2 Esports CSGO Team Logo G2 Esports     2   0  (16/8) | (16/10
Start Time: November 5th, 02:00 PM PDT / 05:00 PM EDT / 23:00 CEST

Group C 

Match #1: Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere vs. SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming     0   1  (10/16
Start Time: November 11th, 03:00 PM PDT / 06:00 PM EDT / 00:00 CEST (next day)

Match #2: Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis vs. ALTERNATE aTTaX CSGO Team Logo ALTERNATE aTTaX     1   0  (16/6
Start Time: November 11th, 04:00 PM PDT / 07:00 PM EDT / 01:00 CEST (next day)

Match #3: SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming vs. Team Astralis CSGO Team Logo Astralis     0   1  (13/16
Start Time: November 11th, 05:00 PM PDT / 08:00 PM EDT / 02:00 CEST (next day)

Match #4: Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere vs. ALTERNATE aTTaX CSGO Team Logo ALTERNATE aTTaX     2   0  (16/3) | (16/8
Start Time: November 12th, 11:00 AM PDT / 02:00 PM EDT / 20:00 CEST

Match #5: SK Gaming CSGO Team Logo SK Gaming vs. Natus Vincere CSGO Team Logo Natus Vincere     2   0  (16/8) | (16/8
Start Time: November 12th, 02:00 PM PDT / 05:00 PM EDT / 23:00 CEST

Group D 

Match #1: Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic vs. Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming     1   0  (19/17
Start Time: November 18th, 03:00 PM PDT / 06:00 PM EDT / 00:00 CEST (next day)

Match #2: Team EnvVyUs CSGO Team Logo Team EnVyUs vs. Team Dignitas CSGO Team Logo Dignitas     0   1  (12/16
Start Time: November 18th, 04:00 PM PDT / 07:00 PM EDT / 01:00 CEST (next day)

Match #3: Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic vs. Team Dignitas CSGO Team Logo Dignitas     0   1  (3/16
Start Time: November 18th, 05:00 PM PDT / 08:00 PM EDT / 02:00 CEST (next day)

Match #4: Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming vs. Team EnvVyUs CSGO Team Logo Team EnVyUs     1   2  (16/3) | (13/16) | (16/8)
Start Time: November 19th, 11:00 AM PDT / 02:00 PM EDT / 20:00 CEST 

Match #5: Fnatic CSGO Team Logo Fnatic vs. Optic Gaming CSGO Team Logo OpTic Gaming     0   2  (5/16) | (11/16) 
Start Time: November 19th, 02:00 PM PDT / 05:00 PM EDT / 23:00 CEST

Counter Strike GO Icon Prize Pool

The prize pool for eLeague Season Two is going to be around 1,400,000 USD. Even though the complete prize pool has not yet been announced, we can make some speculations judging by the season one prize pool:

  • 1st place – $400,000
  • 2nd place – $140,000
  • 3rd – 4th place – $60,000
  • 5th – 8th place – $50,000
  • 9th – 12th place – $30,000
  • 13th – 16th place – $30,000

Counter Strike GO IconLive Streams

As it was already stated above, eLeague Season Two is going to be broadcasted live on cable television. In addition to this, organizers of season two have made a partnership with Twitch.tv. This means that the entire event (including the preliminary matches) is going to be streamed live on Twitch.tv, featuring a huge amount of broadcasters and host that are bound to make the entire even that more interesting.